Reviews

    Rosaluna

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I have mixed feelings about this mezcal. It tastes pretty smooth and makes a delicious cocktail. Some friends that dislike mezcal liked the mezcal cocktails I made with Rosaluna. On the other hand, it’s not very enjoyable to drink on its own. It lacks complexity and smokiness compared to some of the higher quality mezcals I’ve had.

    Kiramoon

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’m pretty pleased with the silkie rinse. I have very dry skin so I enjoy that it doesn’t feel drying whatsoever. It does seem to cleanse pretty well, but if I am wearing makeup, I still need to double cleanse. I agree with other reviews that aside from sufficiently cleaning, it doesn’t seem to have other benefits to my skin. I disagree with the comments about the smell. I find it’s mild and pleasant. The resurfacing facial mask was fun to apply and maybe made my skin look a little nicer immediately after, but I didn’t notice long term improvement.

    Tilden

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The taste of both lacewing and tandem were pleasant, but also felt like it was missing something for complexity. I’m glad I tried it out from thingdrop, but I wouldn’t buy it again.

    OLIPOP

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    I thoroughly enjoy Olipop; the drinks are such a treat and love that they have health benefits. I don’t think I’ve had an Olipop flavor that I haven’t enjoyed yet, and I’ve tried most of them. The cons for me are occasionally they hurt my stomach, they’re a bit pricey, and they have to be refrigerated which makes ordering a case challenging.

    Paro

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I received the Paro bundle through thingdrop. The Tarka is incredible, and I have already purchased additional jars. I found both the Kitchari and Daal to be watery and a little lacking in flavor. I thought I followed the instructions exactly. Not sure if that’s the nature of the product or if something went wrong.

    Vacation

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I didn’t know it was possible to feel love towards a sunscreen, but I do love Vacation’s whip sunscreen. The smell is heavenly, the packaging is fun, and the absorption of the product and not feeling sticky is truly wonderful.

    Little Saints

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’m a huge fan of mezcal. I’ve been to Oaxaca a handful of times and fell in love with their passion for making mezcal, and tasting the different varieties. Aside from that, I’m not a big fan of alcohol and how it affects me. With that said, I was super excited to try the Little Saints St. Mezcal and must admit I was wildly disappointed. I find it very off putting that it’s quite sweet from the monk fruit. I will have to try it with their recommended recipes to see if it can be made more palatable, but it’s a big miss as a mezcal replacement.

    JAJA Tequila

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I was very impressed with this tequila. I used it in mixed drinks for a dinner party and it was a hit. The colorful label is pretty fun and visually appealing too.

    doublesoul

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I ordered doublesoul socks during a thingdrop discount. My first thoughts upon receiving them were “meh, they’re just socks”. However, I do keep reaching for these socks over my others. They’re very cushy and comfortable. I enjoy that they’re a little thicker since I’m always cold. Also, I received one pair in the wrong size, and their customer service team was so lovely and quickly resolved the issue.

    Wholly Veggie

    Level 5
    Kaley SLevel 5 31 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I ordered the truffle mozzarella sticks from thingdrop. The taste completely exceeded my expectations. They are very flavorful with a hint of truffle and the vegan cheese is delightfully melty. I’m looking forward to finding other Wholly Veggie products in stores to try out.