Lunya

3.610 Reviews

Lunya designs effortlessly comfortable women's sleepwear and intimates.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 10 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Lunya Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

really great quality pjs and they wash well. i especially love the silk chiffon options, though they're super pricey!

Feedback

the price feels high and a lot of styles sell out immediately, which is frustrating if you want to think for a few weeks about whether or not you want to make a large purchase

Fit just rightLuxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I have the washable silk camisole/loose pants in a beautiful brownish beige and they do make me feel low key fabulous. I also have some silk cotton blend pants that are big and super great for lounging but….

Feedback

The strap on the camisole broke almost by itself, not a biggie. It’s dainty and I fixed it. A lot of items would be kind of nice as like jammies you could just casually entertain in…like, ‘oh hi friend, I’m in my pjs already but come on by’ except I have boobs, boobs that need support and the cuts don’t really compliment most cuts of bra. My ass actually bought a bra to wear with the washable silk set!

Good for gifts 🎁Fit just rightLuxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
📷Influencer for Lunya
Experience

I love how the robe feels on when I am just alone at home and don’t really feel like wearing clothes. It does get a little wrinkled after wash and needs steaming but I love it.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelLuxury
Doris W's review of Lunya
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I ordered the weighted sleep mask and a bra from them. I love the weighted sleep mask, but the bra material is not that supportive and stretches easy. After one wash did not seem to hold up well.

Feedback

Use better fabrics and design in intimates.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I currently have quite a few cotton and modal items from Lunya. My oldest item is the organic pima long cardigan that my spouse gifted me 3ish years ago. I always machine wash it on cold and then dry it flat so I can’t speak to how well it would hold up if popped in the dryer but mine still looks brand new. No snags, fading or pilling and it’s still super soft and cozy. My other clothing items are also still in great condition. I don’t care for the silk sleep mask though. It’s cushy and looks beautiful but I have a truly average size head/face and it is so tight that it felt like it was slowly gouging my eyes out as I tried to sleep. The Lunya silk scrunchie is also useless. It’s very nice looking but it will not actually hold my long thick hair in any kind of pony tail and the company does not allow returns on scrunchies.

Feedback

Better return policy and more size inclusive options.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearMaternityFit just rightLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have two sets of pajamas from Lunya — one is the Restore Pima set and the other is the washable silk. Both sets are super comfy, although the shorts of the washable silk set can feel a little racy given how short they are. My absolute favorite item from Lunya is the modal sleep bralette. It pills like crazy, but I don’t even care because it’s so damn comfortable. The sleep bra got me through pregnancy — I loved and wore it so much that my sister bought me three more for my birthday.

Feedback

A slightly more modest washable silk short would probably increase my wear. Also the pilling on the modal intimates!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelEveryday wearFit just rightLuxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I have some PJs and a washable silk robe I ordered for my wedding day. The PJs are great, but I found that the robe has a pretty rough feel after following the washing instructions.

Good for gifts 🎁Special occasion 💃
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I like the style. The set I purchased was comfy and beautiful, just as expected. Love the machine washable silk materials- saved all the dry cleaning!

Feedback

Overall the value is ok but not that great. It doesn't last as long as what you'd expect, but I guess it's good- you can get a new piece!

Everyday wearFit just right
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I love the styles. Love! And the idea - beautiful, minimalist, cool sleepwear. But…

Feedback

The quality. Does not hold up well at all.

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just rightSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I was sadly really underwhelmed with my Lunya order! I think there was a disconnect between what I pictured I was getting based on the site visuals and what I was shipped. I got an organic cotton long cardigan/robe and I thought it would be smoother but it was more of a rough fabric than I thought it would be.

Feedback

I would love maybe some close ups on what the fabric looks like or customer photos to get a better sense of it since it's expensive if you don't get what you're hoping for.

Useful review?