Ugly Drinks

4.8324 Reviews

Ugly Drinks offers refreshing sparkling water in a can to eliminate waste.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 24 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ugly Drinks Reviews

Experience

The Ugly Truth: Ugly Drinks is the best sparkling water on the market You might be wondering why? Is it the eye-catching branding that the aluminum can so stylishly sports? It could be, but that's not it Is it the taste? Perhaps. Their peach flavor in particular is like biting into a ripe summer's harvest. For me though, it's the bubbles. As a bubble connoisseur, I have tested and closely examined dozens of sparkling water brands for the size, mouthfeel, and pop of their carbonation. Ugly is the bubble king -- and if that's your thing, it's time to get Ugly PS their Energy line is also solid

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
4 months ago
Experience

I am not the biggest fan of fizzy drinks so I was a little sceptical as to whether I would like this drink. I'll set the scene, the day I bought my first ugly drink it was about 25 degrees (unheard of in the UK), I was in my car, which had terrible air-con and I had stopped to get petrol at Sainsburys. In a rush to pay, I grabbed the first best-looking sugar-free can of drink (my intention was to rub the can on my forehead). Anyway, turns out I grabbed a can of Ugly, (the lemon and lime flavour) and it was great! I would highly recommend it for anyone who can't bear the fuzziness of fizzy drinks or for someone who wants to quit drinking fizzy drinks - this is a great in-between product!

Tasty 😋
4 months ago
Experience

All the flavors pack more of a punch than any other sparkling water brand I’ve tried.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
5 months ago
Experience

I am an avid seltzer drinker and absolutely love the Dr Ugly flavour. Taste like Dr pepper without that bitey sugar taste.

Feedback

I would like to see more of a variety pack so I can try more without committing to a full 24 packs.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
5 months ago
Experience

It's a bad day if you see me without my Ugly water. This is my favorite brand! I thought I hated sparkling water for very long, primarily because I hated the taste of other brands. I tried Ugly on a whim and fell in love immediately. All of the flavors are amazing, my favorite being cherry and peach. If you order from their website, you'll also find crazy, limited-edition flavors such as peppermint (yum!) and strawberry cream soda.

Feedback

I wish that the limited edition were found in stores more frequently but I don't hate shopping online for them.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
5 months ago
Experience

Ugly is very good! Every flavor I've tried has been delicious, and it's now pretty widely available in my neighborhood.

Feedback

More bubbles, I want to feel like I'm getting punched in the throat every time I take a sip.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
8 months ago
Experience

Really cool branding and tasty drink but not as sparkling as I would have expected.

Feedback

I would describe this as flavoured water rather than sparkling flavoured water.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I first tried Ugly's original SKU line - cherry, lemon lime, peach and fell in love. However, since they started with the limited edition drops and launched in CVS, my love has only grown stronger. I am more than obsessed with the Dr. Ugly - I wouldn't know the difference if I closed my eyes. I can't wait to see what else they do. They are the will Wonka of seltzer.

Feedback

Liter option!!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

I'm usually not the biggest fan of seltzers due to the lack of flavor, but these are really good! I love the variety of flavors and simple ingredients. Super refreshing and great to have on hand when I'm craving soda.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
a year ago