Ursa Major

4.5 33 Reviews

Ursa Major makes natural skin care products designed to be pure, powerful, and refreshing.

Ursa Major Reviews

Ursa Major reviews

4.45

87% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

33 reviews

2 months ago

The golden hour recovery cream is great to use when traveling to colder dry climates. I always pack a mini travel jar when I go to Colorado to help my face feel moisturized.

2 months ago

Received a free product from Ursa Major

I really love the Fantastic Face Wash and Making Moves Milky Cleanser. I have very sensitive skin, and alternate these two with great results. I really wish Ulta still carried their line though!!

3 years ago

Honestly wasn't super impressed. Doesn't feel like anything special.

Feedback

The scent was too herbal for me and the face balm stung a bit.

3 years ago

I bought the sensitive deodorant but it actually still stung. Which is weird because it had no baking soda which gives me rashes. Also the deodorant wasn't effective.

3 years ago

Ursa Major is a solid brand for what I think of as a "Premium drug store" brand. Definitely a better option than the classic brands you might typically find in a drug store, it's a company I feel good about buying from and has clean ingredients, but at the end of the day, there are just products I prefer more, that I normally buy over these. (I do often find myself traveling with their mini deodorant stick and face wipes in my bag though)

2 years ago

My favorite product of Ursa Major's are the face wipes. I recommend putting them in the fridge or over ice for an extra refreshing feel.

Feedback

They're obviously wasteful, but that's a given with single-use wipes. I'd love to see the brand advertise whether they're offsetting in some way.

3 years ago

It felt super clean, but I didn’t love the smell, and I didn’t see major results.

Feedback

Better smell!

7 months ago

I have been an early supporter of this brand since they launched their 1st product - a deodorant. And since then have bought a lot of their products from face mask, to vitamin C serum, deodorant, shampoo, body wash, face wash, and clean wipes. Their wipes are awesome and work on whole body, especially after the gym! The product that I've used the most and most long-term has been their vitamin C serum. Although they market their products as unisex, I feel that their vitamin C serum is especially great for men. It brighten my skin without making it oily...just the right amount of moisture. It is by far the best product I've come across for men! The ingredients are clean. Most of the face care products come in glass containers. My only gripe is that they move quickly to removing as much plastic as possible, and figure out a deodorant refill system that works.

9 months ago

As someone with combo aging skin (46F), I've been on the hunt for years to find a high quality moisturizer that works for me without clogging my pores or making my t-zone shiny. The combination of using The 4-in-1 Essential Face Tonic with the Fortifying Gel Moisturizer is the answer to my needs. In lui of cleaning in the am, I use the tonic to remove my skincare left overs from the night before, do a vit C serum then follow with the moisturizer and a mineral SPF. I just re-stocked on the tonic and the moisturizer so I've gone through a bottle of both over the last few months, and my skin is loving em.

a year ago

The 4-in-1 Essential Face Tonic is out of this world. This product has changed my skin and helped keep it clear. The face wipes are an excellent on the go option also.

a year ago

New favorite skincare brand! I have tried the face wash, golden hour recovery cream and the eye cream. All smell amazing and do the job. The eye cream is my favorite. The texture is so good.

2 years ago

Every product I've tried from Ursa Major has been a hit. In particular, the Golden Hour Recovery Cream, the Fortifying Face Balm, the Forest Alchemy Eye Cream, and the Fantastic Face Wash are all essential parts of my skincare routine. I love that they're trying to put sustainability at the forefront of their business, and I appreciate that it's not the most expensive skincare line out there — but it still absolutely works.

Feedback

Continue working to reduce plastic packaging and the ability to refill and reuse pumps. The subscription management is a little tough, because I really struggle to know how often I need to order more. I also like the free sample/travel size bottles, and it would be nice to make refillable versions of those available.

3 years ago

My two Holy Grail products are the face wash and face lotion. I have been using them for over a year and I will never stop. I was introduced to the brand from Heyday Skincare when I got my facial with them. Highly recommend especially if you have acne-prone skin!

10 months ago

I’ve used two of Ursa Major’s products; Mountain Glow and their Essential Face Wipes. What I love about them both is how natural, pure, and clean they are and feel. Mountain Glow is a great moisturizer, but I would not say it transformed my skin in the way they purported it would (my major concern is skin firmness and I don’t know that I’d say firmness increased noticeably from using Mountain Glow). The face wipes do a great job cleansing and leaving skin feeling renewed. I use them primarily on nights away from home where I don’t do my full face cleaning routine.

2 years ago

Enjoy their face products and natural deodorant, which smells great.

2 years ago

I love Ursa Major products and they are also great for getting a male counterpart on board with skincare. They make my new favorite moisturizer, Golden Hour Recovery Cream. I moved out west and my skin was begging for more moisture and this has really done the trick.

a year ago

The Ursa Major deodorant is the only natural deodorant I can wear in public. It keeps me smelling fresh through workouts and hot days. I’m so thankful I found it!

Feedback

I’d recommend expanding into more scent options as it’s the only turnoff I’ve heard from friends.

a year ago

I am a huge fan of their deodorant. It's quite simply the best I've tested in its category and although pricey it simply does it all. Great efficacy, great smell, great value.

2 years ago

Have been using the face balm every morning for the past 8+ years, it's fantastic. Wakes up your face and makes it feel great!