Reviews

    All Citizens

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    24 days ago

    Undershirts are incredible. Very comfortable and hold their shape well.

    GIR

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    a month ago

    Excellent silicone covered kitchen tools. Durable, flexible and resistant to heat, plus easy to clean! There are occasions when you'll need to use something with a hard edge (pizza stuck to the baking tray) but for everything else, there's GIR. We also have their baking tray liners, which work great.

    Squirrel

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    A neat solution for bedside storage. I would prefer two USB C ports versus one each of USB C and USB A, but a small point. Not sure how durable it will be but it does a decent job for now at least. I don't think I would pay full price for it, but it is pretty handy.

    Bedside Perch - Black

    doublesoul

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    Comfortable boxers. Fabric feels great and fit decently well. I think the thingdrop price was actually a pretty fair price for these - time will tell how they hold up but so far so good!

    Trubar

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I tried the doughnut and cookie dough variations. These really grew on me - the flavours are good (though not 100% accurate to the real thing) and they are very moreish. I got them to be a quick snack but ended up eating multiple at a time, kind of defeating the purpose. Perhaps for someone with more willpower, these would be ideal!

    Oh Oh Cookie DoughDaydreaming About Donuts

    Bonne Maman

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    3 months ago

    The most reliable commonly available jam/jelly. Great taste, reasonable price and lots of variety.

    Strawberryadvent calendar RaspberryApricotBlackberry

    Patagonia Provisions

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Surprisingly delicious. I was recommended to eat more oily fish and so picked up the sardines in chili oil at the supermarket. I wasn’t expecting much as I’ve always found tinned sardines to be kind of nasty, but these were incredible. Meaty, not bony (though there were bones in, they just melted away) and pleasantly fishy/oily. Almost addictive! Only slight against them is the price but for high quality sustainably fished product, I feel like it’s worth the investment. We’ve since picked up several more varieties and have high expectations!

    Kiwi Co

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    3 months ago

    We’ve been long time subscribers for the kids, from the youngest level to tinker now. The kids really look forward to these arriving and enjoy building them, but I’ve noticed more and more that they’re less engaging, take less time to build and are quickly out of the play rotation. Lots of plastic pieces also. Used to be worth the money, now I feel like that’s no longer the case.

    Fever-Tree

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    3 months ago

    The best tonic to go with your gin of choice. Considering that most of the drink is tonic, worth spending a little more to really lift the experience.

    AeroPress

    Level 5
    Luke SLevel 5 47 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I’ve used for years, on and off. Both great for a quick cup of coffee in the morning and for travel. I got out of the habit but recently discovered the Prismo add on by Fellow that raised the game even further. As it comes, it makes a great standard cup of coffee at probably the lowest initial investment. With the Fellow attachment, it’s a whole other level with espresso style coffee without the cost and counter space of a dedicated machine. Is it as good as a three thousand dollar version? Of course not, but for coffee at home for normal people it’s a great option. Amongst our multiple ways of making coffee, I keep coming back to Aeropress and it never disappoints.