Reviews

    Away

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I expected great things from how much hype there was but for the high price I found other brands which offered much better quality products at better prices. They're not bad by any means but I felt like for backpacks especially they were super expensive for a bag which had no internal pockets or anything so opted for a different brand (Knomo) which I've been super super happy with.

    Vacation

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Received some of their sun lotion as a gift for holding the Poolsuite NFT and it does smell great. I burn super easily so the fact that I didn't burn at all has to be a 10/10 for it's purpose. Branding and design is on point and can recommend it. I haven't tried their other products but I do want to try the whipped version because it looks like it would taste amazing (I will not eat it though)

    Scrub Daddy

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I can't claim to be an expert on cleaning products but my flatmate is a big fan and was very excited to get a Scrub Daddy. Seems to be doing a great job any time I've used it and I like the fact they have a bunch of different designs including halloween ones– although we only have the standard smiley one :(

    Aesop

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    One of my go-to gift brands. Love their products and feels very luxury to buy it too. Can definitely recommend and usually my first choice for handwash and things like that.

    Muji

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Great products! I bought a diffuser from here a year or so ago and recently got given one of their pens as a gift too, some really nice lamp/diffuser options and homeware bits in general. Will be picking more up next time I'm near a store! The store smells great too!

    Liquid Death

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love the branding and the cans but it's still just water at the end of the day 😅 Fun to have but hard to justify the price really.

    (MALIN+GOETZ)

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Really good quality products, smell great and I love the minimal style of the packaging too!

    Cards Against Humanity

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Classic game, who doesn't know about this by now? Great for any party and always worth having a box for an occasion.

    Feedback

    They have some extra packs you can get too with different card topics.

    Havaianas

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Got a few different pairs of Havaianas, one that I keep in my car for any surprise beach trips but recently had a friend send me another pair from Brazil and they're great quality, last a long time and recognisable. What more could you want?

    Feedback

    They have some other styles than just the normal flip flops which are worth checking out.

    Soylent

    Level 3
    James FLevel 3 20 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I'm actually usually very sceptical of meal replacement drinks and have never particularly liked protein shakes either (I generally add bananas, honey, oats etc to pad them out a bit so they taste better) Bought a few bottles of Soylent to try in 2020 during the pandemic (bought in Tesco) and tried the Chocolate and Vanilla as those were the only ones I could find at the time and was pleasantly surprised. There was definitely a specific aftertaste (could be the Soy) which I haven't experienced with other meal replacement drinks like Huel but it wasn't bad at all. I'd definitely be interested to try their other flavours now they have a bunch of them out and after checking their website they've just released a Chai which I would definitely be interested to try if I can find it. The main problem with Soylent is that the pre-mixed ones are pretty expensive per-bottle so to have one every day it would definitely add up and if you like pre-mixed over powders (like I do) then it gives you a decision to make. Definitely the best of the meal replacement drinks I've tried and so would recommend it if you're after one.

    Feedback

    Prices can be quite high for the pre-mixed bottles – but the subscription model on their site can help with that if you like the taste enough. I like the branding a lot, prefer it to Huel. Have only tried Vanilla and Chocolate flavours and both were nice.