Method

4.245 Reviews

Method makes plant-based, biodegradable cleaners.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 45 users
82%
Would recommend it to a friend

Method Reviews

5 days ago
Experience

My roommates love the smell of the dish soap (we have orange), and I like that they sell refills.

Feedback

We use the refill in a hand soap dispenser, so I can't tell for sure, but I feel like I need more product to wash dishes than with other dish soaps.

Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

We absolutely love method body wash!!! I keep it stocked in our house yearly.

Feedback

Nothing! It’s perfect.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSustainable products
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

This is one brand I never thought I would see on here - surely so many folks have tried Method. Either way, they're just a more "clean" version of your traditional brands. Still owned by the giant SC Johnson (also owners of Glade, Draino, Windex, Shout, Mrs Meyers, Babyganics, the list continues) so keep that in mind when you're purchasing.

Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

Love the packaging and scents. Availability is annoyingly hit or miss. Some of their products don't work as well as the industry leading brands.

Feedback

Enable subscriptions

Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I've used the hand soaps. They've always smelled fresh and sudsed up nicely.

Feedback

The soap could be more moisturizing.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

Tried their hand soaps and have continued to use it in our home's bathrooms. The smell isn't too overpowering which is nice for our family members with more sensitive noses.

Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

I love method products. They work really well and always smell great.

Feedback

I would like to see more sustainable packaging from them

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

The cleaning products were just okay, I'm a much bigger fan of the hand soaps.

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I like the mission of the brand and everything smells good, but to be honest I don’t think the products clean as well. I’ve tried the all purpose spray as well as the squirt and mop cleaner, and I feel like both products leave a film on the surface instead of actually cleaning them. The spray in particular leaves surfaces really sticky.

Feedback

More effective formulas that can stand up to chemical/non “clean” ones.

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

I love their products. I use their dish sop and heavy duty degreaser. Both products work so well! My boyfriend fell in love with their degreaser and it is a must have in our kitchen.

High qualityWorks really well
Useful review?