TexTale

3.630 Reviews

TexTale makes water and stain-resistant cotton and modal fabric apparel.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 30 users
56%
Recommend to a friend

TexTale Reviews

Start a review
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Super nice quality shirt - I have yet to try to stain it because I am afraid, but it’s super soft, thick, and I’m pumped to wear it. I ordered a size S and I’m normally a women’s M. My only negative comment is that it took a long time to arrive, and the packaging experience was kind of nuts…the shirt was wrapped in sooo much tissue, with stickers, inside a plastic bag, in a crazy branded tube, within another box. It was like opening a Russian doll. Just a lot to deal with and I know they tout using recycled materials but it’s still just far too much packaging.

Feedback

Too much packaging - less is more! It can still be a great experience opening the package if you use half the amount of tissue paper and also just ship the tube itself - not sure why the tube also needed to be in a cardboard box.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

So the shirt is very well made. The collar is truly wonderful and the overall feel of the shirt is lovely - it is a good bit heavier than I expected but after reading the brand’s site it makes a lot more sense. The shirt is packaged extremely well, however it’s pretty intense and honestly crosses the line of being wasteful. First, the shirt does come direct from manufacturing in China so it was a very very long lead time based on my 2022 and beyond expectations for a shirt. I ordered on Dec 16 and it arrived on Jan 3. On the topic of packaging the shirt was rolled and wrapped in lovely branded tissue paper with a custom sticker. It was then in a very small and very nicely made drawstring bag. The drawstring bag was then in a cardboard tube with aluminum caps. The tube was then inside a cardboard box. Lastly the cardboard box was wrapped in plastic. It was a lot - I definitely feel as if this was a rather intense choice in packaging - for a single T-shirt.

Feedback

Love the shirt but I definitely think minimizing packaging while still keeping it feeling like a higher end item is possible. Also, shipping was long and I do think setting expectations would be helpful as Thingstesting was asking me for this review more than a week before I even got my shirt.

High qualityCool look & feelAthleisureSuper slow shipping 🐌Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Nice fitting basic t-shirt. Easy to brush pet hair off it. Packaging feels excessive for a simple piece of garment, would prefer to pay less and receive the t-shirt in a simple eco-friendly sleeve.

Cool look & feelEveryday wearAthleisureFit just right
Useful review?
5 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

As with the other reviews I have read, the puzzle I did to take this shirt out of the packaging was ridiculous. I know that should not be my main takeaway from this product but it 1000% is. So. Much. Packaging. The shirt is nice and thick, I got my husband the black one and it looks great on him. It is definitely men's sizing. The product does not feel cheap even the slightest bit, it feels lux it even looks lux for a basic black t-shirt. I haven't done any water or stain resistant testing on it yet, but resistant and proof are not the same thing so if you get it wet enough it will still get you wet. Overall the product itself I have no complaints with yet, mostly packaging.

Feedback

Less packaging, it is coming from China and it took a while to arrive.

Cool look & feelBusiness casualSuper slow shipping 🐌Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

To say the packaging was "excessive" would be an understatement. But after waiting such a long time (the shipping time was also excessive) I was excited to unbox the two shirts I ordered. They were sent in separate packaging (why? seems like such a waste!) and when finally opening all the layers to get to the shirts I found the tees to be nice looking. The material is very thick so they don't hang off the body like an off-the-rack tee. The stain blocking is impressive, though.

Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

High quality design and manufacturing to these t-shirts, no doubt. You can feel/see the density of the fabric and the attention to detail in the stitching. All in, impressive albeit somewhat expensive. But as a luxury item, all good.

Feedback

Bit overdone in terms of the boxing/packaging. For a sustainable brand, it could be more sensitive in that regard.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSpecial occasion 💃AthleisureSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

First impression: there was an insane amount of packaging for a t-shirt. It's not going to break, why all the boxes, tubes, plastic??? I bought this shirt for my husband and he's not in love with the fit. It's a little long in the sleeves and body but the girth (I know that's not the right word for this, but just stay with me) fit well. And, my husband is not a weird shaped person. I swear. The material is thick so while it feels nice now, not sure how comfy it will be in summer. My husband spilled some spaghetti sauce on the shirt and it came out without any special rinsing or treatment. No grease or redness remained. So, if stain resistance is a big thing for you, then this is the shirt.

Feedback

I think maybe a lighter material if that's possible might be nice. And, definitely bring down the amount of packaging involved. You can shove it in a bag and send it on its way and I swear it will be fine. Also, shipping time was SUPER SLOW.

Innovative productEveryday wearSuper slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

I really like the cut and feel of the shirt. Its slightly thicker than your average tshirt but feels really expensive. It's held up well so far. I love the beige color. It is quite expensive though

High qualityFit just rightSuper slow shipping 🐌Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

Per all the other reviews here, it took a while to get here and the amount of packaging these shirts come in is absurd. Not only that, but I bought 3, and each tee came in it's own never-ending Mary Poppins bag of packaging. Like, each tube was inside it's own shipping box and all of the boxes were taped together. Why not just put the 3 tubes in 1 box? Anyway, aside from that, my husband really likes the shirts and he looks great in them. They're true to size. They don't look or feel cheap at all, I like the silhouette, we did test the liquid resistance and that claim checks out. He did the dishes in one earlier and splashed water all over, but not a water mark in sight. I also ran them under the faucet when I received them and they held a good amount of water. We've washed and dried them, and they're still in great shape. I'd feel confident spilling red wine on these.

Feedback

Minimalize the packaging. Faster shipping.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelSpecial occasion 💃AthleisureFit just rightSuper slow shipping 🐌Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount

Experience

The tee is well-made and substantial with the right true crewneck cut. I got it for myself but my husband has stolen it! He says it's great though he hasn't spilled anything substantial on himself yet to test the stain resistance. He has reported that it wears nicely throughout the day and is comfortable (ie. not too hot).

Feedback

So far so good. I wish the packaging was less substantial... it's a t-shirt and can be shipped in much lighter packaging. Instead, it came in a very very thick large cardboard tube that has metal cap ends. Nothing is recyclable and the shipping box it came in was quite large to accommodate this large (let's call it "display") packaging, so it feels very wasteful and completely unnecessary for an unbreakable t-shirt! Please change this packaging so when we buy more, we're not getting another one of these (or worse multiple, one for each t-shirt??).

Everyday wearAthleisureFit just right
Useful review?