Reviews

    Veja

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I am currently on my second pair of Vejas. Reasons why the shoes are great: they look cool (I love the aesthetic), they last a really long time (my first pair lasted me 3 years of excessive wear) and they are produced more sustainably than other shoes out there. You do have to break them in depending on the model, and even after that they might not be the most comfortable pair depending on the shape of your foot - but overall, I am still a fan!

    Oatly

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love the Oatly barista edition, it steams up beautifully in my milk frother and so I can enjoy a coffee shop quality oat latter in the comfort of my home. The prices have increased however, so I am deducting one point for that.

    Who Gives a Crap

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    This is a 5/5 for me because: the brand has a cause, donates half of its profits and the product is actually very, very good quality and value for money. I'd never thought I'd order my toilet paper online but here I am, and highly likely will continue to do so. The product is fun to unpack (I'm a sucker for witty packaging and puns) and I don't think the loo roll pyramid in my bathroom has ever looked this good!

    Paula's Choice

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I really enjoyed the online skincare routine configurator, and the products I then ordered all felt quite lush on my skin and did not cause any irritation or problems. I did however expect more obvious/better results for the price point, hence the 4/5.

    Steamery Stockholm

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love Steamery's aesthetics and commitment to slow fashion. The fabric shaver has definitely extended the life of my wool jumpers and cardigans. It did stop working at one point due to something getting jammed on the inside, but the customer support were very prompt to respond and troubleshoot. Their laundry detergents are great as well; I would highly recommend the 'Delicate' and 'Odor Control' detergent (the latter works magic for activewear) and the fabric spray.

    Hero Cosmetics

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've tried the original and invisible patches. I like the idea behind the product but the effectiveness was not worth the price for me.

    The Ordinary

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love the ordinary! Fuss-free and focused on good ingredients. You do need to educate yourself a bit around what sort of active ingredients are suitable for your skin, but you get rewarded with highly affordable and effective skincare. Always recommend!

    OLAPLEX

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    Olaplex products are great and definitely unique and a step up compared to your average conditioner and hair mask. I've tried the #3 treatment as well as #4 shampoo, #5 conditioner and #8 moisture mask and they were great for my hair. They also lasted me for quite a long time because I only used them once a week. My only caveat is the price point - you do get salon-level quality at home but I have only bought the products when there was a special offer because it is just very pricey otherwise.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I love stasher bags! They are so handy when it comes to freezing leftovers or storing snacks on the go. I have to admit that I was a bit taken aback by the price point at first, but I would 'invest' again because compared to other similar products I've tried, they are the most durable and easiest to clean ones - highly recommend!

    Typology

    Level 1
    Kirsti MLevel 1 10 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I've tried a variety of Typology products (mostly serums) and am a big fan of their tinted serums. I have two shades that I mix together depending on the season (aka my tan) and it provides a great coverage for my acne-prone skin whilst keeping a natural and healthy glow. I would and have recommended them to friends for light and everyday makeup. 4/5 because I love the brand's aesthetic, it's vegan and focussing only on the necessary ingredients and all of that at a fair price point. I would need to test a broader variety of products to be able to confidently give a 5/5 but will always consider Typology for any new skincare needs when I feel like trying something new - keep it up!