Solawave

4.1 19 Reviews

Solawave makes a 4-in-1 skincare tool to rejuvenate all skin types.

Solawave Reviews

Solawave reviews

4.11

78% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

19 reviews

2 months ago

Bought it myself

I absolutely recommend Solawave! I have the red light device and use it every day on my face and on my body where my skin needs to heal.

2 months ago

I bought the Solawave solawand a few years ago as a 'go on, treat yourself' purchase. I use it every other day together with a very liquidy hyaluronic acid serum (not from the brand), so far I have no complaints. My skin feels refreshed after each use and I can see somewhat of a glow.

5 months ago

Influencer for Solawave

Loved the jelly mist! so refreshing!

4 months ago

I use the wand in my car while driving, good time management 😉 right? You can literally carry it anywhere with you! It only takes maybe 2-3 times before you notice results in your appearance on your face! I could tell the first time. I also got their blue tansy serum and its ok I like the aloe in it seems to go well with the wand itself. I use it also for other things like my derma pen while doing the treatment on my face the aloe and hyaluronic acid! I get about 2-3 uses out of one charge maybe 20 mins at a time for each one! The only downside is you have to keep using it to keep seeing your results it's not a fix all with this wand but its still worth it in my opinion!

a year ago

I have tried the wand with the red light for a couple of weeks now and my face does look clearer.

6 months ago

Not for me. Too much work and I guess I don’t have the patience. Not to mention the serum stings for my face (I have sensitive skin, light rosacea). I hardly saw a difference after using this for a couple weeks. They recommend 5 minutes OR 3 minutes over each area of the face, 2-5 days weekly, which is way too much time for me to care about my vanity lol. Five minutes of moving this wand over your face feels LONG for me, esp with a serum that constantly keeps drying super fast, so you keep reapplying just so your wand can stay on. The warmth and vibration feels so soft/weak that I can’t tell if this actually works or if I fell for a gimmick. I feel like I’d have to invest a LOT more time in this to see similar results of a real RPL treatment.

a year ago

Marketing agency

When this brand first came out I was super intrigued. I ended up working with them on marketing and got a wand for free and truly love it. It's compact and easy to use.

Feedback

Highlight recommend the red light wand - I personally haven't tried the blue light.

a year ago

To me, the SolaWave Wand is a nice but unnecessary addition to my routine. The heat and vibration feels nice, and I think of it as a few minutes to slow down and just breathe while I use this, but it's not really clear how much it's helping. I took daily pictures of myself for a few weeks when I first got this product (6 months ago), and it did seem to help with the appearance of fine lines. That being said, it's hard to isolate whether it was using this product that did it, or the beauty oil I use with it (from a different brand), or the fact that using this meant that I was being more diligent with all steps of my skincare routine than I had been previously. I think when it comes down to it, I've enjoyed having it, but if I lost or broke this product, I don't think I'd bother replacing it.

Feedback

If they provided more scientific testing that controlled for use of other products to show efficacy, I think I'd be more interested.

8 months ago

The wand feels nice. I noticed a pimple scar and used it religiously for a few weeks which helped it heal. Not sure if it's the consistency of the product but nice end to the night 🌉

7 months ago

I LOVE MY WAND! I CAN A L R E A D Y see and feel a difference in my skins firmness and puffyness.

a year ago

I am a happy customer since I started using my solawave in November of 2022. After experiencing the wonderful effects of microcurrent at Heyday, I decided to purchase a Solawave 4-in-1 wand. I consistently use it at least 5 times a week during my evening skin care routine. My aesthetician can see a difference. My skin is firmer, especially in my cheeks and neck. People can definitely see a difference. My face glows... and it is not because I am constantly in the sun. I have upgraded to the newest wand with Galvanic current. I love the on/off button and the higher amount of LED red light.

a year ago

Received a free product from Solawave

I got a Solawave device to test. I couldn't tell how much impact it was having on my skin, but it did seem to turn on and buzz (running down the charge) at random times when I was not using it. Overall, it's a great concept but might need a little more oomph to make a difference in my mature skin.

2 years ago

Just started using it and love how it feels on the skin. The vibrating massage and the heat are very pleasant. Have not used it long enough to post before and after pictures but looking forward to the results.

Feedback

Fast shipping. Got it during a buy one, get one free special so also bought a blue light wand for my teenager. Very nice packaging and very easy to use.

6 months ago

Feels a little low quality & gimmicky for the price. Not sure if it really works given the amount of time you need red light exposure (10 min/day) for it to be effective. Vibration + heating elements are weak.

a year ago

I've used my solawaves for about 6 months now, on-and-off about 3 times a week. I like the luxury feel of them, but am not sure if they are making a huge difference in my skin. I have both the red and blue light devices, but find that the red-light is used far more often. Pros: The device forces me to do the self-care steps that I might be more inclined to skip if I didn't have to take the time to use it, so I do believe that that alone improves my skin. I love how small and easy it is to use and take with me. I will sometimes use it while I am walking around my house in conversations, and that kind of multi-tasking is a win for me. I love the heat and the vibrations - it feels so relaxing and lovely. Cons: Not really sure how much it is doing... but that doesn't stop me from using it. It is pricey as well, so not exactly a cost-effective skincare tool if you are looking for a quick fix.

a year ago

Sale or special offer

It's a great tool to prep your skin before a big event or special occasion. I used this tool every day for the first 6 months but with little to no permanent difference in my skin. It plumps your skin nice and thus now I use it mostly before going out and putting my makeup

Feedback

A good add-on tool to have on your vanity. I love this tool specially for travel

a year ago

I've been using the red-light wand regularly for 3 months. While I love the way the device warms up and delivers (very weak) micro-currents to stimulate facial muscles, I haven't seen any noticeable difference in blemishes/dark spots. Will continue to use and update this review accordingly.

a year ago

The most relaxing step in my routine is my nightly ritual with the Solawave wand. The vibrations + warmth are so relaxing especially working and living in a major city. The spot treatment has been a life saver as well, with blemishes extremely smaller the morning after use.

9 months ago

Influencer for Solawave

Solawave gave me some products and I absolutely fell in love! Their skincare products are 10/10 and do exactly what they describe they do.