Reviews

    Finn

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased Finn's Allergy & Itch chews to help out our pup who suffers from Atopic Dermatitis. It did seem to help a little bit at first (slightly less licking and scratching), but after a few weeks, he returned to normal. This did not prevent him from getting new infections. We've been dealing with this for quite some time and of course, there's no cure-all when it comes down to allergies...but this did very little to help. They're nice treats though and he did enjoy them! Perhaps his condition is simply too chronic (he's a corgi and they're quite prone to skin infections). Overall, I believe that if you're already feeding your dog a balanced meal with the nutrients they need, there's really no need for Finn. It's better to just go to a vet. However, this could be helpful for pups with only minor issues.

    Allergy & Itch

    Oatly

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    I'm lactose-intolerant and was looking for new alternatives. While I still prefer almond milk, Oatly is super reliable and goes well with coffee. Also, it's well-designed, and having spoken to folks who worked on the branding, I know a ton of intentionality went into creating the packaging of this product that has details about it as well as their mission—which I really love and appreciate.

    Feedback

    Great product, mission, and packaging. If you're looking for a milk alternative and almond or soy milk aren't your schtick, then Oatly may be the one for you.

    Dosist

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    It's fun, well-designed, and does the trick! They also last a long time and have the perfect balanced formula (if you do the research for the right products for you).

    Feedback

    Do your research so you know which Dosist product is going to be the best for you—both taste-wise and product-wise. Great product overall and really well designed!

    Muji

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've only ever purchased one item from Muji—a piece of luggage—and it was incredibly affordable and felt high quality. I still use it regularly. It's simple and has the feel of Away. It's also really lightweight...which I'm not sure if a good thing or not, given that I tend to pack a ton of skincare products when I travel and I want to make sure they're being taken care of. Also, I made this purchase in-store in Taipei, and boy oh boy, what a fun store it is! They have EVERYTHING you would need and all the products are simple and extremely well-designed. Highly recommend visiting a store in-person, if possible.

    Feedback

    High quality, simple but modern design, affordable, and reliable. Definitely worth purchasing and especially fun to visit a store in-person!

    Barkbox

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Honestly, the only reason I'm giving it a 3 is because: (1) they try to tie you down to super long subscriptions (6-months, etc.) and (2) the price. Otherwise, the products are great. However, my pup no longer needs a subscription because he has far too many toys from Barkbox. Maybe I'd try it again in the future once all the toys are destroyed, but it's too expensive in the meantime.

    Feedback

    If your pup is a toy destroyer, then this is the perfect product for you. However, keep in mind you'll be locked in to a subscription for some time even if you no longer want it.

    Muddy Bites

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Innovative and yummy product, just wish there were more in each package!

    Feedback

    Great for mid-day snacking without feeling guilty. It's also just a fun snack to munch on!

    Youth to the People

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Have only tried the Superfood Cleanser and the Superclay Purify + Clear Power Mask, both samples from Sephora, and enjoyed both! I already have a simple cleanser that I like and trust, so I don't see myself purchasing the Superfood Cleanser though it seems to be their most well-known product. However, I absolutely fell in love with the Superclay Purify + Clear Power Mask, so will definitely be purchasing the full-sized item. I love their branding and mission as well, it truly it and does feel consciously-sourced and clean. I'll be looking into their other face masks to target some of the skincare problems I'm more concerned about.

    Feedback

    It's a perfect time (the holidays) the purchase bundles at a discount, so I definitely recommend doing so to see what works best for your skin! If you're big on cruelty-free and clean skincare, Youth to the People should definitely be at the top of your list!

    Sunday Riley

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Started by getting samples through Sephora, and have used several of their serums. I'm especially a big fan of their 5 Stars Retinoid + Niacinamide eye serum! It's definitely one of the best I've tried and am excited to try out more of their products—especially the ones mentioned here and the "Good Genes" lactic acid treatment! Also, love the packaging and the company mission! Great branding, great products.

    Feedback

    Try and get the samples from Sephora or FabFitFun to test things out and see if certain products are the best for your skin!

    Kiva

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Amazing variety of products, which is what makes it so great! I've loved everything I've tried from Kiva. I like trying out different cannabis products, but I know the Kiva is always reliable and high quality.

    Feedback

    Do your research and make sure you're not purchasing anything that may be too strong or too light for you since there are SO MANY PRODUCTS. More detailed guides would always be helpful, especially for those new to cannabis and CBD.

    The Ordinary

    Level 3
    Meesh LLevel 3 23 Reviews

    a year ago

    Started off my skincare journey with The Ordinary, and highly recommend it to anyone who's looking to really hone their skincare routine and figure out what the best products are for their skin. It's reliable, consistent, and most of all, affordable. I've tried various products out—some were not great for my skin (ex. glycolic acid) while others were fantastic (ex. buffet). They ship quickly and can be found in numerous stores!

    Feedback

    I love that they have guides on the website for what each product/chemical is targeting as well as instructions for layering, so I highly recommend going through those pages. It's a lot of reading and research, but worth it. Some times, I do wish it were more detailed so I know what to avoid for potential breakouts. This is the gateway brand into other skincare brands. Be prepared to fall down the rabbithole!