Blue Apron

3.6316 Ratings

Blue Apron offers ingredient and recipe meal kits that they deliver to your door.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 16 users
75%
Would recommend it to a friend

Blue Apron Reviews

Experience

I was never a Blue Apron customer, but my roommate was a huge fan. The food is amazing; however, you can't share it. We would always get the recipes (the best part of it), go to Target, and cook in bigger portions.

Tasty 😋
2 months ago
Experience

What's wrong with Blue Apron? I'm surprised by the low rating. The meals are delicious and they do exactly as advertised.

Tasty 😋
3 months ago
Experience

Pros: Easy to follow recipes. Quality ingredients. You can view Blue Apron recipes without subscribing. Cons: A lot of packaging. The servings are sort of small ( I love me some leftovers). Sometimes the meals can be a bit involved. Maybe not for picky eaters or large families.

Feedback

I would not use Blue Apron again, too much packaging and not worth the price.

Cool look & feelAmazing website
8 months ago
Experience

One of the better meal kits - they've improved their packaging since I first ordered but still not worth the price IMO

Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
10 months ago
Experience

What could be easier than recipes and pre-portioned ingredients? Not grocery shopping has helped me cut down on a lot of extra purchases I would make just walking down the aisles.

Feedback

Sometimes the recipes are much more labor intensive than they let on.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁
10 months ago
Experience

Lets give Blue Apron credit: the created a new class of how we eat. Before Blue Apron we had...groceries? restaurants? frozen meals? Now millions of people all around the world get measured ingredients with various levels of prep already done sent to their homes. People who would never cook have tried cooking. People have tried new dishes, techniques, and cuisines. There's a whole industry and while Blue Apron has fallen from the top spot, every one of those competitors (hello, Hello Fresh!) owes them thanks. That said, it was a bad fit for us. We were already cooks so the meals felt expensive, the dishes fussy, and the results lackluster. And our picky kids never got into them.

Innovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Love the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
Experience

Blue Apron is one of the better subscription boxes. The food is good. Good for people that want to cook but not shop or prep.

10 months ago
Experience

I used Blue Apron for a few years when I lived in the US. Loved the recipes and the simple instructions- felt like I was great at cooking!

Feedback

In reality, it always took much longer for me to prepare the meal than their estimated time...

Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

I really loved the quality and taste of Blue Apron's meals. Everything was from scratch so I actually learned how to do new things in the kitchen, like make a roux or pickle onions. This was my favorite meal kit and I've tried them all.

Feedback

I feel like they underestimated the cook and prep time for most recipes. Definitely add 15-20 minutes unless you are a chef. Meal kits just seem so environmentally unfriendly. From transportation to packaging it just seems wasteful.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋
a year ago
Experience

Awesome way to try new meals in a fun, low-effort way that doesn't cost a lot. Their meals are also really good! I've copied several of their recipes on my own after purchasing one.

Worth the money 💸
a year ago