Kiwi Co

4.6913 Reviews

Kiwi Co offers science and art projects for kids of all ages delivered monthly.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 13 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Kiwi Co Reviews

Experience

We received an annual subscription as a gift for our son. These kits are great! My son always asks to do crafts now as soon as the box arrives. He has loved nearly all of them. They are fairly high quality too and hold up well to toddler play.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper fun activity
2 months ago
Experience

Got a year's subscription for a friend's 3 year old and they both always have a blast doing the projects together. These projects are fun and teaches the kid about different topics and has given them something to do during the pandemic.

High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

I ordered a one-off birthday gift for my 4 year old niece and she absolutely LOVES it! Loves it so much she won't let her little brother touch it...woops! I chose the cake mixer set, which comes with a beautiful wooden cake mixer and selection of fun ingredients to make the 'cakes'. It also comes with recipes cards which encourages reading and maths but makes it fun. I loved that the cardboard box turned into an 'oven' such a nice touch.

Feedback

I live in the UK, my niece lives in Australia and the package was shipped from the US, so it would be great for orders to be fulfilled more locally.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

Fantastic, creative concept that offers a wide variety of options for various ages and interests. Love that it's so hands-on and engages STEAM topics when most "technology" these days is just another screen. Overall, really pleased with it!

Feedback

Bit more control/input over what comes would be terrific as the interests can vary quite a bit amongst my kids.

High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I signed up for their adult art box because I was really excited to do something with my hands that was creative and fun.

Feedback

Unfortunately, the first activity I received wasn't something that I was interested in so I ended up cancelling it. I wish you could buy the experiences as kits versus getting something random.

High qualitySuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

My daughter got a Tinker Crate subscription for her 10th birthday and loved it so much she asked for it again for her 11th. The projects are clever and while I'm not sure she's learning anything she enjoys it.

Feedback

Maybe video explainers instead of the booklets?

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellSuper fun activity
a year ago
Experience

Kids loved it! Great content and well executed by age/stage appropriateness

Feedback

Feels like a bummer when kids don’t connect with it. Like a lost kit.

Good for gifts 🎁Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activityEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

My kids got this as a present from their grandma and it was so successful that we ended up subscribing on our own. 9/10 boxes, my kids love!

Feedback

The company should be more communicative about how/when a recipient graduates from one type of box (Koala, Kiwi, Atlas, etc.) to the next. Once they feel they've outgrown a type, it's hard to keep them engaged. It should also come with recommendations on how to store all the little creations! :D

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦
a year ago
Experience

TBH I did not find this brand myself. My sister asked me to gift this to her kids. It went down a treat! Also, I needed to adjust the order after I paid for it and the customer service was terrific.

Feedback

Not sure since I only experienced the order side.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Fun bi-monthly subscription box, colourful toys and activity ideas.

Good for gifts 🎁
3 months ago