Reviews

    Sโ€™well

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    3 months ago

    With something for all my needs, S'Well is a staple in my every day routine. Starting with my workout water bottle (with a wide lip to allow for pre-workout), to my coffee mug to my lunch bowl to my home water bottle, I'm reusing more than ever. I love the variety of patterns they offer, as well as sizing additions to allow more specific use cases. My ONLY complaint is that some of the textures wear out faster than I'd like, making the mug/bottle/bowl look more worn than i want when reusing things.

    SwellWide mouth bottle

    Maude

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    3 months ago

    An excellent product, wrapped in chic packaging, with an extremely modern and accessible approach to sexual wellness. From the branding and messaging to product experience, Maude really is for the modern person, which makes it especially welcoming for anyone who doesn't quite fit in the hetero, cis sexual landscape that often unnecessarily genders products that are beneficial for all. I especially love the travel size lubricant packaging, which pops right into my dopp kit for easy travel needs.

    lubes

    Leaf Shave

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I grabbed the Dermaplaner from a thingdrop and, while i love the hardware design and simplicity of the functionality, I just don't find it effective for the purpose it's intended. Using a standard, classic razor is still more impactful and effective without much irritation, and the leaf dermaplaner just doesn't quite compare.

    Juliet Wine

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    9 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Convenient, delicious, and easily portable for summer months! I can see Juliet being a solid go-to for the warmer months as I need easy options for park and outdoor activities. My only complaint is that the rose/white container doesn't also include a sort of insulated packaging that keeps it cooler when removed from the fridge, given those need to be chilled and the quantity makes it challenging to drink before it's warmed.

    Good Weird

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Love the branding and the mission. The product application process and tool is extremely pleasant, and honestly I want to apply more than I should just because of how nice it feels. My issue is that the applicator doesn't spread the product gently under my eyes, and instead leaves a neat line of it that requires me to use my fingers. It's not a huge deal, but it does take away from the clearly intentional addition of the applicator tip. It definitely brightens my undereyes, though I can't say I noticed any lift or perking effect on my skin.

    iwi life

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    While hard to speak to benefits within the first 30 days, iwi Omega 3 supplements definitely have a premium feel to them. The packaging, branding, and pills are very luxe and feel pleasant. The pills themselves are small, easy to swallow, and no noticeable taste or after effects. I do think they upset my stomach a bit as I adjusted, but I have noticed a slight uptick in my focus at work with no other diet or supplement changes. I'd absolutely look to iwi for Omega 3 supplements again in the future.

    Italic

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Overall, Italic offers an excellent variety of high-quality products for men, women, and home, at a price that's close to unbeatable for the quality. Obviously the experience will vary by product and category, but at this point I've ordered mens clothing, mens footwear, womens clothing, womens footwear, home, and bedding, and all of the items have met or, more often, far exceeded expectations. I highly recommend the Bold membership, because it pays for itself through credit drops throughout the year and offers even bigger discounts on items periodically.

    Feedback

    The challenge with Italic is primarily around fit, which is to be expected from a brand that sources from a variety of factories that supply other luxury brands. MOST of the clothing items I've purchased have fit perfectly, but the occasional item has weird proportions that are likely just similar to another brand the factory supplies. Overall, 9 out of 10 times the items fit as expected, and the reviewer community is great about leaving detailed feedback to help inform buyers prior to purchase.

    GORGIE

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    The beverages themselves are relatively great for a low-calorie energy drink option. The flavors are bright, fizzy, lightly sweet, and mostly tasty. Some of the flavors have a heavy sort of sugar alcohol/splenda aftertaste, which isn't great but it's not unbearable unless you're fixated on it. I definitely noticed a boost in my energy and alertness as well, and found them to be the perfect option for that mid-afternoon slump when coffee does too much and tea does too little.

    Feedback

    Gorgie is a solid product, but the branding is off-putting, and by that I mean it's waaaay too aggressive. It feels overwrought to the point that it'll get in its own way of growth. I'm all for a fun and flirty beverage and brand personality, but the way Gorgie comes across makes me feel like I'm on the receiving end of a 2016 Nashville bachelorette planning party email, written by some girl who used to be best friends with the bride in high school but doesn't know any of the current friends and has something to prove. It just feels outdated and needlessly gendered in a really stereotypical way. As a result the can is kind of embarrassing to even hold or drink in public.

    Uniqlo

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Key takeaway: the best staples for core wardrobe needs. You won't find any standout trendy pieces at Uniqlo, and that's the point. It's a cool, quality staple brand that makes an excellent product for the price point. My go-to products are the socks (especially the no-show mens socks, as they stay put better than any brand I've ever worn), the heat-tech core layers for winter, and the tees. I also highly recommend stocking up on the cashmere blend sweaters and turtlenecks when there's a promo, as they look far more expensive than they are.

    Feedback

    The denim used to be something I swore by, but I feel like the quality has diminished in recent years and they wear out within months of purchase. I'd love to see a return to the high-quality selvedge that Uniqlo used to offer!

    Huron

    Level 3
    Jackson ILevel 3 24 Reviews

    a year ago

    Huron is honestly one of my favorite lines of body care. The scent is light, distinct, and creates a very pleasant experience. My hair and skin feel soft and moisturized without any residue or film. And, most importantly, I feel and smell CLEAN. So many of the other mens products in the space emphasize a heavy, masculine scent that leans more toward a shave and cologne scent, but Huron really nailed the end product and it feels luxurious while maintaining an accessible price point.