Reviews

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love the branding, love the idea, love the product.

    Feedback

    I stopped using Who Gives A Crap because it didn't feel sustainable at all to be shipping toilet roll around the world. It seems far more sustainable to me to buy the most sustainable option I can in my local supermarket (which atm is 50% recycled, hopefully this will increase in the future), which is UK made and delivered in bulk to a central location, rather than buying WGAC which has great eco credentials but is then shipped half way around the world and delivered by a van to my door. Absolutely love what they're trying to do, and the brand and product, but it just didn't make sense that this was the most sustainable option :(

    Papier

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've bought a couple of notebooks from Papier and lots of greeting cards over the last 3 years or so. I've always been impressed with the speed of shipping as everything (even personalised) products seems to arrive quickly.

    Feedback

    I think the quality of the notebooks could be improved, they seem covered in some form of plastic coating which started peeling within a few weeks.

    Summer Fridays

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I've tried the famous and very hyped jet lag mask and enjoyed it. It didn't blow my mind but saw nice results and it's not too expensive considering 1 tube lasts for so long.

    Away

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I got the small carry on size about 4 years ago and (pre covid) used it on international long haul flights twice a month. It held up so well and I still get so many compliments whenever I use it. You can tell someone who travels a lot designed this bag as it's got all the features you'd want without being super expensive and seems light but durable. I'll 100% be buying Away suitcases when I need to replace my larger case!

    Feedback

    Nothing - 10/10

    ZitSticka

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I tried the pimple patches after seeing so much hype and whilst they did something they weren't a miracle cure. However, I have tried a few cheaper dupes and the ZitSticka ones are definitely the best!

    Feedback

    Loads of excess packaging for such a teeny tiny product. Seems very expensive.

    Skin + Me

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I'm in month 2 so far and whilst I haven't been mindblown by the results, I've definitely seen results and will be continuing my subscription. I like that this brand gives customers access to prescription level ingredients without the need to wait months (or pay £££) for a dermatologists appointment. The dispenser is really innovative in that it dispenses the exact amount necessary so you don't waste any product, but also don't use too much which can cause sensitivity.

    Feedback

    It would be great if the dispenser was somehow refillable, it seems quite wasteful to throw away such a beautifully designed and personalised tube after only a month!

    Heights

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I'm in month 2 of Heights and starting to see some differences (I think!?). To be honest it's quite hard to tell if supplements ever actually make a difference, but I am noticing some changes which I'll give Heights credit for. I hear they're currently developing a probiotic which I would love to try as they have a really science led business so I'm sure a probiotic would live up the hype.

    Feedback

    The packaging!!! Firstly it's made out of plastic, and secondly it's actually quite hard to get the tablets out of the top. This has definitely been created with design over functionality in mind. I would like to see a reusable glass jar with compostable sachets delivered to refill. Also, it would be great if more than 1 month was shipped at a time, as it seems waste of postage / deliveries which increases carbon emissions and waste to send a package every month, where many customers would be happy to pay for 3 months at a time and receive the delivery at once.

    Tony's Chocolonely

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    LOVED the Christmas peppermint flavour....so so good! Wish they would make it a permanent addition!

    Feedback

    The bar is super thick which is great, but the different size and shape pieces make it quite hard to break apart.

    Kiwi Co

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered a one-off birthday gift for my 4 year old niece and she absolutely LOVES it! Loves it so much she won't let her little brother touch it...woops! I chose the cake mixer set, which comes with a beautiful wooden cake mixer and selection of fun ingredients to make the 'cakes'. It also comes with recipes cards which encourages reading and maths but makes it fun. I loved that the cardboard box turned into an 'oven' such a nice touch.

    Feedback

    I live in the UK, my niece lives in Australia and the package was shipped from the US, so it would be great for orders to be fulfilled more locally.

    Seed

    Level 2
    Annabel CLevel 2 10 Reviews

    2 years ago

    A load of research and development has gone into the design of the Seed product and it really shows! It feels like a very evidence and science based product and is a nice innovative take on probiotics . Your first order comes with a lovely glass jar and glass travel jar which is very handy and all the packaging is compostable.

    Feedback

    I stopped subscribing because they changed payment system and couldn't seem to update my details without me creating a new account. After a few months of emails back and forth trying to resolve the issue I just gave up and moved on unfortunately...but I loved the product. I'm based in the UK as well so I'd like to see fulfilment from the UK rather than all orders coming from the US.