BABOON to the MOON

4.679 Reviews

BABOON to the MOON makes versatile, technical and radical bags with a lifetime warranty.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 9 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

BABOON to the MOON Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

I'm obsessed! I have the yellow carry-on duffel, and it's perfect. I love that I can wear it as a backpack, and it's easily recognizable with it's bright color. I always get comments from strangers about how fun my bag is. It can fit over a week's worth of clean clothes for me. Highly recommend

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸ComfortableAmazing website
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Good quality go bag. Love the color and how much you can fit in it. Price went up but was able to snag it right before the change.

Feedback

More padding on the go bag straps

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The brand is strong, and the products are really wonderful quality. I wore a fanny pack daily last year and it looks as good as new. I purchased a duffel for my sister about five years ago and she still uses it and it looks new.

Feedback

The duffels store a lot, but are fairly bulky when compared to a product like the Patagonia Black Hole.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I own the go bag mini and I absolutely love it! It’s the perfect bag for traveling as it fits under the seat of an airplane. It’s also very sturdy and made well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I love their branding and the style of these bags. Very fun and whimsical!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
2 years ago
🤝Friends with BABOON to the MOON
Experience

Have been close to this brand since it launched. I own their 40L go bag, their fanny pack, a dopp kit and now their newest sling bag. I'm always impressed by the quality/durability and how good the colors are. To me, it's a true form meets function product. It's a bag that I've gifted to many people and will continue to do so. At one point, the fanny pack was my only bag for two months and to this day it looks almost brand new. Their go-bag is one of the best travel bags I've ever owned and makes traveling such a breeze. It's considered a TSA carry-on but I flew Spirit recently and they definitely considered it a "personal item" (aka don't have to pay extra to board with it) so there's that. I also think the price-point is super affordable for what you're getting... also comes with lifetime warranty so!!

Feedback

Wish their go-bag had a laptop sleeve or even a pocket for a water bottle.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellComfortableAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 years ago
🤝Friends with BABOON to the MOON
Experience

Baboon to the Moon bags the most esthetically pleasing adventure bags. I take my adventure bag on small casual trips in more rugged climates, It's super useful when going camping, it fits everything you need and is super easy to carry around when hiking. Every time I see someone with a Baboon bag in public wither one of us would initiate a conversation. It's pretty rare that a bag company could have such a fun and close knit community. Which is just a nice addition.

Feedback

Wish the quality of the bags were a bit better and they waterproof vs water resistant.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAmazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

I have the fanny pack in one of their limited run prints. It's great - roomy zip pockets, easily adjustable strap and super durable fabric. Love the bright colors and the branding is on point.

Feedback

Shipping could be a little faster (12 days from order to delivery), but I didn't urgently need this.

High qualityCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Useful review?
2 years ago
Experience

If the aesthetic is what you're going for I'd have no hesitation buying this bag. I've tried a backpack from them and it feels really lightweight and comfortable but all the materials and zippers feel high quality. Definitely a bag I would expect would hold up well over time and could take a lot of wear.

High qualityComfortableAmazing website
Jesse R's review of BABOON to the MOON
Useful review?