Dosist

4.4 29 Reviews

Dosist offers award-winning, dose-controlled cannabis-based products for health and happiness.

Best of Thingtesting
Dosist Reviews

Dosist reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.41

Best of Thingtesting #6 in CBD & THC

86% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

29 reviews

2 years ago

I love my dosist, I just wish they were easier to come across. They work really well.

a year ago

I’ve never really liked smoking but was curious and loved the branding. Their staff gave me a detailed recommendation based on my needs and wishes and I loved the product. Sure it’s pricy but ideal for newbies or occasional users.

3 years ago

If you are a newbie to cbd or thc this is a great brand to try. They make it really easy to know how much you are ingesting with their pens that vibrate after you’ve had a dose. Not to mention the pens are super cute and very discrete! Easy to keep in your purse and travel with to use on the go whenever you need it.

Feedback

Personally, I don’t love inhaling smoke anymore and prefer tinctures and edibles.

a year ago

I was very new to the world of cannabis and had 0 clue on what would work for my needs. Dosist makes it very easy to both decide which pen to buy and then how much / often to use it. The effects are noticeable but not debilitating. Highly recommend for anyone that's a little nervous but wants to explore the benefits of cannabis.

a year ago

Such beautiful branding, and loved the dosed pen - I do think the dose was still too strong for me, so although I slept well I did feel a bit too sedated and groggy the next day.

2 years ago

I really liked this brand and the product. It was easy to use and love how minimal it is. The calm pen does exactly what its meant to do and I recommend it. Would buy it again!

Feedback

Everything this brand does is already perfect. Love everything about it! Purchasing the calm pen was exactly what I needed and did the job right.

2 years ago

I love Dosist products. They are very high quality and very effective. I think the value that you get with Dosist is definitely in the top quartile as far as CBD products.

3 years ago

I was amazed when I first found this brand at a dispensary. It's so easy for a lot of people to overdo a smoke session and end up uncomfortably high, so this is lovely. You can find out the perfect THC:CBD level and dose for you to feel exactly how you want in whichever scenario you enjoy using cannabis, whether that's for pain management, sleep, sex or just for hanging out. Plus it's so portable, sleek and discreet. I love it.

Feedback

I'm not even going to deduct a circle for this because it's still such a great product but my only gripe is I wish there was a way to know how many doses you have left because I sure as heck can't remember. I tried to write it down but that didn't end up working when I would pass it around and lose track.

2 years ago

It's fun, well-designed, and does the trick! They also last a long time and have the perfect balanced formula (if you do the research for the right products for you).

Feedback

Do your research so you know which Dosist product is going to be the best for you—both taste-wise and product-wise. Great product overall and really well designed!

2 years ago

One of the best single-use pens I've tried. I bought the "bliss" version in a shop in SF and absolutely loved it. The does feature is a huge plus.

2 years ago

Loooove Dosist. So easy to use with effects that live up to what's advertised. Dosist provides the best kind of high I've ever gotten from a pen, and I love how easy it is to control how much you're smoking.

2 years ago

I’ve used the CBD sleep drops, and can tell a SLIGHT difference…given the higher price tag, I don’t think I would repurchase. However, the taste is great, and I haven’t tried the pens.

2 years ago

This would be a five if you could recycle the Dosist pens. I'm older and Dosist makes it super easy to find what I'm looking for. They have a finite amount of options so you don't have to overthink, and as the name implies, the doses are pretty well measured and blends do what they say - something I've had issues with with other products. The desist pens are nicely designed, discrete, and pretty easy to take anywhere. Flavor-wise, the taste is pretty clean and doesn't linger in your mouth for very long.

Feedback

Better recycling. Please. Figure out a way to give people a credit or freebie for every 5 that they recycle. Anything :)

3 years ago

While the flavor left much to be desired the form factor is definitely cool. I think it lends itself to the older generations who are newcomers to cannabis and I would totally buy these as gifts for my family if I lived in a legal state.

Feedback

Flavor

3 years ago

I really love having one of these in my purse and feel like one hit of this is the perfect, functional high. Also, the flavors are clean, refreshing and in no way feel synthetic. I do like that they have a reusable model, but I find most of the time I just buy the disposable ones and have to trash them when I'm done which is the only drawback.

a year ago

This is what happens when an advertising agency tries to get into the culture. With a product like this you can't substitute branding and packaging for the product inside. Totally average product, made to look like it comes from the future, you can skip this.

Feedback

For what you pay, this just plain isn't worth it.

2 years ago

I purchased the rechargeable dose controller + pod system. I got the Bliss and Arouse +. I like that this vape is rechargeable so I don't have to continually purchase and throw away a battery / full pen - that feels really wasteful to me. The dosing system which meters out 2.5mg before buzzing feels innovative and sets the product apart from other pens. I'd easily purchase again.

Feedback

My only real gripes are that it's hard to tell when the pods are empty (the transparent part on the sides isn't necessarily indicative of how much oil is left) and also that they have most of their retailers in San Francisco and LA. It is really hard to get ahold of their product.

2 years ago

This was my first foray into cannabis and set the bar pretty high. Love the various options of CBD:THC, the Calm pen has been a favorite for the last several years. The vibration to stop was helpful to make sure you don’t inhale too much. I no longer live in a state where their products are available, but recommend to people that are.

Feedback

Pens used to be recyclable, but not sure that’s still something they do.

a year ago

dosist's Nano Gummies are simply the best! I can't get enough of their incredible taste and fast-acting effects. These gummies are exactly what they claim to be and more. Trust me, you need to give them a shot! Unlike some other cannabis-infused gummies I've tried in the past, dosist has managed to create a product that is enjoyable to eat without any hint of a weird aftertaste. But what truly sets dosist Nano Gummies apart is their quick-acting nature. I was pleasantly surprised by how rapidly I felt the desired effects kick in. Whether it was relaxation, a boost in mood, or simply a sense of calm, dosist delivered exactly what they promised. In short, dosist has created a masterpiece with their Nano Gummies. Amazing taste, no weird aftertaste, and quick effects make them an absolute must-try. Go ahead and give them a go. You won't be disappointed!

a year ago

The dose pens are perfect for on the go and I love that each comes with a specific controlled dose. These are perfect when you are at a family gathering and need to sneak off for a bit!