Jackfir

4.2 62 Reviews

Jackfir makes simple, sustainable personal care products for men.

Jackfir Reviews

Jackfir reviews

4.19

80% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

62 reviews

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I've enjoyed using the moisterizer, it goes on thick but still absorbs well.

Feedback

The scent isnt the most refreshing but I can look past that

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I'm really impressed by their sustainable initiatives as well as the amount of energy and time put into their packaging and branding. At first, I wasn't sure if I liked the Daily Moisturizer because I didn't realize I was using too much. Now that I use the right amount, I'm super happy with how my skin looks!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I have a hard time getting my husband to take care of his skin. Hes sensitive to fragrance, and gets nervous about super-long ingredient lists, hates feeling product sit on his skin, and gets intimidated by the sheer volume of my moisturizers on the bathroom shelf (Im a little bit of a skincare fiend!) He *raved* about this Jackfir moisturizer! He reports that it sunk in fast, smelled good/neutral, had attractive packaging and the ingredient list was modest. Im also happy that it looks great on the shelf and doesn't have a stong "men's product" smell (looking at you Oldspice >_>) I'll be getting him the full line of Jackfir products soon.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The moisturizer feels really good on the skin, it's thick and substantial but has a really great matte finish. The moisturizing effect lasts all day. It's a little more expensive than your average moisturizer but the finish is worth it to me.

Feedback

The scent is hyped through the packaging, but none of the notes come through, it's more of a subtle, slightly chemical smell, doesn't bother me but definitely not the sensorial experience they tout.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Nice packaging, nice and moisturizing on the heavy side which I like for sleeping in.

Feedback

The smell. I think its meant to be unscented but as a result it does smell a bit chemically. with a name like jackfir I was expecting like a balsam-esque fragrance.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I purchased this for my husband in an effort to give him better products for his skin that's not a bar of soap. Unfortunately, the moisturizer ended up irritating his skin. He also did not care for the smell at all.

Feedback

Although this product did not work for my husband, it seems like a common feedback is the scent is not a good one.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Smooth, soft and feels great! Quite please with the consistency and results on my face. Definitely recommended!

Feedback

All good...

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

This is a fine moisturizer - I have pretty normal skin (not too oily or dry) and this stuff keeps me hydrated all day. I *think* it's unscented, which I usually don't mind, but it does have an interesting earthy/vitamin-ey/chemical-ey scent to it that's not my favorite (might just be because its natural ingredients with no added scents). It's super thick - not what I'm used to in a moisturizer, but it does the job.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I once read an article that said Elizabeth Warren never washes her face and simply uses Pond's Moisturizer every morning and every night. My skincare routine has generally been the same, minus the moisturizer. I got the Jackfir daily moisturizer as a thingdrop and decided to step up my game. While waiting for my shipment to arrive, I began a morning and evening ritual of washing and moisturizing using my wife's glossier products (she'll probably be upset if she finds this out). When the Jackfir moisturizer arrived, I subbed in my new sustainable men's lotion to my self-care ritual. I'm about two weeks in overall, about a week with Jackfir, and I see nearly no discernible difference. I will admit I enjoy the process and like setting all my little products on the counter and working through them one by one. The lotion is lightweight and seems to dry fine without leaving my skin feeling oily or weird. The ingredients list seems nice, but I don't actually know anything and I'm not sure I care about natural ingredients that much. The scent is... not great. I can't put my finger on what it is, but it sort of reminds me of some obscure candy? Maybe those weird orange marshmallow peanuts? It's potent too. I don't really care for any of my daily routine products to have a strong scent. If I want to smell like something, I'll wear cologne. I would not purchase this product again because of the scent and honestly $48 is a bit more than I'd spend on a daily moisturizer, since Pond's seems to work just fine for Senator Warren.

Feedback

Tone down the smell.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I bought this as a gift for my husband and he's really enjoyed it! It's a great gift for any man in your life I would say. He really enjoyed the outer packaging and took the box apart just to look at the map and its fun features! The size of the bottle itself is perfect for travel as well. As far as the formula, it's worked well for my husband and there isn't any fragrance which makes it great for more sensitive skin types.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I bought this through thingdrop for my dad, here’s his review: Thick product that rubs in clean, and I really like the firm’s marketing and backstory. However, I did stop using it after a week as I started to break out. My completion cleared up a few days later. Going back to Cetaphil cream. Less expensive and never broke out using it.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Can't compare the quality of the face moisturizer as it's my first time using one, but I do not like the scent. Smells like wet chalk...

Feedback

Quite expensive. Smells like wet chalk.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I love this moisturizer. I typically have very dry skin and this has helped so much. A very light-feeling moisturizer that doesn’t leave any oily feeling on your skin.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Lovely packaging and the moisturizer for sure works, however at the full price and not the Thingsdrop price I definitely would not repurchase. I think a Kiehls or Jack Black would be a far more better buy or even a very accessible Cerave. Kudos for the Jackfir team for putting together a nice moisturizer but I don’t think the price matches the product.

Feedback

I think price is the biggest miss here as the product is nice and the scent is “fine”.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I purchased this and waited until I had dry skin patches and flair ups to really test it out… it passed the test! Even though this is mainly marketed to men per day, ladies, it’s amazing for us too! No heavy residue, VERY moisturizing and nourishing to the skin and an item you WILL reach for at home or in a bag at all times.

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Nice packaging but I wish they had more transparency for their ingredients. I really don't understand what makes this better other than it smells nice and the packaging is cool. What is in this that makes it "for men"?

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I originally purchased Jack Fir as a gift for my brother-in-law, and have since recommended it to al the men in my life. For someone who cares about product packaging, I don't mind seeing JackFir on the shower shelf. Why can't all men's personal care products look this good? The smell was also to die for. I love that it's a clean product, that smells like the outdoors. I would recommend getting this for the men in your life, and then sit back and watch them fall in love with it. It's a win - win!

a year ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Definitely designed for guys! The whole brand is meant for a dude that camps. I gave this to my husband and he likes it for evenings because it’s quite heavy. Good size product that is still travel safe.

Feedback

There should be a lighter version for daytime preferably with SPF. I do think the rugged manliness is a bit over the top. We all have skin! It doesn’t have to feel like that guy who chops wood on tiktok!