Cove

4.4323 Ratings

Cove makes unique products to upgrade various spaces in your home.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 23 users
77%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cove Reviews

Experience

The hanger seems well made, and could definitely be used to solve a specific closest problem. I got the ribbon too and it smells amazing. However, both items are pretty expensive. There are very few items I would be willing to spend this much to hang up in my closet.

Feedback

The design of the product is fine.

Innovative productCool look & feelSmells amazing
21 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I got the hanger and ribbon bundle. The hanger was the perfect solution for storing my favorite long silk robe which before COVE was just being wrapped haphazardly around a cheap plastic hanger. I love how sophisticated and tidy it now looks while hanging in my closet and I know that it would also work well for my other long formal dresses. As for the $14 scented ribbon, it’s pretty and looks nice tied around the hanger but it’s been in my closet on the hanger for 5 days now and the scent is already extremely faint and doesn’t seem to have imparted any of its scent into the closet or even onto the garment that it’s sharing a hanger with. For me personally it’s not really a useful, practical or affordable product.

Feedback

I have hundreds of hangers in my closet and at the current price for COVE hangers I could only justify upgrading to a couple of these hangers.

Good for gifts 🎁Travel friendly ✈️Luxury
25 days ago
Experience

i really like the concept & it’s definitely a great space saving product & helps keep the bottom of my dress from laying on the carpet getting dusty or sucked into vacuum. shipping was fast & packaged well so no chance of arriving broken. seller also included post card explaining her reasoning in starting the company & the products which i liked

Feedback

the product was a bit tricky to figure out even with instructions. also its just thick plastic & only holds 1 dress. for the full price i would never purchase. maybe if was made of a more substantial material & could hold 4 or 5 dresses

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
brooke s's review of Cove
25 days ago
Experience

I ordered three hangers for my long dresses of wedding season. I love them! It is so easy to use and keeps them orderly without creasing the fabric of my gowns.

Feedback

I would like to know if there is flexibility on price-point, but it is worth it if you live in a studio apartment with minimal closet space.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Fast shipping, high quality product!

Works really wellLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Great branding and brand experience (packaging, site, etc). The long garment hanger does as designed, but clipping mechanism is so large that you can get away with this same concept using two hangers and taking up less space. The product is good quality, but at this price point it's hard to justify the cost.

Feedback

Less plastic is always a start. Would like to see some more advancements for the hanger and other products associated with it.

High qualityCool look & feelAmazing website
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Works great and high quality!

Feedback

The price is a bit steep

High qualityWorks really well
a month ago
Experience

I ordered the hanger and while shipping was quick, it serves the purpose it was meant to (too keep long garments off the floor), and feels high quality -- $28 is entirely too much for something that can be done with any enclosed hanger by simply sweeping half the length through. Even if it was less expensive, it just doesn't seem like it's adding any more value than my velvet hangers with bottoms already do. I also hate how much plastic was in the packaging when it didn't need any at all.

Feedback

Please stop using plastic in your shipping.

High quality
a month ago
Experience

I got the hangar plus ribbon bundle, and was super excited to try this out since I love the idea. It was very easy to figure out how to use the hangar, and the ribbon smells great. The hangar is clearly high quality, and I expect it to last a very long time. My one hesitation is with how expensive each hangar is. I think this would be ideal for someone that only has a few long items they really want to hang up, as unless you really have no space spending $28 for one hangar is a lot.

Feedback

Lower the price if possible, and add in new color hangars so it can match any closet!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Hailey K's review of Cove
a month ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

Everything from the shipping to the packaging to the actual utility of the hangers was great from start to finish! It's so difficult to find high quality hangers that actually save space (and look good while doing it).

Feedback

My only gripe is that the hangers are quite expensive and only come in one color, but you certainly get the quality that you pay for here.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Luxury
a month ago