Anecdote Candles

5 27 Reviews

Anecdote Candles makes luxury, coconut-soy wax candles that are designed to tell a story.

Best of Thingtesting
Anecdote Candles Reviews

Anecdote Candles reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.96

Best of Thingtesting #6 in Candles

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

27 reviews

10 months ago

Anecdote candles are one of my favorite gifts to give & receive. The branding & witty packaging mixed with the amazing smells makes for the perfect product! 100% worth the price! Long lasting & fun!

a year ago

Great candles. These have good throw, lovely scents and cute/snarky names. One of my new go-to's not just for myself but for gifts, as well.

a year ago

My FAVORITE brand of candles. The branding is so fun and is an instant conversation starter. I’ve ordered at least 10 different scents and each one has been amazing—everything smells exactly like it says it does. I’m writing this review under the light of the “Homebody” candle, which is bergamot and tea leaves. Amazing!!

7 months ago

These are some of my all time favorite candles! The brand always has good sales and I got hooked on the Laundry Day scent when I found it at a store on a road trip. Since then, I have tried a lot more of their scents and I love the Farmer's Market one!

2 years ago

Love, love, love this brand. Their "Coffee Table Book" candle is my favorite candle to burn at home. The copy on each candle is so fun and witty. I love that it's not *so* expensive that I'm reluctant to light it.

Feedback

Would be cool to have it in larger sizes.

2 years ago

One of my favorite candles to buy friends and family! The sayings on each candle are so relatable and funny. They offer so many different types of scents and I love how subtle they smell. They're not too strong where it'll give you a headache.

3 years ago

Hands down the best clever-copy-meets-spot-on-scent. My go-tos are Coffee Break (french roast + coconut) to wake you up in the AM or Old Flames (a santal blend that "Smells Like Bad Mistakes and Repeat Offenders") because who hasn't been there?

8 months ago

I love Anecdote Candles! They make such a great gift and they all smell amazing. So cozy! Their names are also clever and witty!

a year ago

One of my favorite candle brands. Enjoy reading the label as much as lighting these. They also make great gifts.

a year ago

I received the “spiked and spiced” candle as a holiday gift and have used it each Christmas for four years now. The deep scents of red wine and cinnamon fill my home with coziness and warmth. Can’t recommend this enough.

3 years ago

The most amazing scents and AMAZING customer service!

Feedback

literally nothing to improve. Their website is amazing, their smells are incredible and the support is fabulous!

a year ago

Discount code

I LOVE the variety of smells and stories that Anecdote Candles offers. They make nice housewarming or bday gifts and I can always find one that feels perfect for the person. I just saw that they have new containers so I'm excited to get my favorites in a new style!

a year ago

By far my favorite candles! I don't burn any other candles in my house. I have gifted them to many people who ended up ordering more and started gifting them to others as well. Besides the clever candle names and amazing scents, the customer service is top notch.

Feedback

You can't go wrong with these candles, any scent your order you'll love! It's nice that they come in various sizes too.

a year ago

Great customer service. Even better products. The candles smell amazing and make the perfect gift.

Feedback

I couldn’t recommend these candles more! I have at least 10 at home right now!

a year ago

Loooove these candles! Before being introduced to Anecdote, I wasn't even a fan of scented candles. But the scents are divine, complex, and provides for a truly enjoyable experience every light. Shipping is fast and the items are always packed with care, and any time I have a question or slight issue, the customer service has been top notch. I'm a loyal fan forever!

Feedback

If you're not sure what scent fits you the best, either start with travel tin sizes to discover what you like, or the online staff has been very helpful at narrowing down my choices when I needed some guidance!

a year ago

By far, my favorite candle brand -- to give as gifts and to keep! I love the witty names and descriptions, but that would mean nothing if the candles weren't also well-made with lovely and creative scents. I have a variety of Anecdote candles in different vessels throughout my house. The cold throw is nice and, when lit, the smell fills the room without being overpowering or cloying. The tins are the perfect size for stocking stuffers or to accompany a bottle of wine as a hostess gift. I keep a few gold tumblers in my home office and rotate through them. Bottomless Mimosas and Snow Day are my favorites - both smell fresh in their own distinct way and add brightness to our home.