Ursa Major

4.0617 Ratings

Ursa Major makes natural skin care products designed to be pure, powerful, and refreshing.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 17 users
69%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ursa Major Reviews

Experience

Enjoy their face products and natural deodorant, which smells great.

Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
a day ago
Experience

I love Ursa Major products and they are also great for getting a male counterpart on board with skincare. They make my new favorite moisturizer, Golden Hour Recovery Cream. I moved out west and my skin was begging for more moisture and this has really done the trick.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
25 days ago
Experience

Love the face wash. Its super refreshing and gentle.

Worth the money 💸
3 months ago
Experience

My favorite product of Ursa Major's are the face wipes. I recommend putting them in the fridge or over ice for an extra refreshing feel.

Feedback

They're obviously wasteful, but that's a given with single-use wipes. I'd love to see the brand advertise whether they're offsetting in some way.

Smells amazing
3 months ago
Experience

Love the toner, hate the deodorant from this brand. The toner is amazing and super hydrating. The deodorant does not work at all.

Feedback

Please re-formulate the deodorant.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
9 months ago
Experience

My two Holy Grail products are the face wash and face lotion. I have been using them for over a year and I will never stop. I was introduced to the brand from Heyday Skincare when I got my facial with them. Highly recommend especially if you have acne-prone skin!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
9 months ago
Experience

I'm not sure what the theme of this brand is; I have seen it a Y7 yoga and at the Tend dentist office and whenever I've tried it, it just seems like drugstore quality (+ drugstore isn't bad per se, but yeah)

Feedback

The formulas

9 months ago
Experience

It felt super clean, but I didn’t love the smell, and I didn’t see major results.

Feedback

Better smell!

10 months ago
Experience

I want to love this line so badly. It's affordable clean beauty in minimalist packaging, and I appreciate their non-fluffy approach to skincare. Frankly, the formulas just aren't stand out in any way, and in fact, the Face Balm (deceivingly named, more like a lightweight gel-cream with lots of essential oils) made my skin feel congested and not hydrated at the same time.

Feedback

More effective formulas, and oil-free formulas would be great for breakout prone skin.

Eco-friendly packaging
10 months ago
Experience

I really wanted to love Ursa Major - the packaging is simple, yet slightly whimsical; the products are clean, and their assortment is relatively navigable. But after using multiple products (Vit C serum, face wash, eye cream) I felt as if I were buying a slightly better and cleaner version of what I might pick up in a drugstore. The products did not feel particularly special on my skin, nor are their formulations anything innovative (something I always look for when evaluating skincare!) The bottom line: Ursa Major's products sit at the premium end of what you might buy at Target, but do not quite deliver the same value as other 'premium' brands that you might find at a Credo or a Detox Market. More importantly, relative to other clean skincare brands that are the same or better-priced (Kinship, OneLove Botanicals) it doesn't deliver the same value.

Cool look & feelSustainable products
10 months ago