Reviews

    Oatly

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Creamy and tastes good in coffee. It's one of the healthier oat milks as there's no gums and no preservatives in at least the original version that I tried. However, they are using rapeseed oil and that's a big NO for me. I'm not sure why the website is so chaotic and made up like everything is a joke. It's definitely unique, just not my thing.

    MALK

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Unsweetened almond milk from MALK is what is in my refrigerator from now on! Creamy, delicious and perfect for my coffee! The difference is: NO oils, NO gums and it's even organic. Yes, I know it's pricey, but in my area Publix will offer them from time to time as B1G1 free and that's when I stock up.

    A Dozen Cousins

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Delicious. Easy and quick to make in the microwave, made with bone broth which provides you with collagen AND they are using avocado oil (instead of the typical sunflower seed oil that is not good for us due to overdosing us on Omega-6). BPA free packaging is another plus. This is my new staple!

    Native

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    It is non-irritating and easy to glide in your arm pits. Its subtle scent is comforting, barely there. It struck me more like one of those new body deodorant product options rather than an antiperspirant. Maybe it's a great option for someone who is allergic to "regular" antiperspirants? If you sweat from being outside or exercising, this is NOT your pick.

    Banza

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Their product quality is high, but they are not my favorite chickpea based food manufacturer. To me it just doesn't taste quite right. Maybe it is the texture? My family and I do eat other brands of chickpea noodles. We have never tried a pizza product. We don't have to be on a specific diet, but we like to switch things up and balance out the high wheat use in our daily foods.

    Health-ade

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    5 months ago

    This is mine and my family's favorite Kombucha beverage, specifically the "Pink Lady Apple" variety. It is tasty, refreshing and just makes your gut feel great. We each take a 16 oz bottle or a can (they come as 4-pack) in our lunch boxes. In my area you'll find them in the produce section, refrigerated.

    Joydays

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    These cookies can be found at my local Walmart in the diabetic aisle only. They are low glycemic and specifically made for this reason. The packaging indicates it also. Anybody can eat them, but they should understand the health aspect before writing anything negative in a review. The pink package/chocolate chip contains 10 smaller soft chewy cookies. To me they are satisfying and I bet it wouldn't hurt having them as breakfast snack! High fiber, low sugar and real chocolate - somehow this company put it all together and made an excellent snack you don't have to regret. Well done in my opinion!

    Kooshy

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Consumer

    I found these croutons at my local Lowes Foods grocery store. Typically all croutons give me a stomach ache in response to their not-so-healthy ingredients...not these though!! Their texture is perfectly crunchy, their flavors are just right and they stay fresh in this resealable package. Organic wheat sourdough and yeast are the main ingredients. I use them on salad, in soups, as a snack by itself, dipped in hummus, crumbled over scrambled eggs...

    Poppi

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    If you like lightly sweet and lightly carbonated drinks, this one is for you! The prebiotics make me feel good and it goes well with a snack or meal or just by itself.

    Bitchin' Sauce

    Level 1
    Petra TLevel 1 11 Reviews

    6 months ago

    Bitchin' Sauce Original is perfect to dip produce, french fries, tortilla chips, crackers...you name it..in. It is made from mostly almonds and has a very satisfying higher protein amount. It is very unique.