Reviews

    BAGGU

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been using my Baggu for over ten years. They are large, sturdy, and come in all sorts of fun prints and colors. When I lived in NYC, I always kept some in my purse to carry any purchases during the day. Now that I live in the suburbs, I have them stashed in my car for errands and grocery trips. My only complaint is that they last forever, and it's hard to justify purchasing new fun prints. The cashier at my Trader Joe's said we should have a reusable bag exchange so we could change up the styles.

    Barebells

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    If I had to choose a protein bar to eat forever, it would definitely be the Barebells Cookies and Cream bar. Unlike lots of protein bars that have a chalky taste, this one tastes like a decadent candy bar. Unfortunately, I've recently learned that whey protein was giving me hormonal acne and had to stop taking them, but if you're not sensitive to dairy, you should definitely buy these.

    AYR

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm a buy it for life kind of girl. I'm always on the hunt for the best in every item category and when it comes to button down shirts, the AYR Deep End shirt is it. I love the oversized fit, oxford fabric and large pocket. It feels timeless, classic, relaxed, and unfussy. I was between sizes, but decided to size down to a small. It fits perfectly. There is no gaping at the chest and the length is long enough to tuck in. I can't wait to buy more of them.

    RAO's

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    While I will probably never get a seat at the famed Rao's restaurant in NYC, I can pretend with this pasta sauce. After a childhood of Ragu, Progresso, etc, I finally learned what I was missing once I tasted Rao's. The sauce is perfectly balanced, not overly sweet, robust with flavor, a perfect pasta sauce. The best is that I can purchase it in a two pack from Costco for a reasonable price. It elevates any weeknight spaghetti dinner.

    Stanley

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Stanley is my go-tumbler for cold drinks. I once left my cup overnight in 85 degree weather and came back the next day to a cup full of ice. I love the big handle, the tapered bottom that allows it to fit in cup holders. My Stanley tumbler is my emotional support water cup. It goes everywhere with me, unless I have to fly, because despite the new design, it's not completely spill proof. That being said, it's a pretty perfect cup and it comes in a range of beautiful colors. At first, I thought it was silly to pay so much money for a cup, but now I can't live without it.

    Flamingo

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    While I don't love the razors, the flamingo body lotion and body cream are amazing. The scent is sophisticated, unfussy, like something you would smell in a fancy hotel. The lotion and cream are amazing. They keep my body hydrated and moisturized without being sticky. Putting on lotion used to be such a chore for me. I dreaded waiting for it to dry before putting on my clothes, but now I can get dressed without issue. The lotion is a great price at $9.99 and love that I can just pick it up at Target. The packaging, scent, and texture make it feel like an affordable luxury.

    Everlane

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I feel sort of meh about everything I've purchased from Everlane. I love the idea of selling high-quality, well-priced basics that serve as the foundation for every wardrobe, but the fit of every item I've bought just feels slightly off. They don't have free returns, so it's made me hesitant to order more items. I've visited the stores in person too and just feel underwhelmed by their offerings. I would love to see them freshen up the brand to make it more exciting.

    Otherland

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    A friend gifted me one of their candles for my birthday and I've been hooked ever since. From the moment you receive the package, your experience begins. All the candles come with a beautiful box, a cute matchbox with gold foil detailing. Not to mention the delicious scents. I've repurchased my favorite scent Canopy several times. It smells fresh, bright, and the scent wafts through my house to make everything smell inviting. The burn time is 55 hours, so you'll be able to use it for quite a while. These candles are a splurge, but the packaging makes it feel like a small luxury experience. I definitely recommend sending them as gifts.

    Uniqlo

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Uniqlo is my favorite place to shop for basics or technical wear. I love their ultra light down jackets and block tech parkas for dealing with weather elements without bulk. They always have an incredible price point and quality items that last years. Uniqlo used to be more fashion forward with lots of designer collaborations, but seem to have shifted more towards basics. I don't live near a Uniqlo store anymore, but the process of shopping online has been seamless.

    Stratia

    Level 3
    Melanie WLevel 3 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    The Velvet Cleansing Milk is my HG cleanser. I love that it's unscented, creamy, and washes off without leaving a film. This unfussy, science-backed skincare brand has continued to innovate and make incredible products. I also used to use the Liquid Gold moisturizer without issue, but the last few times I've tried it has given me cystic acne. I'm not sure if the formulation has changed or if my skin has just changed as I've gotten older. I'm looking to check out the sold out Interface moisturizer once it's back in stock to see if it will be a good moisturizer for me.