Tushy

4.3113 Reviews

Tushy offers eco-friendly, hygienic bidets to leave your bum clean and shower-fresh all day long.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 13 users
85%
Would recommend it to a friend

Tushy Reviews

Experience

I love my Tushy! I honestly don’t know how I was getting by without a bidet for all these years.

Feedback

To really clean it you many need to unscrew it from your toilet.

Worth the money 💸
a month ago
Experience

I loved how easy this was to install. I am not an expert at home improvement by any means but I felt like this was so simple, that anyone could do it. I also love that the bidet comes in pink. I took off one star because I felt like $90 was a bit expensive considering I could get a comparable product for cheaper and the plastic felt somewhat cheap once I had it in my hand.

Feedback

Use higher-quality materials if you are going to charge $90 for something I could get for $60 elsewhere

Works really wellComfortable
2 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love my tushy, and dread using the restroom when I'm not at home now. I have the stool and bidet and would recommend them to anyone.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellComfortable
2 months ago
High qualityWorth the money 💸Works really well
6 months ago
Experience

The product worked great. Unfortunately, I guess I was not ready for DIY plumbing, and an invisible leak led to literally thousands in water damage within one day. I wrote in with my sad story, and Tushy sent me a few rolls of TP as consolation.

Feedback

Cautionary tale / tip from my plumber: 1. Make sure your renter's insurance covers water damage caused by YOU, in addition to damage caused by others. Lemonade f*cked me on this. 2. Using a piece of dry toilet paper, run it along the length of the plumbing pipes you install, and if it gets wet at any point, find that leak and tighten that nut!

Worth the money 💸Works really well
6 months ago
Experience

Great easy to install device without ruining your overall bathroom aesthetic. My toilet paper consumption has significantly decreased as a result of using Tushy's bidet. Great tongue and cheek marketing too.

Feedback

Quality of writing next to dial; easily fades.

Cool look & feelComfortableSustainable products
7 months ago
Experience

You know how sometimes your purchases become your personality trait. Well, this bidet is mine. Every time I take a dump that is not at my own toilet, I think of my bidet at home like a soldier thinks about his wife back home. Buy this bidet at your own risk; once you experience it, you will be a changed person.

Feedback

I don't know if it's me or the bidet, but I find that I have to clean the toilet bowl more often than before. This is a very TMI review, but considering the product, I don't consider it inappropriate.

Innovative productWorks really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

Couldn't be easier or less expensive for quality. But beware (or butt beware?), once you bidet, it's difficult/disappointing to go back. Normal toilets will seem barbaric and crude to your sophisticated tushy moving forward. Seriously.

Feedback

Bit more flex in the angle would be helpful at times.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
Experience

Easy to install and there's no going back to TP! We splurged for the hot & cold version and then moved so we couldn't connect to a hot water line, but it hasn't been an issue. Highly recommend pairing with who gives a crap TP for an eco-friendly bathroom moment

Good for gifts 🎁Amazing websiteLuxury
a year ago
Experience

Once installed our toilet seat wobbled. Had a plumber come for a different issue and got him to take a look and try and fix it. But a couple weeks later it was loose again. The actual experience of using the Tushy was not impressive. Did not feel particularly clean or comfortable post-use.

Feedback

Tushy needs a better fit on the toilet seat. And to work better!

Innovative product
a year ago