Peloton

4.53238 Reviews

Peloton offers internet-connected stationary bicycles and treadmills that enable monthly subscribers to remotely participate in classes via streaming media.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 238 users
94%
Recommend it to a friend

Peloton Reviews

21 days ago
Experience

A friend of mine has a Peloton and whenever I visit, I get on for a few rides. There is a diverse catalogue of workouts, not limited to bike rides. I was impressed by the library, but also excited at the feature of Live classes happening. The classes i have taken have been very motivating, with an easy-to-use screen and so many options, you're sure to find a class that works for you.

Feedback

I can't think of any current conditions that would make Peloton better. Their system is really built to cater to everyone, whether it's your first time working out or you're a pro.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I have been a pelotón owner from the first year they were in business. I have a bike and a tread. Can’t beat this company.

Feedback

I wish they had more instructors.

Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I love the Peloton. It's super fun and hardly feels like you're exercising.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

A great workout, but I wish there wasn't such a high monthly fee.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

White-glove installation was great. The bike itself works well, and there is a huge variety of content for any level.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Peloton absolutely changed the home-fitness game for me (and literally thousands of other people). I was actually hesitant at first, I felt like Peloton was one of those brands that had a cult-following and surely would have a docu-series in the next 5 years, but the numbers speak for themselves. The ease of use, plethora of class offerings, and genuine community / relationship it fosters between riders and instructors made me want to get on the bike, even for 20 minutes, and show up. I drank the Peloton kool-aid, and it tastes pretty good.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I've only tried Peloton a handful of times, using my friends bikes or when they're available at a hotel. I don't really think the experience is for me, since I prefer being able to choose my own music.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

I honestly love the experience and community that Peloton offers. All the instructors are A+ and so fun to work out with.

Feedback

The product itself could be built a little better — for something so expensive, it's sometimes tough to adjust the seat height or the handlebars get unstable.

Easy subscription management 🔁Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

It’s great and was especially great during the pandemic. Wish the monthly subscription was less, but overall it’s a fantastic product and worth it if you use it.

Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

LOVE the variety of classes, music, instructors, and styles. I feel like there's literally a class for every type of energy I'm bringing that particular day.

Feedback

Would love if it was easier to somehow find my friends on the app

Useful review?