OffLimits

3.7311 Reviews

OffLimits creates bold cereals with functional ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 11 users
73%
Would recommend it to a friend

OffLimits Reviews

Experience

Cereal has become pretty boring for me, so I am always on the lookout for a brand that shakes things up. I had already tried Magic Spoon before and liked it, so I was excited to try Off Limits. And this brand was also good! I was able to try the coffee and pandan puffs. Both were quite good. I was surprised I liked the coffee one as I don’t really like anything with espresso. But these were basically like cocoa puffs! Very surprised and can’t wait to try the other flavors.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
6 days ago
Experience

Cool branding but flavor (dash) was okay and didn't end up re-ordering. Will try different flavors.

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

great update to the cereal game

2 months ago
Experience

I tried a box of the Dash coffee and chocolate cereal, and could not finish the box. The taste was not that interesting, and I also don't feel a need for caffeinated cereal.

Feedback

The website design is great! I think you could make the last of your cereals richer and more interesting.

Amazing website
3 months ago
Experience

This cereal is tasty, fun and crunchy. It is natural, plant based and contains fiber, which is great. Also, it's low sugar, so just better for you.

Feedback

If it had some protein that would be great.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Le U's review of OffLimits
4 months ago
Experience

Love the branding of OffLimits–also a good balance of healthy and fun. The Pandan + Cinnamon flavors were my favorite. From fragrance to taste, it was unique enough to stand out from the cereal crowd, while still maintaining a not-too-sweet profile. The coffee flavor was a little disappointing. It didn't really capture the fragrance of coffee and the milk was almost peppery, but appreciated the small dose of caffeine. The strawberry was also yummy but nothing I hadn't seen before. The cereal glitter was definitely fun, but once it soaks into the cereal/milk, it loses its shine and turns a bit of an eery metallic grey color that isn't the most appealing. Have yet to participate in any of the loyalty programs or meet the characters, but am looking forward to it.

Feedback

Coffee flavor is a great concept, but could be more coffee-y and yummy from a flavor perspective. I appreciate the low sugar, but a part of me almost expected some fortification in protein/fiber/vitamins the way competitors do.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
5 months ago
🤝Friends with OffLimits
Experience

Incredible branding that catches your eye immediately. I first tried the cereal at their pop-up during Art Basel in Miami. I had a mini box of the strawberry flavor. I'm not typically a strawberry girl, but it was really good + the mini box was just so cute 🌸.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing website
Emma  Chozick's review of OffLimits
5 months ago
Experience

Really yummy and gluten free! I liked all the flavors - even the ones that I was a bit skeptical about like the ones with spirulina and turmeric. Flavor is subtle, not too over-powering or sweet. The packaging and branding also have a really cool look and feel.

Feedback

I'd suggest is that people keep their open boxes in the fridge to keep the product fresh for longer (I do this anyways to all my gluten-free stuff bc I've noticed it helps keep longer). Although the flavors are great, the recipe could really use a bit more fiber + protein. Not filling at all. You could eat the whole box!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
10 months ago
Experience

LOVEEE the concept and branding. Taste of the coffee was cool but overpriced IMO. Quickly became stale but maybe that was my fault..

Feedback

lower prices!

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦
a year ago
Experience

Love the packaging/brand concept and the products arrived well, despite traveling from the US all the way to Singapore. They threw in a cute brand swag, shoelaces I believe!

Feedback

The flavour was very underwhelming to be honest. If you’re familiar with authentic pandan flavour, you’re in for a disappointment because it was barely there.

Cool look & feelAmazing website
3 months ago