Reviews

Smallhold

Alex C
11 Reviews
10 months ago

Experience

Incredible product all around. We ordered the blue oyster mushrooms and were floored by how big the flush of mushrooms we ended up with. Really exciting seeing how much the mushrooms grew overnight, and ended up becoming something we were excited to check each morning. When it came time to harvest, we probably had over 1.5 lbs of delicious mushrooms. Ended up sautΓ©ing with lots and lots of butter, as all mushrooms should be prepared πŸ„

Feedback

At the moment, there's only two types of mushrooms available to grow. Would love a bigger catalogue to choose from.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Muji

Alex C
11 Reviews
10 months ago

Experience

Muji is my go to for almost anything. Pens, stationary, storage - You name it, they've got it.

Feedback

The quality of anything from the clothing section is pretty run of the mill.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorks really well
Useful review?

Act+Acre

Alex C
11 Reviews
10 months ago

Experience

Tried Act+Acre earlier this year and am definitely hooked. The Cold Processed Scalp Detox has helped my scalp health tremendously, with noticeable difference even after just a week. Super nice feel to the packaging and the other products I've tried.

Feedback

Wish there was a little more education for those who aren't supper deep on hair care knowledge.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?

Material

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

We've steadily acquired an assortment of items from Material Kitchen and have yet to be disappointed. They hit on all marks, including quality, durability, and design. And for the cutting boards and mixing bowls, it's a great sustainability featuring using sugar-cane plastic. The kitchen shears are simply the best. If you don't have a pair of heavy duty, not messing around slicers and dicers, you're really missing out.

Feedback

Need a cutting board with extra real estate for all the messy choppers.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really wellAmazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?

Prose

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I was one of the guys who ended up growing my hair out during covid. My gf ended up gifting me a set of shampoo and conditioner from Prose since she saw I needed to up my product game. The packaging is really nice - and apparently the formula is supposed to be personalized. But having short hair my whole life, I honestly don't really know if this stuff is any better than the other, standard, generic shampoo and conditioner sets. I do really like the leave in conditioner, as my hair can get kinda dry, and it seems to hold in moisture a bit better. I just wish I knew if it was actually doing anything πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

Feedback

More education for people who need it pls!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?

Areaware

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

We need more brands like Areaware, and we need them now. Areaware products are the cool single aunt. They don't take themselves too seriously, and they're just hands down fun. We got the new serving utensils and have been using them religiously. When they're shaped like flowers, it's hard not to feel the faith!

Feedback

Need a restock!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Amazing website
Useful review?

Vitruvi

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Listen, I want to like the Vitruvi I have so much.Tbh it functions perfectly fine. The ceramic has a nice feel to it - good weight. But for some reason, everything else feels slightly finicky, just a little bit low fidelity. This feeling only continues anytime you need to fill up the humidifier. After removing the ceramic lid, what's left is a plastic base, plastic water housing unit, and a little feeble power cable. I was just hoping for something a little better quality for something that's +$100. That being said, it does really work well at diffusing the scents. I have grapefruit and eucalyptus, both of which smell great. Just wish the product experience was a little nicer. I also have a model that's about 2 years old at this point, and Vitruvi could very well could've reworked some components since then - so take this with a grain of salt πŸ§‚

Feedback

Would love to see a little more value add - eliminating the internal plastic housing would go along way in terms of quality feel.

Good for gifts 🎁Smells amazing
Useful review?

Fly by Jing

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I got the Fly By Jing Sichuan Chili Crisp and have to say I was really surprised by the taste. But like in a very good way. There's a smoky element to the Sichuan flavor that is in my opinion more complex than a lot of more generic chili oils you'll find out and about. I also splurged for the Salsero Spoon. At $45, it's definitely a premium add on, but really elevates the entire user experience. One of the most annoying parts about chili oil is that it can get EVERYWHERE, especially all over the cap of most bottles. With the Salsero spoon, that never happens, and it actually makes it easier to use the sauce more often, and more liberally. Genius.

Feedback

Where the non-meat dumplings at?!?

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?

Great Jones

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

I've been using a pair of the Holy Sheet pans for about 6 months now, and give them two thumbs up πŸ‘πŸ‘ First off (and most importantly), these pans are super easy to clean. I've yet to have any surface buildup develop that won't come off, and after continued use, these pans still look brand new. Obviously these pans look great, so much so that you'll end up trying and find an open place to display rather than hide them away in some dusty cupboard.

Feedback

It'd be great to see a XL size of this pan for when you're baking a sheet ton of vegetables.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing πŸ“¦Works really well
Useful review?

GIR

Alex C
11 Reviews
a year ago

Experience

Ever find yourself subconsciously reaching for your "favorite spatula"? After using the silicone spatula from GIR, I just might be reaching for this one on the reg. A nice weight, and a quality feel has made this spatula my new go-to for a lot of my cooking dishes. Super easy to clean, and a huge variety of colors to choose from. An easy layup for any chef at any level.

Feedback

Unfortunately, I'm not a huge fan of the tongs. The ends are plastic, not silicone, and seem to miss on the quality feel.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really well
Useful review?