Copper Cow

4.36 • 14 Reviews

Copper Cow Coffee delivers single-serve drip filters to help consumers make Vietnamese coffee at home.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Copper Cow Reviews

Experience

Overall Im a fan but not sure I'll get it again? The experience is fun but a bit overhyped. The actual flavors are good (I went with the sampler) and enjoyed the Vanilla, plain Black Coffee and surprisingly the Churro one as well.

Feedback

Making the process easier, if possible? It's only a few steps but getting the bag to hook onto the cup was a bit cumbersome (but it could be user error!).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
5 days ago
Experience

Super easy to use coffee set! The coffee was very strong and the creamer packet added the perfect amount of creaminess and sweetness to it! It is best enjoyed hot! The original is my favorite, however, they have many unique flavors such as lavender and churro.

Tasty 😋
25 days ago
Experience

I love their coffee! I think the flavors are delicious, and they take a lot of steps out of my usual pour-over process. It's not something I would make every single morning, since I think economically it's much cheaper for me to just use a bag of coffee beans, but I like it as a little treat.

Innovative productTasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

I loved the lavender Vietnamese coffee. The packaging was very clever and easy to use. By following the directions, I was able to produce one perfect, large cup of Vietnamese coffee, fully equipped with condensed milk.

Feedback

The condensed milk package was a bit tough to open. Otherwise, the entire setup was seamless and intuitive.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I love the concept, makes adding single-portion condensed milk so much easier than having a whole can to open. The coffee smelled delicious the moment I opened the packet, but it didn't make as strong of a flavor as I hoped it would.

Feedback

Maybe I'm pouring it wrong (in which case clearer instructions) but stronger coffee?

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I wonder if I'm not the target audience or something. I ordered the vegan version and was disappointed that the creamer replacement was just sweetened coconut milk (if I remember correctly). The coffee itself is great but didn't quite warrant the price for me. I think if I was traveling more or still worked in an office where my coffee options were limited, I'd appreciate Copper Cow much much more. I have liked having it around when I ran out of my regular coffee or had a guest over.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋Amazing website
4 months ago
🤝Friends with Copper Cow
Experience

I LOVE Copper Cow coffee. Bonus points that they're available at Whole Foods for easy purchasing. I love the flavors, and the convenience of making the coffee is unbeatable.

Tasty 😋
6 months ago
Experience

Tried this for the first time after eyeing the product for two years. AMAZING! Super fun too, something about watching coffee brew is very relaxing. I had the vanilla, perfect for me as I'm not a big coffee drinker. I used the whole packet of milk sugar and will be putting the rest in the fridge to cool the drink down before I drink. So easy to turn into iced coffee as well! Very glad that I tried this.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellTasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
6 months ago
Experience

Love this concept. Vietnamese coffee is under appreciated in the West and the branding is very attractive (love the little brass colored inlays on the box!). Very portable as well, we took a pack when we went camping and it was an indulgent pick me up. The pour over setup is extremely straightforward as well.

Good for gifts 🎁Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Tastes really good .+ is fun to make, but gives me a stomach ache since I am sensitive to caffeine with high amounts of acidity Love what it is doing for Vietnamese coffee in America though!

a year ago