Misen

4.310 Reviews

Misen offers high quality kitchen tools and cookware at honest prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Misen Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

The knives are great, they have a nice grip and have lasted me several years. The same cannot be said about their non-stick pan, they don't last more than a year. At first I thought it was a defective issue, their customer service was great and sent me a replacement, but I now have the exact same issue. I am very careful with my kitchen utensils, clean and store them according to instructions.

Lovely customer support
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The carbon steel pan is great quality

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love these knives. Originally I got them as a gift for my partner but they were so great that I’ve given them as gifts to different family members. The simplicity of the product and packaging are great. Can’t underestimate investing in a good set of knives—it’s a game changer

Feedback

I wish they had more light colors when I first purchased but I do love how different the blue is!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Received a free product from Misen
Experience

I absolutely love my Misen chef's knife. It's really sharp and has a good weight to it which makes it easy to use. The quality is great and has held up nicely after almost two years of use.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Super minimal packaging, and lovely knives, really really love them. Compare well with my expensive Japanese one, but at a much more affordable price. Would recommend!

Feedback

Some faster shipping options would be nice

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really well
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I bought their chef's knife and loved it. I learned to cook (and chop) with a standard, german-shaped chef's knife and despite years of trying gyutus and santukos never got used to those shapes. So when I had the chance to buy a Japanese-style blade in a German shape, I jumped on it. The knife is very sharp, stays sharp, and is easy to hone and sharpen. It's comfortable to use with a classic choked grip for long chopping sessions and the blue handle looks extra nice. And without the bolster it's easy to sharpen the full length of the blade.

Feedback

I'd like a 6-inch version!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Bought their carbon steel pan but it was so weird that it had a long handle for no reason; it could barely fit in my oven. Also, seasoning it was a very consuming process but it didn't seem to season well. All the layers were easily stripped after a wash and now the pan is all rusted.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

These were the first set we bought when moving in and still work great! While the bread knife doesn't see much use, the other two have been quite reliable for our uses.

Works really well
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Bought a full knives set and they look and work great

Feedback

Very sharp to start but that faded quickly.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I've tried their Chef's knife and their carbon steel pans so far. Knife was great, especially compared to my IKEA knives. If you're able to get in on their Kickstarter early bird deals, those tend to be quite good relative to other brands on the market.

Feedback

Still figuring out the carbon steel pan and if I like it, which is how I landed on a 3 instead of a 4. Would also note that if you back them on Kickstarter, don't bank on orders being fulfilled on-time (though in their defense, delays lately were mostly pandemic-related).

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
Useful review?