Ursa Major

4.2623 Reviews

Ursa Major makes natural skin care products designed to be pure, powerful, and refreshing.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 23 users
77%
Recommend it to a friend

Ursa Major Reviews

10 days ago
Experience

Love every product!!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Love these products! feel and smell natural, safe and effective!

Feedback

wish more products were available in mini or tester formats!

High qualitySmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Every product I've tried from Ursa Major has been a hit. In particular, the Golden Hour Recovery Cream, the Fortifying Face Balm, the Forest Alchemy Eye Cream, and the Fantastic Face Wash are all essential parts of my skincare routine. I love that they're trying to put sustainability at the forefront of their business, and I appreciate that it's not the most expensive skincare line out there — but it still absolutely works.

Feedback

Continue working to reduce plastic packaging and the ability to refill and reuse pumps. The subscription management is a little tough, because I really struggle to know how often I need to order more. I also like the free sample/travel size bottles, and it would be nice to make refillable versions of those available.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I LOVE this brand 1. The ingredients are always clean, so I don't have to worry about what I'm putting on my body 2. it's unisex and smells amazing- so my SO will sometimes use the products which is a huge plus since he hates skincare (lol) 3. the products work - the deoderant is great and glides on smoothly which is rare for a 'clean' brand 4. I also love their body wash bar - a great price for a bar that doesn't leave you feeling sticky and smells great

Feedback

Overall, the prices are a bit steep, so I can't buy all of their products all the time, but I do when I can, because they're so great.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Amazing gentle products

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Enjoy their face products and natural deodorant, which smells great.

Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I love Ursa Major products and they are also great for getting a male counterpart on board with skincare. They make my new favorite moisturizer, Golden Hour Recovery Cream. I moved out west and my skin was begging for more moisture and this has really done the trick.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Love the face wash. Its super refreshing and gentle.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

My favorite product of Ursa Major's are the face wipes. I recommend putting them in the fridge or over ice for an extra refreshing feel.

Feedback

They're obviously wasteful, but that's a given with single-use wipes. I'd love to see the brand advertise whether they're offsetting in some way.

Smells amazing
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Love the toner, hate the deodorant from this brand. The toner is amazing and super hydrating. The deodorant does not work at all.

Feedback

Please re-formulate the deodorant.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?