Pipette

4.4511 Reviews

Pipette creates healthy and sustainable products for babies with sensitive skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 11 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Pipette Reviews

Experience

Nothing too special about the eczema hand cream but the price point is attractive. Lotion is thinner than other competing eczema brands.

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

Stocked up on a bunch of pipette stuff for our newborn, love the price point and packaging (as well as fragrance free and clean formula). Ordered directly from website and got a big discount, lots of freebies and access to smaller travel size products perfect for diaper bags.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I've used Pipete's baby products since my daughter was a newborn and they're great. Good packaging, super gentle, and they seem to do a great job. I love their mini travel sizes for when we're on-the-go.

Feedback

The only Pipette product I haven't loved is their sunscreen. It's just super thick and hard to rub in.

High quality
2 months ago
Experience

I'm super into unscented products and have become obsessed with Pipette's mineral sunscreen. It's SPF 50 and goes on like a dream. I wear it daily and bring it with me when I'm going to be outside for long stretches of time. It doesn't burn my eyes and it doesn't feel filmy like a lot of sunscreens do.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
2 months ago
Experience

I love their sunscreen because it’s a safe mineral spf 50 sunscreen and it’s very affordable. I haven’t really tried any of their other products besides the shampoo+ conditioner.

Feedback

I would love if they came out with a waterproof sunscreen for beach days and swimming and sweating!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

I don’t have a baby, but I love this brand so much. Their packaging is just so clean and appealing to me. Their sunblock is quite oily, but I’ve made my peace with it because of how hydrating it is. I’ll only wear it at home or while running errands. On days when my skin is feeling sensitive, I’ll reach for it as well. I have their Baby Balm, which is plant-based and free of petroleum jelly. I use it for slugging or for soothing chapped areas and it is so comforting. Not a fan of the lip balm because it is too thin and leaves an oily taste in my mouth, but if you want a convenient stick moisturizer, it will work well. The Baby Wipes are such great quality. I don’t know how, but they don’t dry out even after months. I have the Hand Sanitizer, and it’s so sticky and leave a film. This is the only product that I’ve tried that I truly dislike. I’ve gifted Pipette to mothers with babies. The pricing is so reasonable, they have really cute bundles, and if they fall in love with the products, I know they can easily find them at Target.

Feedback

Please make your hand sanitizer less sticky!!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

great product, love the focus and it works very well for light eczema situations with little kids, not super heavy texture wise but seems to work well for lighter situations...

Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

love the brand, the packaging, the design, the mission, quality of ingredients. Best brands for babies in the US market.

Feedback

Smells could be improved and offer a better alternative than the one offered so far.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

I have yet to try the rest of the products I've purchased, but this is my personal experience with the mineral sunscreen. I had high hopes, but I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would. The formula is a little watery (which I don't mind) but I found that, at least for the travel size, it would occasionally leak out of its packaging. After using the sunscreen I notice my face feeling dryer than normal and I felt like the sunscreen was taking moisture out of my face. Maybe it wasn't meant to be for my face, and I'll be using the rest of what is left on my body. :)

Feedback

leaky formula or different packaging? I feel like there should be a longer stopper for the bottle hole to prevent excess product from flowing out

Heejung K's review of Pipette
10 months ago
Experience

We have purchased two products from Pipette: their mineral sunscreen and the Baby Balm. We have a kid with rough skin and the non-petroleum Baby Balm has been so nice to use for him. We got a travel stick for another kid to use at school when his knuckles started to crack from all the handwashing and santizer. I purchased the Sunscreen after seeing one of their IG adds of a Black family using it with no white streaks. It is the first mineral sunscreen I've used that truely goes on clear. A slight sheen remains, but no white and no sunscreen smell.

Feedback

I would love to see two things change from Pipette: 1) Packaging altered both in the shipping and product containers to be as recyclable as possible. 2) The ability to opt-out of samples when placing an order.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
Meredith B's review of Pipette
a year ago