Jones Road Beauty

4.3517 Reviews

Jones Road Beauty is an edited collection of high-performance, "clean beauty" products created by makeup artist and entrepreneur Bobbi Brown.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 17 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Jones Road Beauty Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I'm a big fan of Jones Road and Bobbi Brown. She's an absolute boss and has crafted a simple but stunning line in Jones Road. My favorite products by far are the miracle balm and shimmer face oil. The miracle balm is such a versatile product and great especially in colder or drier weather because of its balm consistency. The shimmer face oil is seriously stunning. I really don't like glitter in face products, and this is the perfect shimmer without seeing pieces of glitter. It's beautiful as a base or mixed with complexion products.

Feedback

While the products are fantastic, this brand is a bit pricey. Definitely a nice splurge item to treat yourself, but not the most affordable.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Miracle Balm. This stuff is amazing. I have skin that is on the oilier side and I am able to use this as a moisturizer and a foundation. It does not clog my pores and gives my skin a healthy looking tint and glow. For my skin, a little goes a long way so I expect this to last longer than other products would.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

“No Makeup, Makeup” Literally the definition of all the products! I absolutely love the miracle balms, I started off with the bronze and now have 4 other colors! The mascara is amazing and most of my friends even noticed I switched brands, with out even mentioning it. A lot of the products have a touch of shimmer in them, which is perfect for the summer!

Feedback

The products sell out very quickly and sometimes takes a while for the restock. However, I would assume that as they grow they will adjust their supply chain!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The Miracle balm is so easy to use! Im no good at makeup and I find it gives me the perfect hint of color on my cheeks, plus I feel good about using it!

Feedback

The mascara, though others rave about it, always feels clumpy to me :(

High qualityCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Bobbi Brown knocked it out of the park with Jones Road! Everything is so simple to use, universally flattering, and fairly affordable (more expensive than Glossier but less expensive than the original Bobbi Brown line).

Feedback

My favorite products are the Miracle Balm (I use it on my eyes, lips, and cheeks), and the Face Pencil (great for covering up pesky zits and under eye circles). I do wish the Face Pencil came with the sharpener, but not a huge deal.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Sustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

WTF was my first purchase from JRB and I am a huge fan! It's a great minimalist foundation for someone who doesn't wear a lot of makeup or like the look of a lot. It gives a dewy look without being too greasy, and the color-matching test was perfect for finding my tone.

Feedback

Wish it had SPF! It also gets oil separated out easily, so after a while it's hard to stir before using.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Sustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Works well in the beginning, but then clumps

Feedback

Improve formula

Luxury
Serene M's review of Jones Road Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I bought the cream shadow and hippie stick from Credo Beauty in Brooklyn. I like both the products but there's nothing remarkable about either of them. The hippie stick smells really calming and reminds me of chamomile tea. The shadow is pretty but I find the tiny pot a little difficult to get into with my slightly long nails. I get that the brand is all about easy beauty and I suppose it's living up to that.

Esme S's review of Jones Road Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I love Bobbi Brown, and still am a big fan of her namesake brand. But I love Jones Road, too. The skincare is great, and the makeup is fun - definitely shimmery and colorful, but also subtle and lets the skin shine through.

Feedback

Eyeshadow creased a bit with long wear.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSize & shade inclusive
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Even though the beauty launches are left and right, I do think Jones Road has some cool, innovative products that makes it stand out . I bought the Miracle Balm, Face Pencil and The Oil Stick. Gr

Feedback

The Face Pencil could be a little more emollient, it tugs in my eye area.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Deborah K's review of Jones Road Beauty
Useful review?