Reviews

    Clinique

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I personally feel like Clinque has aged poorly. With new research coming out about ingredients, we shouldn't still have the same skincare line from 1989? Give me something new that won't damage my moisture barrier, please. It may have been my mother's favorite, but it certainly wasn't mine.

    Nars Cosmetics

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I LOVE Nars products. I would buy so many more, but they are soooooo expensive. My favorite glossy lipstick is from them in the shade Laguna. It costs $28, which I think is a bit much. It's a great splurge item, but not a brand that I can afford to purchase from frequently.

    Laura Mercier

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Laura Mercier's setting powder is amazing. It leaves my very oily skin looking satin and natural, no matter how much makeup I have on. I do reapply once or twice throughout the day, but it lasts about 4 hours before I get shiny. My only drawback is the price. I have repurchased the powder, but I put it of for a long time due to the price. Why does the small size of setting powder need to cost $25???

    Juvia's Place

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Juvia's place offers so many wonderful, high quality products. They specifically design their products to work best on darker skin tones, which is amazing. The shade range is impressively inclusive. Even though I do not fall into their target demographic, their products work very well on me. If you do have a lighter skin tone, just be mindful of how much you apply because the products are packed with pigment. My favorite product is their powdered blushes. Such lovely colors at a great price! Wonderful brand!!

    Colourpop

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Colourpop has some incredible products that I love using. I am especially fond of their cream face products, their supershock eyeshadows, and their 9-pan pallets. All of the products are such high quality. They are also very affordable with a good shade range. The only thing I wish Colourpop offered was returns....But if you buy Colourpop from Ulta, you can return to the Ulta store!

    Ilia

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Their mascara is AMAZING! It didn't make my lashes clump at all, which is impressive. I loved the lengthened and separated look that it gave. My only qualm was with the smell, which reminded me of daffodils? Not necessarily a bad smell, but unexpected.

    Nalgene

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Compact, lightweight, and durable. Great for backpacking! I've never seen one break and I've had Nalgenes that have been in my family for 20+ years. Great product!

    Takeya

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Great quality. Not as easy to clean as a Hydroflask. Super cute color selection!

    Hydroflask

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Ultra durable and very easy to clean. I love that you can remove all the valves for cleaning. These bottles are heavy, but so cute! Not for backpacking, but I love them! They keep my drink warm all day!

    Spikeball

    Level 4
    Madalyn ELevel 4 34 Reviews

    3 months ago

    THE college pastime. Great game, super easy rules, endless hour of fun. I just wish the plastic net frame was more durable.