Great Jones

4.2917 Reviews

Great Jones sells modernized cookware products with affordable prices.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 17 users
69%
Would recommend it to a friend

Great Jones Reviews

Experience

My Dutch oven is the piece that brings my kitchen together. I seriously am on the website constantly filling my cart but it’s so expensive that I can’t pull the trigger for more stuff (yet)

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
21 days ago
Experience

Great customer service - but so, so product. Small and large fry lost their "non-stick" in less than a year. The sheet pans are holding up okay - I love that blue!

Feedback

More realistic about the life of the pans. Pretty, but do not last long.

4 months ago
Experience

I gifted a friend one of their Dutch ovens and it was such a hit. The color and look were beautiful and just a little more special than the average pot. From what I've heard, it performs really well. I'm not sure I'd buy all of their products just for personal use, since there are more economical and still attractive options out there, but I think these make perfect gifts, especially for weddings/ housewarmings/ etc. Sometimes, it's fun to have a slightly frivolous version of a practical product, and that's what I think these are!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing website
4 months ago
Experience

I own the Small Fry frying pan and a sheet tray as well as the brand's classic dutch oven. The frying pan and sheet tray are truly awful, but the dutch oven gets the job done. Disclaimer: I'm someone who takes care of their kitchen tools very thoughtfully and diligently. I used the frying only for frying eggs and toasting nuts and breadcrumbs with olive oil and/or butter....never would I have expected for this pan to get so sticky and disgusting after very minimal usage. Wtf? As for the sheet tray...even worse. This sheet tray is advertised the holy grail of sheet trays...that it is not. The finish has started to peel off (as you can see in the photo) and, like the frying pan, it's extremely sticky. The dutch oven works, although I regret not buying a Le Creuset instead.

Sydney C's review of Great Jones
4 months ago
Experience

I ordered the Holy Sheet in two sizes and have used them for about five months now. Happy to say that they've held up really well and never warp in the oven, even at high temperatures. They're really easy to clean and the color hasn't faded or chipped at all. The forest green color adds a nice pop of color to my kitchen and makes baking and cooking more joyful! Highly recommend.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Cristina A's review of Great Jones
6 months ago
Experience

I am obsessed. Love their sheet pans and I own two of their dutch ovens.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

We have the Holy Sheet in both the big and small sizes and they're amazing! They're high quality/heavier than other sheet pans and the color is fun. Makes me rethink wanting to purchase a La Creuset dutch oven! It makes a great gift for newly married couples.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelAmazing websiteLuxury
a year ago
Experience

I got the full set but ended up returning it. The product was *fine* but didn't feel super high quality. Ended up switching to more classic products that are known for quality (All Clad.) Feels a bit like one of those products that you purchase just because you see it on instagram a lot. That said, they've done a wonderful job with branding. Recent articles about the founders also spooked me a bit with regards to the brand.

Amazing websiteDifficult returns
a year ago
Experience

I've ordered a few products from Great Jones, most recently a pie plate (I've mostly ordered bakeware products). I love the designs and plan on ordering their baking sheets next!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteLuxury
Michael C's review of Great Jones
a year ago
Experience

I have over 40 years of accumulated kitchen gear--well used and appreciated. So I am pretty stingy about adding or replacing items I already have. But I am glad I did in this case. I bought two loaf pans and a large casserole dish. The loaf pans are soooo heavy and sturdy in a way that inspires confidence and the blue color makes me smile. The casserole dish is probably a bit more ordinary but the design is delightful and compliments food well.

Feedback

The main thing I worry about with this brand is putting more resources into marketing than the product. So far my fear has not been realized. The product is very solid.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
a year ago