Reviews

    Crocs

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I owned the ballet flats years ago. There wasn’t enough breathing room in the toes. So, although they were my most comfortable shoe, my toes would get sweaty. I avoided the original because I think they’re silly/ ugly looking. But when I started Pilates, I needed a shoe I could slip on over grippy socks. I dislike slides, so I bought the original Crocs. I’m won over. They’re still not cute, but the comfort and convenience win out.

    Crocs

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    2 months ago

    Received a free product from Scrub Daddy

    I got a free Scrub Daddy as a “thanks for staying here” at an AirBnB. It’s awesome. The color hasn’t changed. It doesn’t smell. It does the tough jobs and the easy ones equally.

    scrub mommy

    Curie

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    2 months ago

    I wanted to love Curie. I bought the tester pack with three scents. I liked all three scents - the orange nerouli my favorite. I also got the detox mask, even though I only use aluminum free deodorant. I’ve been on the hunt for a good one for years. The product works best after the detox mask. But I found I needed the mask about every third day. The product itself feels waxy & had to be reapplied throughout the day. It works about as well as any other aluminum free deodorant with a much higher price tag. Not worth the hype l.

    Owala

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    3 months ago

    As a teacher, my water bottle needs are different than that for someone in the gym. I need a straw to be able to take a quick sip between instructions. I need a wide mouth for gulping after recess in the heat. I need a handle for easy carrying. I need it to lock shut when kids accidentally knock it over. I need it to stay cold all day. The 24 oz fits in the cup holder of my car. This one does it ALL. My only complaint is that I have to hand wash it (the rubber seal shrinks in the dishwasher causing leaking).

    Water bottle 24oz

    Pacifica

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I’m looking for a new gluten free mascara. I’m on my fifth purchase with Pacifica. It left a flaky mess under my eyes after a couple of hours. Then, it smeared when attempting to remove the flakes. I couldn’t get it off with soap and water in the bathroom at work. I walked around looking like a raccoon all day. I tried it with a primer and a setting spray on Day 2. No flaking, but smudges and smears appeared again. It’s going in the trash.

    Clean People

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Clean People solved the issue of plastic jugs for liquid detergent. The laundry soap is a sheet. You use half a sheet (they are perforated) for small - medium loads and a full sheet for large loads. The clothes get so clean! They also have the best oxygen brightener I’ve ever used. The dryer sheets use essential oils, so the clothes smell wonderful without harsh chemicals. On my third order from them, the oxygen brightener package split and got product all over the box and inside the dryer sheets. I contacted the company via email, sent some pictures, and they shipped me new products with much better packaging. They have a auto-reorder service that is easy to update and change. This month, I added dishwasher tablets. They are pretty good, about the same as other store bought tablets. The products work as well or better than what is in the store, and they come right to my door! The laundry sheets take up a third of the space of the liquid jugs, and they weigh a lot less! Great for college kids in the dorm.

    Fabletics

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I like most of what I get, but I don’t love that my paid subscription expires. I also lose money when I return items that don’t fit. The styles change constantly which is good and bad. There is always something new to try, but when you fall in love with something and go back to get more, it may be gone forever.

    ThirdLove

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I tried a lot of wireless bra brands trying to find one that didn’t irritate my scar post lumpectomy and that was flattering. Three years later the Form 360 fit is still my bra. In the pictures it looks like it is for pre pubescent girls, but I have C/ D cup. My only complaint is that straps are very thin. They are digging into my shoulders by the end of the day.

    Madison Reed

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    I used Madison Reed at first because it is gluten-free. I continued using it throughout the pandemic and was grateful for it. When I needed a way to keep it from looking brassy, I made an appointment with a stylist and did a FaceTime/ Zoom style call with her. I added the color reviving gloss, and the problem was solved. The website subscription was easy to use, delay, and cancel. It’s also at Ulta for no up charge.

    Curology

    Level 4
    Melissa ALevel 4 23 Reviews

    7 months ago

    We got this for my teenaged daughter when over-the-counter products weren’t helping her acne at the recommendation of my step-sister. My daughter had a subscription for about three years. Her skin cleared up in a couple of weeks and stayed that when until she forgot it visiting a friend for the weekend. She also found that another company’s spot correction patches worked more quickly when she had a stress or hormonal flair up, but the cleanser and moisturizer were the long-term cure to her continuous breakouts. My only complaint is that she was locked out of her subscription account because she used an old email address she can’t access anymore. We couldn’t figure out how to switch her account to her new email.