Bloom & Wild

4.7218 Reviews

Bloom & Wild sells beautiful flower bouquets with free next-day delivery in the UK.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 18 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Bloom & Wild Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

I love bloom & wild. Have purchased as gifts predominantly, each time the recipient received fresh flowers that lasted a lot longer than supermarket bouquets. The subscription is definitely aimed at more middle class, higher income audience. Though they do introductory offers every now and then so it's nice for lower income people to try the service. My favourite? The mini xmas tree <3 that is one item I treat myself to every year, and highly recommend as a gift.

Feedback

It would be lovely to see a more affordable subscription service for those on lower income or a discount code.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Beautiful blooms, perfect for gifts!

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Love their letterbox flowers. Wish a few more varieties could fit through the letterbox but such a great concept / gift.

Feedback

Letterboxes aren't actually standardized in the UK so their delivery notifications if they DON'T fit correctly could use some work... I had a friend pick up some pretty dead flowers a few days after because she didn't realise she'd missed a delivery of a "live" product.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I am notoriously bad with remembering dates for birthdays and Bloom and Wild has come to the rescue for me on multiple occasions where I have had a small amount of time to gift someone something a little special. I have all my close friends a family's birthdays set up in the app (including their address) and I get a notification whenever a birthday is coming up and thanks to the app I do not spend too long browsing and selecting an appropriate bouquet of flowers.

Feedback

I can't speak to the quality of the flowers as I have only ever sent the flowers to other people but the person receiving the gift has always commented on how great the packaging is a how pretty the flowers are!

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I’ve sent loads of B&W bouquets as gifts. They’re gorgeous, delicate and colourful and people always seem to love them.

Feedback

Nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityLuxury
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

As a christmas present I got my mom a subscription for new flowers every 2 weeks and have been really impressed so far. She loves seeing them arrive and they seem to last for about 2-2.5 weeks each time so the new ones arrive while the previous ones still have a few days left in them 😀 They arrive in a flat cardboard box through the letterbox(!) and surprisingly they always turn up in great condition. They arrive a few days before the flowers open up properly so you get to experience them at their best. One thing I really like is that you can either select which flowers you want for each delivery specifically or you can let their florists choose whichever are in season. I let their florists choose because I don't know what I'm doing and they always arrive looking great and are always different too. You can also write a custom note to be delivered with each box of flowers so I just write a little note to my mom saying hi and some updates each time which is a nice feature I really like.

Feedback

Really not much that could be improved upon. A great gift idea and I have no plans to stop using it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
James F's review of Bloom & Wild
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

Reliable, fast delivery, good comms, and a solid range of blooms in a reasonable price range. There's a bouquet in there for almost everyone.

Feedback

Some of the bouquets still feel a bit Interflora—too neat and tidy. I'd love to see them explore more organic ranges and more unusual combinations.

Good for gifts 🎁Works really well
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

My go to online flower show. For price vs quality I think it’s the best balance and the customer service is exceptional. The one time I had an issue (bunch lasted 5 days) they immediately acknowledged this and refunded me. The blooms are beautiful and I love the suggested arrangement tips.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've used Bloom + Wild lots of times for gifts and the occasional treat to myself. They have really considerate customer service - like the option to opt-out of seasonal promotions - and I've always found their delivery to be spot on!

Feedback

I find the flower food quite hard to get out of it's packaging sometimes but do appreciate the recycled paper!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Have used this so many times for gifts! Great customer engagement and retention through several promotions (although this does teach us never to pay full price).

Feedback

Flowers have always arrived on time and are super easy to take care of with instructions, carefully wrapped buds and flower food to maximise the life of these gorgeous letterbox blooms. Only thing is that with so many people using the service, they ought to add more variety to their site with new bouquets at different price points. I know people (and have myself) who have received multiple identical bouquets since this is such a popular service, but maybe that isn't even a bad thing...

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?