Reel

4.82268 Reviews

Reel creates tree-free, plastic-free bamboo toilet paper to promote sustainability.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 268 users
97%
Would recommend it to a friend

Reel Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

I’ve tried the toilet paper and the older version of their paper towels. I love the toilet paper and that you can get it at Target. It’s better than other eco toilet paper-doesn’t ball up, strong yet soft.

Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I love Reel. It’s so easy to get from Target and it’s soft yet durable.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

One of my favorite sustainable toilet brands. great quality and never have an issue. Sustainable packaging and great for the planet

Feedback

nothing i love this brand

Worth the money 💸Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Received a free product from Reel
Experience

really great quality paper products! both the toilet and kitchen rolls are so sturdy. loooove the brand mission and the fact that they are available for purchase in Target. packaging is also super sustainable (no plastic!!)

Feedback

a little $$$ for me personally

High qualityWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Toilet paper is one of those products that is needlessly awful for the environment. I've tried a dozen sustainable options and seen the improvement in the overall category over the least year or so. Reel is a good no-gimmick option that I can recommend. It's durable without feeling too rough, and reasonably priced for bamboo toilet paper. Your family is unlikely to notice the switch.

Feedback

Love that the packaging is also eco-friendly. No plastic necessary.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I've used many either recycled or non paper products. Before this we bought Who Gives a Crap. Between my husband and I, we both liked Reel better. Nice you can order at Target too!

Feedback

??

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Sustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Love the bamboo mission, good product, why are we still using trees?

Feedback

All's good, no wiping complaints :)

Innovative productAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love that it's shipped right to my house! The quality of the paper is also great and they look nice when guests come to visit and take out a new roll.

Feedback

I truly think it's great as-is.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

LOVE reel. I wanted to find a safer toilet paper brand and it is a plus that its more sustainable!

Feedback

No improvement.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

LOVE REEL. The toilet paper is a great quality and the subscription model can’t be beat. Not having to worry about one basic necessity is really fantastic. Customer service is great and it’s easy to modify your subscription.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?