Ugly Drinks

4.8425 Reviews

Ugly Drinks offers refreshing sparkling water in a can to eliminate waste.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 25 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Ugly Drinks Reviews

a month ago
Experience

RIP to the GOAT. Ugly is the ultimate flavored sparkling water. Dr. Ugly was the best ever. Fruit punch and cherry cola were also delicious. I've been holding onto my last cans of Ugly for a special occasion.

Feedback

Come back soon. We miss you.

Innovative productTasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Discovered Ugly on whim in a bodega in NYC and I'm glad I did! The name is hilarious, the mission is awesome and the taste is fabulous! One of the best sparkling waters I have ever tried. Can't get enough! I even find myself ordering them online.

Feedback

More flavors!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

The Ugly Truth: Ugly Drinks is the best sparkling water on the market You might be wondering why? Is it the eye-catching branding that the aluminum can so stylishly sports? It could be, but that's not it Is it the taste? Perhaps. Their peach flavor in particular is like biting into a ripe summer's harvest. For me though, it's the bubbles. As a bubble connoisseur, I have tested and closely examined dozens of sparkling water brands for the size, mouthfeel, and pop of their carbonation. Ugly is the bubble king -- and if that's your thing, it's time to get Ugly PS their Energy line is also solid

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I am not the biggest fan of fizzy drinks so I was a little sceptical as to whether I would like this drink. I'll set the scene, the day I bought my first ugly drink it was about 25 degrees (unheard of in the UK), I was in my car, which had terrible air-con and I had stopped to get petrol at Sainsburys. In a rush to pay, I grabbed the first best-looking sugar-free can of drink (my intention was to rub the can on my forehead). Anyway, turns out I grabbed a can of Ugly, (the lemon and lime flavour) and it was great! I would highly recommend it for anyone who can't bear the fuzziness of fizzy drinks or for someone who wants to quit drinking fizzy drinks - this is a great in-between product!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

All the flavors pack more of a punch than any other sparkling water brand I’ve tried.

Worth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I am an avid seltzer drinker and absolutely love the Dr Ugly flavour. Taste like Dr pepper without that bitey sugar taste.

Feedback

I would like to see more of a variety pack so I can try more without committing to a full 24 packs.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

It's a bad day if you see me without my Ugly water. This is my favorite brand! I thought I hated sparkling water for very long, primarily because I hated the taste of other brands. I tried Ugly on a whim and fell in love immediately. All of the flavors are amazing, my favorite being cherry and peach. If you order from their website, you'll also find crazy, limited-edition flavors such as peppermint (yum!) and strawberry cream soda.

Feedback

I wish that the limited edition were found in stores more frequently but I don't hate shopping online for them.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Ugly is very good! Every flavor I've tried has been delicious, and it's now pretty widely available in my neighborhood.

Feedback

More bubbles, I want to feel like I'm getting punched in the throat every time I take a sip.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Really cool branding and tasty drink but not as sparkling as I would have expected.

Feedback

I would describe this as flavoured water rather than sparkling flavoured water.

Cool look & feelEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I first tried Ugly's original SKU line - cherry, lemon lime, peach and fell in love. However, since they started with the limited edition drops and launched in CVS, my love has only grown stronger. I am more than obsessed with the Dr. Ugly - I wouldn't know the difference if I closed my eyes. I can't wait to see what else they do. They are the will Wonka of seltzer.

Feedback

Liter option!!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?