Reel

4.7 737 Reviews

Reel creates tree-free, plastic-free bamboo toilet paper to promote sustainability.

Best of Thingtesting
Reel Reviews

Reel reviews

Reviews mention

  • Environmentally friendly production
  • Strong and durable product
  • Use of sustainable bamboo
  • Zero plastic packaging
  • Texture less soft than competitors
  • Perceived as expensive
  • Could be too rough for some
  • Higher cost compared to others

Reel is an eco-friendly toilet paper brand, notable for its strength and sustainability. The brand utilizes bamboo and zero plastics in production. However, some customers find its texture less soft than other brands and consider it expensive.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

737 reviews

14 days ago

A great eco friendly alternative to traditional toilet paper. My family did not notice any significant difference than big box brands in feel. Nice packaging.

2 days ago

Reel Toilet Paper offers impressive design and eco-friendly packaging, which I would rate 4 stars. The minimalist aesthetic and commitment to sustainability are definite highlights. However, when it comes to comfort, it falls short, earning only 2 stars from me. The texture is a bit too rough for my liking, making it less comfortable compared to other brands. While I appreciate the environmental benefits, the comfort level is an important factor for daily use. If comfort improves, it could be a top choice.

20 days ago

Love the packaging and grooves on the product but it’s a little hard

12 days ago

Great product, wish the rolls were bigger. Love that it does not leave dust and lint like regular tp.

14 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

it’s pretty strong paper. I enjoyed the texture or feel of it and I feel like it lasts a good amount of time for three people in a house.

19 days ago

I have always bought some kind of floofy, scented toilet paper without a second thought. A friend of mine had tried Reel and loved it, so I decided to give it a go. I'm on my 5th box right now because I absolutely love it! It's got bamboo in it so it's strong, but it doesn't feel rough. Buying it makes me feel like I'm doing something better for the environment, so it is now a staple in my home.

3 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

It gets the job done, but it's definitely not the softest bamboo toilet paper I've used. I do like this is easily found in grocery stores though!

3 months ago

Big fan - and my boyfriend likes it too! I like that it's soft and good for the environment.

2 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Absolutely awesome product, individually packaged rolls, and they don’t rip easily. My only issue is the cost is astronomical. Probably won’t buy again unless there’s a giant discount.

3 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I absolutely love this ! The paper is a perfect picture and not too soft, but not too rough. I love the each one is individually wrapped

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Reel toilet paper left me unimpressed. The quality is subpar, and it feels like sandpaper. It disintegrates easily, making each use a frustrating experience. The eco-friendly claim falls flat as the packaging is excessive, contradicting the supposed sustainability. Definitely not worth the price.

5 months ago

Best TP! Both sturdy and comfortable. Rolls are tightly would so I find them to be a better value than the big brands with their deceptive marketing.

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I loveee this toilet paper!!! I will not be buying any other brand :) Love the mission, the quality, etc.. Thank you!