Oishii

3.5317 Reviews

Oishii grows perfectly ripe strawberries year-round in an indoor vertical strawberry farm. Meet The Omakase Berry.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 17 users
50%
Recommend it to a friend

Oishii Reviews

18 days ago
Experience

Very interesting product story with the indoor vertical strawberry farm. It tastes like a pretty normal, perfectly fresh and ripe strawberry. It isn't overly tart or overly sweet, it tastes just fresh. The packaging is beautiful, and the unboxing experience is definitely luxe and lovely! Each strawberry is cradled in a thin vacuum-sealed pocket, so it is beautifully unbruised and red. Upon opening, there is a very very fragrant fresh strawberry smell. The price is steep, but definitely is part of the whole "luxe" product branding and experience. The packaging and price definitely makes you savor it and slow down, so it is a pleasant experience to share. For those who were disappointed, I understand that the general hype around these has raised expectations for what these should taste like. (I think people are expecting a sweeter strawberry like those little wild strawberries.) I would say it doesn't say it will be more than what it is. A fantastic little anytime gift for a loved one.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Holiday 2022 🌟Luxury
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

underwhelming and incredibly expensive!!!!!!

Feedback

quality of the berries, packaging, and price

Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

Definitely overpriced, but it’s an experience eating an Oishii strawberry. Worth trying at least once. They’re definitely delicious. Quite impressive how each package has literal perfect strawberries in it. Probably wouldn’t order more than once, but fun to try.

Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

The strawberries were really good and red inside and out. But the price is too expensive to purchase regularly.

Feedback

Make them not so much money.

Holiday 2022 🌟
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Oishii berries are the best! Perfect scent, texture, and flavor, compared to your everyday strawberries in the store. Love the Japanese ritual of fruit being a celebratory gift that should be appreciated and savored, and they've nailed that.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Tried but was not convinced - why so much packaging for 8 strawberries? OK, they are good vs the other type of strawberries you can find in America (full of GMO) but... what is the purpose?

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I don't understand the hype. Spent a ridiculous amount of money on these and they taste like.... a strawberry? Nothing special. Save your money.

Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

These berries were actually amazing. I found them at a steep discount at a Whole Foods outside NYC and thought, this would be the time to try them! Shared them with my family and it was a fun novel experience that we likely won't do again.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These are tasty berries. But I don't think the cost is justified. If you look at specialty japanese grocery stores you'll find similar ones in season that are more affordable and similar in taste.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The berries were perfectly shaped, and the packaging is a clean aesthetic. But I confess I was a bit disappointed with the flavor: pleasant, sweet, but overall a bit flat and one-note. It made me think of grocery-store-bought strawberries, and for those, these are the best. But given the price, I was hoping for a bit more complex, tart flavor like one gets from good freshly-picked ones.

Feedback

Stronger flavor for the price.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?