Reviews

    Coola

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Being a teen goth in the 80s, I was totally obsessed with protecting my skin from the sun and now I'm older, I'm always looking for new ways to top up my SPF - albeit with cleaner and more eco friendly products than in my adolescence! Enter Coola makeup setting spray which is SPF 30 and also solves the sweaty hot flush thing that can happen when putting on makeup in the heat! I love the ease of it, the fact that it doesn't make me break out and the addition of hyaluronic acid. Also, it's ultra portable for top ups. The only thing I don't like is the smell, hence I knocked off a star, but that's just a little niggle.

    Dr. Hauschka

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Chic and grown up looking products for those who want eco beauty without gimmicks. On my second bottle of toner and I've tried a few of their moisturisers. Nice eyeshadows too. Found some things aggravated my sensitive skin, so it was hit and miss until I found the right products.

    Everyday Humans

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Currently using Resting Beach Face SPF30 Sun Screen Serum. It feels beautiful on my face: goes on evenly with no white cast, it's lightweight and feels silky, like regular skincare. Doesn't pill on top of my face cream. I've got mature skin and it suits me well but I imagine it might be a tad greasy for less thirsty faces.

    Pai

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    My post-menopausal skin was going crazy so in desperation I tried the Pai tri-mushroom booster to attempt to calm the facial storm. I used it on its own on angry red patches of sensitivity and overnight it calmed them. The redness got progressively less and the patches smaller over the next few nights. A week later, they were gone. Amazing stuff! The only downside is the smallness of the bottle, meaning it had almost run out after only a week just treating two small areas. I will definitely keep buying though.

    Brita

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Not an object to get excited about and nor is it the nicest design on the market, but it is an essential in my house. Fits in my fridge door and stops my tea looking like pond water (though some scummy looking stuff still seems to get through). I like the taste of the filtered water but wish the filters were cheaper.

    Method

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Bit pricey, so I only ever buy when on offer, but some of the scents are nice, such as the rhubarb all purpose spray and the ylang ylang shower spray. Scent doesn't linger though which is a shame. I also like the no-rinse floor cleaner for its convenience. The washing up liquid isn't much good though and leaves a greasy film.

    Supergoop!

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Bought the (Re)Setting SPF30 mineral powder as a way to conveniently touch up my sun protection over make up at work. You don't get much product and it is pricey (hence I dropped a star) but it's quick and easy to use and also reduces shine. Can also be used to set your makeup when you first put it on. I really like the convenience and the lack of mess: it makes reapplying SPF a doddle during what is always a rushed break.

    Cremate London

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Saw this brand in my local candle emporium and had to try the incense - the brand name is edgy and cool and given that I love anything vaguely churchy sounding I was immediately drawn to the 'Mary Mother of God' scent. They smell really strong in the tin and though they're not as heady as my favourite brand Blackbird when lit, they throw out a good scent that travels well across a room. Plus they're a lot cheaper than Blackbird which is another bonus. Love that they're UK made too.

    Diptyque

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Simply the best candles. Pricey, yes, but the quality is amazing. They burn really well and the scents are strong. I love the home fragrance sprays too. Wish I could buy the brand more often than just on special occasions. Brings a real air of luxe to my environment.

    TRIP CBD

    Level 3
    Sloan HLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Popped up on my Instagram and I was immediately drawn to the packaging. Great offers on the website (buy direct for the best value prices), so I decided to give it a go. The drinks are all beautifully flavoured and refreshing and make me feel chilled: I don't drink alcohol anymore post-menopause and these are an excellent substitute to relax me at the end of a stressful week. The CBD oil has become an important part of my sleep ritual and I really like the taste of the orange blossom and chamomile one - it's delicate and not bitter. I always have it by my bed now!