Bite

4.0452 Reviews

Bite makes plastic-free personal and oral care products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4
Average rating from 52 users
80%
Recommend it to a friend

Bite Reviews

a month ago
Experience

Love the toothpaste. Won't go back to another brand. Great for travel.

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I think this brand is a really cool idea and innovative.

Feedback

Couldn't really tell if it was working as toothpaste. Had an odd taste

Innovative productCool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I tried the tooth whitening gel, honestly I appreciate the sustainability but I just don't think that applying whitener on my teeth for a minute or two is going to do anything without some sort of strip or way of holding it on for longer. I dreaded each time I needed to do it, and saw no results.

Feedback

Some sort of a biodegradable applicator that holds the paste to your teeth maybe. I know thats a completely different product though so probably pointless feedback.

Has no effect 🤷Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

A thoughtful and sustainable product. The toothpaste bite is a little gritty and doesn’t feel like it gets my teeth as clean as regular toothpaste. We never finished the bottle and went back to the old stuff

Feedback

Less gritty product and larger sizes of bites

Innovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I ran out of toothpaste and when looking for a replacement I wanted to go with a more eco-friendly option. Toms was my previous brand and I like their product but I was looking for a less wasteful one. I found Bite and I ordered both their toothpaste and their deodorant. It was an easy site to navigate and the ordering and shipping processes were both fast and simple.

Feedback

The toothpaste tabs work great, I got the fluoride mint flavor and enjoy the taste and the experience is easy. The deodorant smells nice too and my only qualm is that you have to battle with pushing it up to get the product out and then when you apply it it gets pushed back down into the container again.

Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

It's fine. Not anything amazing but not terrible either. Easy eco-friendly swap, but a hard hit to the wallet.

Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I've been using Bite toothpaste tabs for over a year and I love them! They taste great and work just as well as normal toothpaste.

Innovative productSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Our favorite toothpaste bits! We’ve tried several others but none compare to bite! They foam! They taste great! They keep our teeth clean! Their deodorant is also lovely. The subscriptions are super easy to manage and all the packaging is compostable. We love bite!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

A little hard to get used to the concept, but once I did I was sold. I don't like a lot of foam when I brush so that was an additional perk beyond the amazing concept of this vs plastic tube toothpaste.

Feedback

It was about a month before I opened my first jar and it had many that were stuck together. I was able to break apart without too much loss and then used the powder at the end, but was disappointed that humidity has affected it that much

Innovative productEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I've been using Bite toothpaste tabs for about 2 years now. I like the message behind the company and product. However, I've never really noticed anything special about them. They are pretty expensive too but I like the auto-ship which means I don't have to worry about reordering.

Easy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?