Reviews

    Uniqlo

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love Uniqlo! I buy a lot of stuff from them, and I find the items to be good quality and they last long. The heat tech and airism ranges are my favourite, I also have a merino jumper from them which is really nice quality (and because it's merino, you can wash it less!).

    Patagonia

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    Love the look of Patagonia's clothes, and I appreciate the functionality. However... the sizing is weird, so I would recommend trying items on in-store where possible. For example, I ended up getting a pair of Pack Out hiking tights in Small after trying them on in store. But if I'd ordered them online, going by the measurements provided on their website I would have chosen Medium and ended up returning them... The tights were super high quality and great for hiking, though. And they have lots of pockets! Worth the money for sure.

    Gisou

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I got the honey hair oil from Sephora. I had just completed a five-month hiking trip and my hair was a frazzled mess — the oil really helped it to look a bit more sleek and shiny until I could get to the hairdresser. After about three weeks of daily use, I felt like my hair was also beginning to look generally healthier (less dry and frizzy). I normally have to be careful about how much oil I put in my hair as it's quite fine, so gets limp/greasy easily, but my hair slurps this up and I've been able to apply this a few days in a row before needing to wash it.

    hair oil

    Omsom

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I purchased some of the individual sauce packets from Whole Foods for a backpacking trip. I mixed them into my Maruchan noodles and it took my camp dinner to not just the next level, but outer space. It was delicious. Some of the flavours are really quite spicy, so keep your personal spice tolerance in mind (I loved it). Yum!

    Muji

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love Muji! I find the products to be good quality, reasonably priced and stylish. I have purchased stationary, storage and kitchenware (plates, mugs, etc) from them.

    Fly by Jing

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I love the branding but the flavour was just OK. I have the Sichuan Chili Crisp and it smelt incredible when I opened it, and while it is quite spicy I found the overall flavour to be pretty lacking compared to other chili crisps. I was also expecting to have that numbing Sichuan pepper sensation but I didn't get that. All that said, I'm still keen to try their other products.

    Sichuan Chili Crisp

    Hoka

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    These shoes honestly changed my life. I have the Speedgoats and I use them for hiking - my feet used to throb during long hikes but with the Hokas I can really push the miles. They are more comfortable than any trail runner I have worn before (I used to use Altras) and I was able to put more than 800 miles on a pair! Well worth the money!

    DAME.

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    4 months ago

    I have the reusable applicator and really like it - it's one of those 'duh, why didn't this exist before?' products that allows you to cut down on waste. I like to go hiking/backpacking and this is a great option for when you're having your period outdoors as it's easy to clean and less messy than a mooncup type product.

    Bombas

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Received a free product from Bombas

    I have tried a few products from this brand - trainer socks, regular socks, fluffy socks and underwear. All of the items fit well and the socks stay in place and don't move around in your shoes - even the trainer socks. My favourites are the fluffier/heavier socks. They keep your feet warm and are still comfortable in shoes (as i'm writing this, I'm wearing a pair of thin ankle socks with some fluffier bombas socks on top - the combo is comfy stuffed into my Blundstone boots).

    Feedback

    The underwear feels a bit thin and like it's probably not going to last that long. They aren't my go-to.

    Waterdrop

    Level 8
    Sarah DLevel 8 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    I spotted these in a supermarket on a trip to Vienna. I tried the peach, ginger, ginseng and dandelion flavour and it tastes like a delicious iced tea.

    Feedback

    Inside the box each tablet is individually wrapped, which feels wasteful.