Reviews

0 claps received

For Days

5 months ago
4/5

Experience

I really like For Days. I think their mission and business model is great, and their clothes are all high quality. I love their deal days, as I've snagged some really nice pieces for super cheap. I highly recommend browsing the site and waiting for the sale drops because things you've been eyeing out can come up and you can sometimes pay even way less than half the price it was originally. Everything is of great quality and I love every piece I've gotten from them.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈBusiness casualFun unboxing πŸ“¦Everyday wearAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Aerin C's review of For Days
Useful review?

Lo & Sons

5 months ago
3/5

Experience

I have the Catalina Deluxe in Large, and boy. It really does fit a lot. I brought it on a five-day trip and it fit a fair amount of clothes, a camera bag, and more. Space really isn't an issue with the bag. What I failed to consider is carrying it around. I am a 4'11" woman. This bag is massive on me. The only manageable way I was able to carry so much bulk was when it was placed on top of a suitcase. I would not recommend loading up on heavy items in this bag if you need to carry it for great distances. It's a lovely size and is wonderfully constructed, but from now on I will be using it as more of a casual weekender bag and overnight stays rather than something to carry around with me for travelling. I love the sustainable aspect of the brand and the concept is great, but it simply does not do enough for me. It was also a bit pricey for the concept and execution. I would recommend the smaller sizes to friends and the sustainable aspect gives it a huge leg up, but I probably will not be buying another bag from them for now.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Aerin C's review of Lo & Sons
Useful review?

ŌURA

5 months ago
4/5

Experience

I've had my Oura ring for about 10 months now, and I really really like it! Over time it doesn't feel very bulky at all and I love getting insights on my sleep and overall wellness. It's such a comprehensive look at your health, and I love using the meditation audio feature in the app. The ring is quite accurate and very insightful. It picks up on skin temperature differences and it's often accurately been able to tell when I have started to get sick or I pushed myself too hard in working out. It makes me feel much more confident in the fact that I lead an active lifestyle without fully realizing it. I appreciate its metrics and insights on how much activity I get throughout the day, because before the ring, I would've felt bad about not being "traditionally active." Oura helps me see how much activity I actually expend throughout the course of the day and helps me calibrate.

Feedback

I wish there was a feature to create your own tags outside of commenting below the preset tags. (Or if they just expanded the tag section to include more variables and actions.)

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Everyday wearComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Aerin C's review of ŌURA
Useful review?

Loftie

5 months ago
4/5

Experience

I've been using my Loftie alarm clock for a few months now. I'm currently abroad and away from it, and I notice a few differences from being away from it. The convenience of having such a comprehensive sleep system wrapped into one device has been greatly missed. My phone alarm is not as soothing, despite not using one of the traditional alarm ringtones. Loftie was great and reminding me to put my phone away, and I do genuinely believe that it helped improve my sleeping habits and quality overall.

Feedback

The only issue I have is that the app is slow and it's usually more convenient to set the alarm by going through the scroll list using the buttons manually than waiting for the app and clock to sync. Another concern is with wifi. Because it is a wifi based clock system, I worry that if the wifi goes out that the alarm will not go off (I had this happen to me once, and I'm not sure if it is due to wifi issues) It is not reassuring at all to have to set up a backup alarm on my phone to guarantee that I will wake up on time. I hope they install some sort of backup mechanism that doesn't solely rely on wifi in the chance something goes down and you are left with a very expensive alarm clock that doesn't fulfill its main purpose.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?

Flex

6 months ago
5/5

Experience

I LOVE MY FLEX DISC. Hands down the best period product I've ever used. Now that the flex disc comes in a reusable silicone version, I never have to find a better period care alternative. The disc is much easier to use than any other menstrual product out there. I've dealt with tampons and Diva cups and while tampons are fine, there are so many more benefits to using the disc. Once it's in, it's in for the day. The learning curve for the disc is much easier than menstrual cups and you don't really feel it once it's in.

Feedback

There have been a couple times I didn't empty the disc into the toilet the way you're supposed to when you go to the bathroom (hands-free by the way!) and it kind of leaked out all at once. That was really scary a couple times but I think that's the only learning curve that's difficult to master with the disc. If your flow is heavy, make sure you know how to empty the disc into the toilet throughout the day or it could result in majorly unpleasant leakage...

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?

Hero Cosmetics

6 months ago
4/5

Experience

They do the job! Honestly I don't really noticed a difference between Mighty Patch and any other hydrocolloid patch out there.

Feedback

For the price and amount you get, it's better to go with a generic brand that you could also find on Amazon. Other places offer various sizes as well and for a much better price point

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?

Muji

6 months ago
4/5

Experience

Muji is great. They offer simplistic affordable stationery, quality clothing, and really cute home goods. I like their simplistic offering of makeup products from the Japan stores, as well as the clothing tailored towards Asian bodies in the Japan branches. USA is not exactly on par, but you can find an abundance of stationery wherever you are. Europe (Milan store) offered a decent amount of clothing, and I feel more substantial than US stores I've been in. Nothing beats the original Japanese branches though :) Overall very cohesive brand and simplistic high-quality aesthetic. The Japanese equivalent to IKEA, if you will.

Feedback

Price points can be somewhat high, and clothing material quality feels about on par to UNIQLO, which is why the pricing can be a bit shocking at times. I've had a couple of their pens burst though. I recommend the click pens rather than the capped gel ones.

High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Business casualEveryday wearWorks really wellFit just rightComfortable
Useful review?

Native

6 months ago
2/5

Experience

As someone with sensitive underarms, Native was non-irritating and smelled nice. Initially, the deodorant actually worked quite well! Eventually, (and inevitably, it seems) the deodorant stopped doing its job and workouts or even the slightest bit of sweating would cause very unpleasant visible white marks on my underarms. To be clear, I'm not one who sweats profusely, but there were times when my sweat would produce a milky white color and froth a little while using Native. It was horrible. Not only that, but over time the deodorant wasn't effective at inhibiting body odor. I tried multiple scents and the sensitive skin version to no avail. Native started off quite promising, and I was disappointed to find the results short-lived.

Feedback

The super-thick deodorant formula makes it so that you MUST put your clothes on for the day before you apply deodorant. If you try putting on a sports bra or anything tight-fitting you will for sure end up with deodorant marks all over your clothes. What is most disappointing about Native is that the results are short-lived. It wasn't long before the deodorant stopped doing its job and you're left with an ineffective very expensive stick of deodorant. Sweating even the slightest bit often resulted in visible white clumps of the deodorant under your arms. I would suggest looking elsewhere, especially for the pricepoint.

Has no effect 🀷Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?

S’well

6 months ago
5/5

Experience

I have three S'well 17oz water bottles. I love water bottles and I am a big fan of cold water. S'well has done nothing but delight my little tastebuds(?) by keeping my water absolutely cold. I've had Hydroflasks, I've had Thermoflasks, Takeya, Lululemon, and on. NOTHING!! Has retained the cold the way S'well has. I have left my waterbottle overnight filled with ice, and there are still bits of ice that remain when I wake up in the morning. NO OTHER WATER BOTTLE I OWN DOES THAT. I love this water bottle brand. Very very much.

Feedback

A handle would be nice. Especially with how slippery the non-matte finish bottles can be.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellFit just right
Useful review?

Girlfriend Collective

6 months ago
5/5

Experience

I've placed numerous orders with Girlfriend Collective. I would consider them my absolute favorite brand. Their bra tops and workout dresses are incredibly comfortable, but I also have a pair of compressive leggings, a long sleeve bodysuit, and a midi length puffer jacket from them. Admittedly, I haven't gotten much usage out of their other items yet, but I highly recommend their bra tops for both athletic usage and everyday wear. Their sustainable and environmentally conscious mission resonates with me a lot, and they take a variety of concrete steps that back their claims.

Feedback

I am returning the bodysuit through their ReGirlfriend initiative. I don't really appreciate the built-in bra considering it's a ribbed top and definitely requires an actual bra if you don't want it to look obvious you're not wearing a bra. Additionally, it definitely has a synthetic feel. It does not feel like cotton. I understand the point of their recycled materials incorporates synthetics (plastic), but it might be worth noting for those who care about texture. The reason I point this out is that it's very evident their brand is an athletically inclined brand because even their non-athletic clothing has that athletic feel and structure to it. While a built in bra is convenient, it seems like an unnecessarily athletic detail. As far as materials go, it leads me to understand that from their selection of clothing options, there is no in-between in their brand between athletic wear and lounge wear. (I know they're an athletic wear brand, but being such a big fan of their pieces as everyday items, I would like more options that I can use as everyday pieces.)

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSize & shade inclusive Business casualEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Aerin C's review of Girlfriend Collective
Useful review?