Reviews

0 claps received

Gratsi Wine

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I bought a combo pack of red and white and enjoyed both. I'm normally a sauvignon blanc drinker and found the white to be lighter and less citrusy than a sav but not too sweet (definitely not leaning moscato). They went down easy and kept our house stocked on while for quite a while. My husband enjoyed them as well. I also liked the little tumblers that came along with the boxes. All that said, I wasn't impressed enough with the flavor to stay subscribed. I prefer to try different wines and like some complexity to the flavors.

Feedback

I think the determining factor on whether you'll like this or not really just depends on what you're looking for. If you want an easy-drinking everyday wine and aren't interested in exploring different blends and flavors, this may be a great option for you. If you tend to lean the other way, you'll probably get a little bored of the flavors. But, I would recommend this to friends who just want a nice table wine to please a crowd.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityEasy subscription management πŸ”Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

23andMe

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

Super interesting process to learn about things I'd never know to investigate. The reports are really thorough and intriguing, and the random family connections are kind of a trip. Most of my connections are third and fourth cousins, so no one I would ever know if I saw them on the street but still kind of cool to see your lineage out in the world. I have a lot of chronic health issues, so I was particularly interested in the screening results. Though I know it's not a replacement for medical advice, it was reassuring to see I didn't trigger any positives for major health scare issues. The couple that did come back with elevated risk are things I can now keep a closer eye on, which is cool to be able to see.

Feedback

The collection process was really easy. It took quite a while to get results back, but once I did, I had fun combing through all the reports and learning about myself in a different way.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?

Wandering Bear

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I like the flavor of their cold brew; super smooth, but I don't LOVE the flavor of their cold brew. I also just got to a point where I couldn't justify the cost given my daily coffee consumption. It's a great option for folks who just like a really good cup of joe from time to time, and if you head to coffee shops on the daily, it'll provide cost savings to you. I'm just a 'make it and drink it at home' gal, so this is more of a sometimes splurge for me. That said, I've gone back to it a couple of times.

Feedback

Nothing at all wrong with the product, price is a little high, but I'm sure a lot of it has to do with shipping. I like the way it's packaged and dispensed. Different-shaped boxes with slightly different volumes might be a cool thing to test to see what lands for customers. I also love the quirky marketing.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management πŸ”Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

SmartSweets

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

Spendy but worth it when you've got a hankering for candy but are limiting sugar! It's not an exact replica of the real deal but the flavor, while different, is good and hits the right notes from a consistency standpoint. I'd buy these often to curb my sweet tooth when I was on a heavy sugar cutback. The faux sour patch kids are especially tasty.

Feedback

The serving sizes are pretty small... but they have to be because eating too much artificial sweetener will make your tummy very unhappy!

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?

Magic Spoon

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I really wanted to love this... I'm a huge cereal gal and have done Atkins off and on throughout the years. Cereal is always one of the things I miss the most... but this one just misses the mark. Weird flavors, icky coating on the cereal, odd texture. It doesn't hit the spot, and at the price point, it's just not one that will ever make it into rotation for me.

Feedback

I tried all the flavors and wasn't into any of them.

Innovative product
Useful review?

Scrub Daddy

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I admit it... I'm obsessed with these sponges. They're cute, they last forever, they don't get funky like a standard sponge, and I love the texture for getting gunk off of dishes. I thought it was a bunch of hype until I bought a pack as a stocking stuffer one year, then was converted. Now, I truly never buy anything else. They're also easy to rinse and wash clean so I feel better about not getting a bunch of funk on my next batch of dishes.

Feedback

I've never ventured beyond the standard scrub daddy into their broader line of products because I've never had to! I've been happy with the go-to version. They seem a little spendy at the surface level, but when you consider their longevity, they aren't that much more expensive than a standard sponge.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈWorks really well
Useful review?

Girlfriend Collective

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

I tested these very early in the girlfriend collective story, and they just aren't it for me. Though I love their mission and vision, I just didn't find the leggings to be very comfortable. Perhaps it was a sizing issue? But I ordered the same size I do in all other leggings/pants and didn't like where the waistband landed or how the compression hit. Seeing all the positive reviews has made me curious as to whether the company has changed the cut and style at all, though. I initially ordered a pair back in 2018ish?

Feedback

I guess I was mostly surprised by just how differently these leggings fit and felt from others I have. Definitely a much thicker fabric and significantly more compression throughout. If you're a big-time active person, these might be a great option for you, but I found them a bit restrictive for lounging. The price point is also a little outside my comfort zone for a pair of leggings.

Useful review?

Flex

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

Absolutely obsessed with this concept. I finally found the easiest way to manage a difficult menstrual cycle. Flex discs are comfortable and disposable, less wasteful (longer wear times), cuts out the "what am I putting into my body" concerns, and are easy to learn how to use. They're a little spendy, but I'll never go back.

Feedback

One way to improve? Provide bigger packs in the subscription option with larger discounts for loyalists.

Innovative productWorth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?

Mockingbird

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

The stroller is beautiful, adaptable, configurable, and thoughtfully designed. The storage basket is large, you and adjust the handle to your comfort, and being able to add a second seat was super great for us. I have two littles, now four and two, and this stroller was great when they were smaller. They grew out of it pretty quickly (obviously not Mockingbird's fault - I just have a behemothly large and very tall child). A couple of minor grumbles; there was a recall on the frame, and I had to add reinforcement. I couldn't use it while I waited for that part, but the company's communication has been really good throughout. We also had one of the canopies show up broken in our initial order and had to wait on a re-ship (a part was manufactured incorrectly, and it wouldn't connect). The sun shade can be a little finicky but it's nice that they include it as part of the standard package. Great with little itty bitty babies.

Feedback

I truly believe the brand put a lot of thought and love into designing the product and their customer service has always been really great. I also love that they tie philanthropy givebacks into some of their big sales. Long story short, there's a reason so many people love this brand.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?

Function of Beauty

Jessica C
10 Reviews
4 months ago

Experience

This was a bit of a lukewarm experience for me. I was excited about the prospect of custom haircare and was looking forward to trying it after reading dozens upon dozens of glowing reviews. The reviewers had one thing right; the haircare smelled divine. As for the function part of it? Not so ideal. It just really didn't do anything spectacular for my hair. It sat kind of heavy, didn't feel like it was doing a great job of shampooing or conditioning, and left my hair a bit frizzier than it started.

Feedback

All in all, this just wasn't a great fit for me and isn't something I'd splurge on. I do love all the customization aspects, from color to scent to hair goals, but ultimately feel that the promises fell short. It was a fun surprise finding out they send decorative stickers with their bottles, though. If you're intrigued by the brand and think it may be worth a try, give it a whirl! They do have a good return policy. Just don't forget to turn off your auto-replenishment like I did and end up with even more product you can't use. To the company's credit, they issued a partial refund for the second batch.

Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationFun unboxing πŸ“¦
Useful review?