Flex

4.0812 Reviews

Flex creates alternative period care products that prioritize comfort.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 12 users
82%
Recommend it to a friend

Flex Reviews

18 days ago
👀Experience
Experience

I have tried this subscription which isn’t bad it just gets pricey. I like their packaging and their customer service is responsive.

Feedback

Pricing could be better, there are cheaper options. Can be difficult to remove I’ve had better luck with softcups not sure if it has to do w the ring flexibility.

Innovative productCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Love these! They’re so easy to pop in and just go about your day without having to worry about.

Feedback

Can be difficult to remove.

High qualityWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Absolutely obsessed with this concept. I finally found the easiest way to manage a difficult menstrual cycle. Flex discs are comfortable and disposable, less wasteful (longer wear times), cuts out the "what am I putting into my body" concerns, and are easy to learn how to use. They're a little spendy, but I'll never go back.

Feedback

One way to improve? Provide bigger packs in the subscription option with larger discounts for loyalists.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I LOVE MY FLEX DISC. Hands down the best period product I've ever used. Now that the flex disc comes in a reusable silicone version, I never have to find a better period care alternative. The disc is much easier to use than any other menstrual product out there. I've dealt with tampons and Diva cups and while tampons are fine, there are so many more benefits to using the disc. Once it's in, it's in for the day. The learning curve for the disc is much easier than menstrual cups and you don't really feel it once it's in.

Feedback

There have been a couple times I didn't empty the disc into the toilet the way you're supposed to when you go to the bathroom (hands-free by the way!) and it kind of leaked out all at once. That was really scary a couple times but I think that's the only learning curve that's difficult to master with the disc. If your flow is heavy, make sure you know how to empty the disc into the toilet throughout the day or it could result in majorly unpleasant leakage...

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Flex completely changed my period experience! I have tried all of their products and was using the larger cup before switching to the disc. It does take some getting used to in terms of how the disc or cup sits inside you, so expect a few leaks while you learn. BUT once you get it, it is radical!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

After my inexpensive Amazon silicon cups started to stain, I saw the reusable one at Target and bought on a whim. When I opened the packet, I was a little thrown off by the size. However, it went in smoothly and was easy to pop into place. I didn't not have any leaks or issues throughout the day. In fact, it was more comfortable than my previous cups as there wasn't a chance for it to slide down. I was also able to have period sex which I haven't done in ages and my husband didn't say a thing. Instructions were clear. Removal and cleaning were a breeze too.

Feedback

None!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I didn't have any luck with the discs, but the cup is great! I didn't expect to be a believer in the cups but got them on a whim at Target and have loved it ever since.

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Have been into trying innovative period products for almost 6 years at this point. I remember flex when they first launched and I was excited by their "have sex on your period" claims. Those claims are true but it's not like it has gone completely unnoticed by my partners. As an avid user of the menstrual cup I have certainly grown accustomed to touching my own blood and needing to "get in there" to place and adjust the cup. The flex requires that same willingness to come into contact with your own body but is much easier to insert and remove than a cup. I also appreciate the design of how it sits at the base of your cervix instead of using suction in your vaginal canal. Very innovative and nice to not have to deal with any suction.

Feedback

- It does leak. I really can't wear it on heavy days. It's best for last few days of a period. - Honestly if you + your partner are trying to get freaky on your period you might as well just put a towel down and roll with it. The flex isn't going to do much for you. - I really wish they made a reusable version the way Nixit has... The whole appeal for me to use a menstrual cup was to decrease my monthly menstrual waste to almost zero...

Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

Tried the disc after being advertised to on Instagram so many times. It was relatively easy to insert and remove.

Feedback

LEAKS. No matter how I messed with it and read the instructions over and over again, it would always leak. Also not sure about the sustainability of this product, seemed like a lot of plastic & rubber? Wasn't sure this was better in any way compared to traditional period products.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?