Reviews

    binu binu

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    8 months ago

    I know scent can trigger emotion and memories pretty powerfully, but I had a visceral, full-body experience when I first smelled the soaps (at some store I can't recall). So fair warning, if you're Korean there is a chance the soaps might provoke something in your brain lol

    Anecdote Candles

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    One of my favorite candle brands. Enjoy reading the label as much as lighting these. They also make great gifts.

    Phlur

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I didn't expect to like the scents as much as I did. I'm always a little wary of viral, influencer-led brands and I'm a highly skeptical person, but one of these scents are now in my permanent rotation. They are a little pricey, but the bottle feels really nice (a nice lil magnet experience) and the fragrance has pretty good longevity.

    Chewy

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    Selection is great and shipping is always super quick. Customer service has also been great too. The website is kind of a mess (tons of inventory so feels a little chaotic) but I tolerate it because the service is so good. My go to website for my dog.

    Acid League

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    So far have tried the Strawberry Rosé vinegar and the Tangy mayo. Interested in trying more vinegars and LOVE the mayo. I don't even really like mayo but the tangy stuff is good. Great with tomato. The packaging is also bright and pretty.

    The Ordinary

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I feel like I'm getting real ingredients for my skin and it feels nice that I'm not paying extra for marketing and added fragrances (shout out to Dr Emily Newsom from JVN's Getting Curious podcast). I like the 'clinical' feel of the brand and I'm a repeat buyer of the Niacinamide. Because they're also usually smaller bottles, it doesn't feel too wasteful to try something or test something out on my skin.

    Liquid Death

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    a year ago

    I got one of these after a half marathon and honestly didn't expect to like it as much as I did. Yes it's just water, but it was refreshing and somehow tasted colder(?) because it was in a can.

    Barkbox

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Ordered a bunch of toys for my dog. She's not particularly picky, but I liked how cute the toys were. The best part is how modular the toys are--my dog likes to test how quickly she can destroy toys so the fact once she destroys a plush toy, that there is often a rubber one to be unearthed is a huge plus. Their customer service was also super friendly as well.

    Feedback

    Website could be improved--there are a lot of products that aren't available for sale that are still visible and navigating the website is a little cumbersome because there isn't a comprehensive 'View All' page to see all the products offered and there are a couple umbrella companies.

    Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams

    Level 1
    Sarah KLevel 1 9 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Ice cream is delicious and tastes high quality. You can really tell they use good milk. Sometimes with richer, small-batch ice creams I find that the ice cream doesn't taste "cold" but I don't think I've ever gotten a bad batch or flavor of Jeni's. Also like how they're pretty good about including dairy-free and other options as well. Very great customer service at their stores as well. Overall enjoyable experience.

    Feedback

    PLEASE sell the Coffee with Cream & Sugar flavor in more stores.