Grove Collaborative

4.2331 Reviews

Grove Collaborative makes healthy, effective, and cruelty free household products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 31 users
90%
Recommend it to a friend

Grove Collaborative Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Have a monthly subscription where I receive paper towels, soap, and more.

Feedback

Some of my previous orders were missing items and I have had to adjust my subscription to slow down my orders.

Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I'm a big fan of Grove Collaborative's message, and I do love the products. I am big about sustainability and doing little things to make my home more eco-friendly and cruelty free. I've ordered from Grove twice now, and I love the frequency at which they offer gifts and samples. I love their all-purpose spray, and I think the range of scents available is great too.

Feedback

The Grove Collaborative website subscription plan is a little hard to navigate, and the shipping minimum is a little high. The products themselves are reasonably priced when you see them in Target, but ordering on their website means you have to meet the shipping minimum or it's just fair too expensive.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I really like using the products I received from grove. However, I wasn't a fan of the subscription service. I don't need household supplies all the time, but I did like trying out new products.

High qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I think their mission is cool, the welcome gift is very enticing, and the products work well. If I received it as a gift again I would be happy but I need to be more educated on the subscription plan and benefits.

Feedback

They could benefit from more marketing campaigns with influencers/podcasters that explain the benefits.

Good for gifts 🎁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Very easy to buy into the ecosystem and I love the concentrate approach to cleaning solutions. Can be a little pricy though and not worth it if you already have enough cleaning products

Sustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Have been impressed with every single thing I have ordered from Grove! Especially love the hand- written validation on the box. Grove makes it affordable to pick environmentally friendly products

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

The lemon eucalyptus scent has my heart. This brand is very loved in my household, and I will continually buy the hand soap and dish soap in the lemon eucalyptus scent. The hand soap particularly goes on, very smooth and leaves my hands feeling moisturize after and then just dish soap just smells so darn good I cannot help from buying more.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Super high-end packaging and products. Definitely takes cleaning to the next level when the spray bottle is made of glass! As to the cleaning materials themselves seem good so far although we all struggle with the more toxic liquids performing better... wish it were otherwise!

Feedback

So far, so good... bit pricey but that's the main complaint.

High qualityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love love love their cleaners. The scents are amazing and they do a great job. My personal favorite is the apple cider scent in the fall!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Loved this brand during lockdown, great selection

Feedback

Wish they were in the UK!

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?