OffLimits

3.9 98 Reviews

OffLimits creates bold cereals with functional ingredients.

OffLimits Reviews

OffLimits reviews

3.9

66% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Unique cereal flavors
  • Commendable ingredient quality
  • Quick, easy breakfast
  • Balanced sweetness level
  • High pricing
  • Insufficient protein content
  • Removed ashwaganda
  • Average taste

OffLimits offers unique cereal flavors like Pandan which fans love. They commend the brand for using good ingredients and providing a quick and easy breakfast option. However, criticisms include high pricing, lack of substantial protein content, and the recent removal of ashwaganda from their products. Additionally, some find the taste average and not worth the cost.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

98 reviews

5 months ago

I tried the panda flavor and it was just ok. I grew up eating all things with pandas flavors but the off limit version barely has any pandan scent or flavor. Nothing really stood out for me in terms of branding (cute but average), taste (average), texture (expected and average), nutrition (slightly better than traditional cereals), price (above average), like other comments I don't see it being in a regular bfast item for me

3 months ago

These just don’t taste good, flavor or consistency. They taste like cardboard. But the packaging is cool

6 months ago

packaging is cute, love the idea of coffee cereal, but the taste was not outweighing the cost :/

4 months ago

The branding is cute, but the flavours need work. I love the concept behind the brand. The flavours are very mild, though, and the texture is a little cardboard-esque. For the price, I expected better.

5 months ago

Received a free product from OffLimits

Eh… not for me. Was given out at a photoshoot. It contained pandan which I guess is suppose to chill you out. It definitely did because I ended up sitting around and eating the whole box.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the OffLimits x Chamberlain Coffee collab. I thought it was tasty but maybe a little bitter? Maybe I should have waited for it to soak longer in the milk for the full effect. Overall I liked it.

2 years ago

Friends with OffLimits

Incredible branding that catches your eye immediately. I first tried the cereal at their pop-up during Art Basel in Miami. I had a mini box of the strawberry flavor. I'm not typically a strawberry girl, but it was really good + the mini box was just so cute 🌸.

10 months ago

Off limits is AWESOME! I am so stoked that they are in so many stores now! I have been loving the fluf n puff flavor from sprouts and my whole family enjoys it! While we aren’t vegan or gluten free, this cereal is a delicious cleaner alternative.

a year ago

Man oh man, I got ridiculously excited upon discovering that a pandan-flavored cereal existed. However, I'm sad to say this pandan cereal from OffLimits fell a little flat for me. Perhaps it's because I'm used to Southeast Asian pandan desserts that burst with flavor, but the pandan in this cereal didn't quite come through as much as I would like. It was honestly just lightly sweetened with a cardboard-y texture.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I did not have super high expectations because the look was giving Coco Puffs. But this cereal was yum! I love a small cup of cereal post-workout and this one was perfect. When you open the box you can smell the coffee. But, the flavor was subtle and didn't have any strange aftertaste. It wasn't overly sweet and it didn't leave my gut feeling overwhelmed. This cereal is a vibe.

Feedback

I wouldn't say the post cereal milk tastes like cold brew. It's definitely yummy, but not a cold brew taste. That's not a stopping point for me, just something to note if you were buying this hoping to get a bonus cup of coffee. I would totally buy this if it were in stores.

2 years ago

Honestly I was super excited because of the pandan flavored cereal, I mean we just need more pandan flavored things in general! The cereal texture wasn't my favorite, and the coffee cereal was way too bitter for my liking. I'm glad I got to try but it's not my favorite. Branding is super fun.

Feedback

Texture needs to not taste like styrafoam and pandan needs to be stronger. Coffee needs to be less bitter.

2 years ago

I enjoyed OffLimits! I tried the Pandan flavor and thought it was a good mix of subtle flavor and sweetness. I can see other consumers wishing it were more flavorful/sweetness but I think it's a great option in the cereal aisle with little to no quality competition.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT OFFLIMITS! Do yourself a favor and go to their website. It is so incredibly well-done and reflects the quality of the products. The Dash cereal specifically is perfection. It's a mix of not-too-sweet cocoa with a hint of cold brew coffee. It is everything.

Feedback

I wish it were more readily available but I absolutely adore this cereal!

2 years ago

Cereal has become pretty boring for me, so I am always on the lookout for a brand that shakes things up. I had already tried Magic Spoon before and liked it, so I was excited to try Off Limits. And this brand was also good! I was able to try the coffee and pandan puffs. Both were quite good. I was surprised I liked the coffee one as I don’t really like anything with espresso. But these were basically like cocoa puffs! Very surprised and can’t wait to try the other flavors.

2 years ago

Cool branding but flavor (dash) was okay and didn't end up re-ordering. Will try different flavors.

7 months ago

Bought the Zombie Pandan since they carried it at Sprouts, and it's pretty good! I like that it's not too insanely sugary; just the right amount of light sweetness, pandan flavoring isn't too overpowering, and the texture has REAL CRONCH (less KIX, closer to Cap n' Crunch). I thought I remembered their earlier versions of the Zombie had ashwaganda in it, which I would've been excited to try. However, these new versions seem to not contain it anymore. Either way, it was tasty! I will be trying the Coffee flavor next. I would love for them to come out with more wild flavors in the future!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Wasn't sure quite how to feel about this cereal. The flavor wasn't fully off-putting but wasn't something I would likely purchase again. It was hard to tell what sort of energy boost I got from the cereal.

2 years ago

Love the branding of OffLimits–also a good balance of healthy and fun. The Pandan + Cinnamon flavors were my favorite. From fragrance to taste, it was unique enough to stand out from the cereal crowd, while still maintaining a not-too-sweet profile. The coffee flavor was a little disappointing. It didn't really capture the fragrance of coffee and the milk was almost peppery, but appreciated the small dose of caffeine. The strawberry was also yummy but nothing I hadn't seen before. The cereal glitter was definitely fun, but once it soaks into the cereal/milk, it loses its shine and turns a bit of an eery metallic grey color that isn't the most appealing. Have yet to participate in any of the loyalty programs or meet the characters, but am looking forward to it.

Feedback

Coffee flavor is a great concept, but could be more coffee-y and yummy from a flavor perspective. I appreciate the low sugar, but a part of me almost expected some fortification in protein/fiber/vitamins the way competitors do.