OffLimits

3.8354 Reviews

OffLimits creates bold cereals with functional ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.8
Average rating from 54 users
65%
Recommend it to a friend

OffLimits Reviews

22 days ago
Experience

I tried the strawberry cereal. The texture made it seem like it was stale—not sure if I ended up with a bad box, although the expiration date was not for months.

Feedback

While they have fun branding, I'm not a big fan of the flavor or the texture.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

Cereal had good coffee flavor, I didnt think it was bitter. It did taste pretty dry and had a stale after taste to it.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I really liked the coffee flavor. I disagree with the other reviews that say it was bitter—I loved the strong coffee taste! I definitely would buy again.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I tried the OffLimits x Chamberlain Coffee collab. I thought it was tasty but maybe a little bitter? Maybe I should have waited for it to soak longer in the milk for the full effect. Overall I liked it.

Tasty 😋
Natalie Sportelli's review of OffLimits
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly I was super excited because of the pandan flavored cereal, I mean we just need more pandan flavored things in general! The cereal texture wasn't my favorite, and the coffee cereal was way too bitter for my liking. I'm glad I got to try but it's not my favorite. Branding is super fun.

Feedback

Texture needs to not taste like styrafoam and pandan needs to be stronger. Coffee needs to be less bitter.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I found the coffee cereal to be a little chalky and stale, but the coffee taste is spot on. I love they’re packaging and design and was excited to see some of their products in Target. I’m rooting for them and will try their other products.

Feedback

Sweeter and fresher taste needed. Why not have a resealable plastic bag, like a ziploc, in there?

Fun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I ordered the coffee flavor and it was delicious!!

Feedback

Wish they sold it in stores!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I had the Chamberlain Coffee cereal and it was pretty good. It was definitely a good treat to satisfy a sweet craving, without being too unhealthy. I also liked that it had a little caffeine in it. I thought that was very innovative and made it perfect for an afternoon pick me up without overloading on caffeine.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Cereal is pretty dang good. Was hoping for a bit more of a "wow" factor with taste but the overall crunch factor is there for sure. The FLEX cinnamon is my favorite thus far.

A J's review of OffLimits
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Taste was pretty good like an adult coco puff but with coffee. It stayed crispy for a while when in cold milk which was a nice experience.

Feedback

Not the most filling, perhaps could benefit from the addition of a darker cocoa flavor.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?