Moleskine

4.9212 Reviews

Moleskine crafts a range of notebooks, stationery, and lifestyle products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Recommend to a friend

Moleskine Reviews

Start a review
a month ago

Experience

I love my Moleskine - I've both purchased and been gifted these notebooks and they are worth every penny. I write with 0.7-mm gel pens, and with this brand I've never had to deal with bleed-through on pages. Coupled with the solid elastic band holding the book together (which haven't stretched out on me yet!), these are durable and well-suited for toting around in a work bag.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

If you're in the market for a high quality notebook, then Moleskin notebooks are great. The paper is great quality and there are lots of nice touches, like the rounded edges, or the pouch for other scraps of paper. They aren't cheap though! Also check out Leuchtturm notebooks, especially if you want something a little unsual. In my view Leuchtturm have a slight edge over Moleskin.

High quality
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

This is a classic journal for a reason. The pages have a nice weight and feel.

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

the notebooks are really high quality, feel lovely and scream luxury. the pages feel nice and thick and i'm yet to see any ink bleed with my daily journal. the brand makes other notebooks with different page formats, suited for everyone! the prices are high but I feel its worthy of that if you rely on the notebook daily like I do.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I’m annoyed that I write this review from a work trip away from home because I can’t add a picture of the FIVE used Moleskines in my bookshelf. This is such a classic journal for any possible purpose and the quality really can’t be beat. While I plan to try another product for a bullet journal at the end of the year, I use Moleskines religiously and will likely go back after testing this next one :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I've used Moleskine Classic Notebooks as my personal journal + work notebook since I high school and I can't recommend them enough. The ruled hardcover notebooks are the superior journal and the XL soft cover notebook are the superior work notebook. No contest. The colors are wonderful and the pocket at the back to store small papers like tickets, receipts, and whatever else you want is so convenient. They also withstand travel very well and the covers don't fray or damage (even after spilling water on them). I will continue to buy Moleskines for life!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I've been using Moleskine for years. I used to keep one in my bag for journaling my *very important* thoughts. And, now I always buy an annual planner to keep track of all my stuff. There's just something about writing things down that keeps it lodged in my brain and crossing things off the list really gets my synapses firing. Anyway - the paper doesn't smudge and doesn't easily tear. The bindings hold up after a lot of abuse. And, the look of them is just simple and classic. Love them!

Feedback

No notes. Perfect as-is. Like me. Jk jk jk

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I'm honestly surprised that this is on Thingdrop. Moleskine has been the go-to for high quality notebooks for decades, and for good reason.

Feedback

These notebooks are insanely high quality and are an instant classic. They're a pleasure to hold/feel and you'd be surprised at how much of a difference that makes.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I love my Moleskine notebook. I use it as a journal / memento keeper and it is perfect! The leather is so soft and I really like the overall look and feel. If you ever need to get someone a small gift, I definitely recommend one of Moleskine's quality notebooks!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Moleskine are the loveliest notebooks. The paper is so soft, even the tiniest size feels luxurious. I had some embossed for a gift for my team and they loved them. They're pricey so I buy them more for gifts / important things rather than everyday sketching / notes. Really nice range of colours.

Feedback

Nothing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?