Reviews

    Smallhold

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’d already seen these at Whole Foods before they popped up on Thingtesting. The package stands out against every other container of mushrooms - cardboard (not wrapped in plastic), colorful (white, blue). All the other “fancy” mushrooms look like they’re sweating under plastic wrap while these look perfect. I was excited to combine a container of the blue oyster mushrooms with some baby bellas for a mushroom tart. They definitely stood out and enhanced the overall mushrooms flavor. They’re expensive (compared to flavorless mushrooms) so they may not be an all-the-time thing, but when flavor is important, get Smallhold.

    Blue Oyster Mushrooms

    Nori

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I’ve used different fabric shavers - electric (similar to Nori), combs, and I’ve even resorted to safety razors. I preferred a more manual method because I always managed to cut a hole in whatever I was shaving with the old electric ones. Nori makes it so easy - and much safer for your clothes - to depill. I’ve used this on sweaters, decorative pillows, and blankets and they look like new. And no accidentals holes (although I’m probably a little more careful with how much pressure I use). So glad I was able to try this via Thingtesting, and now I want to try the Press (since steaming can be tedious).

    Nori Shaver

    Omsom

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a month ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love Omsom and have been using their sauces for the last two years. I was excited to see they launched the saucy noodles, and they they’re available in store at Whole Foods. I bought two of the Coconut Lemongrass. While they make a quick meal when hot (perfect for when I don’t plan ahead), I made an alternate recipe from their site that I liked even more - noodle salad (the sauce is the dressing) - which requires a little more planning. Love that they give alternate way to use their products. The package is two servings…which seems totally unrealistic, it’s definitely one (unless you’re loading it with other stuff).

    Coconut Lemongrass Noodles

    Cure Hydration

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    I’ve tried a lot of hydration supplements and Cure is by far my favorite, and I’ve repurchased multiple times. The best flavors are the citrus varieties (grapefruit, lemon, lime, orange). They are not overly sweet, and have a pleasant saltiness. The best concentration is around 12 oz but I often mix with 16-18. I don’t love the individual servings, but they’ve recently released jars of select flavors.

    Feedback

    More large format options, I usually drink one serving every day and the individual size feels wasteful from a packaging perspective.

    Graza

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    Overall, enjoy this brand as an alternative to the generic oils in the grocery store. Love the drizzle for finishing dishes, it has great flavor. The sizzle…is nice (good for exactly what it says, cooking), I’d like it more if the bottle didn’t leak every time I used it. Faulty spout? User error? Not sure.

    Feedback

    Better cap/spout. Less plastic.

    Dosist

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    This was my first foray into cannabis and set the bar pretty high. Love the various options of CBD:THC, the Calm pen has been a favorite for the last several years. The vibration to stop was helpful to make sure you don’t inhale too much. I no longer live in a state where their products are available, but recommend to people that are.

    Feedback

    Pens used to be recyclable, but not sure that’s still something they do.

    Flourish Plant

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I love the aesthetics - much better than Miracle Gro - and the dropper/vessel don’t take up much space. However, there were no recommendations of how many droppers to use based on plant size, just a general range (2-6?). A few of my smaller plants flourished, but my fiddle leaf grew some small brown leaves while using this. Once I stopped, the big green ones came back.

    Feedback

    The dropper - after a few weeks, it stopped sucking up the product (I had to start pouring from the small bottle). Provide more guidance on usage in the shipping box.

    FFUPs

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    In all honesty - these came while I was out of town, and to my dismay, my husband consumed all of the savory varieties of the FFUPs and couldn’t eloquently tell me his thoughts (they were tasty, thought, since they were gone). The flavor I was most excited about - instant hot chocolate - was a fun snack to have as it satisfied a crunchy and sweet craving. The flavor was also spot on, with our being cloyingly sweet. I enjoyed these and would pick them up if I found them in person.

    Outlines

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I ordered this after learning about it here on Thingtesting. I like that the top of the curtain is fabric (because that part rarely gets dirty on a plastic liner), and that the bottom detaches. I haven't sent back for recycling yet, but getting rid of my guilt of throwing away a plastic liner is nice, and having the auto-replenishment is helpful. The liner portion is non-toxic which is also a bonus.

    Feedback

    I don't have a particularly high shower rod, but the regular length liner barely grazes the top of my tub.

    Larq

    Level 2
    Kat CLevel 2 13 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I don't have a Larq water bottle, but I was excited when they released a pitcher and backed it on Kickstarter. After having a Brita, and a Soma (which was next to impossible to keep clean), this is the best pitcher filtration system I've owned. There are two varieties of filter, along with the UV light that you can set to run every ~6 hours. It takes a little more babysitting than others (needs charging) but the app is helpful and there's no guessing how much water you've filtered when it says time to change the filter. Other than a few hard water spots, it stays relatively clean, and does not get moldy - this may be the best selling point.

    Feedback

    The Advanced filter may need a little work - it filters very slowly compared to the Essential.