Reviews

    Negative

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    3 days ago

    I REALLY wanted to LOVE this brand. My bra needs are pretty basic. I have an average 36B chest size, and I just need a bra to hold 'em up and feel comfortable, in a wire-free design. I tried the following bra styles: -Glace Triangle -Sieve Triangle -Sieve Cut-out -Sieve Non-Wire -Eyelet Lace in Cut-Out Pros: -The design is gorgeous. I feel really sexy when I wear them and they make me feel beautiful. I like the play-ful see through design. -Wirefree. -Price seemed to be comprable to other high-end bras. -Customer service was really helpful when it came to Returns/Exchanges as I tried to get the right sizes for my body. Cons: -All of them stretched out after about a month, even when washing them as delicates. The Sieve Cut-out now has little dimples that kind of stick out like nipples through a shirt, and they just look kind of baggy when they are on now. I have to adjust the straps up real tight to stop the baggy-ness and it makes them uncomfortable to wear when I do that. -The texture of the fabric is not what I expected. I was under the impression that they would be pillow-soft or satiny. The Sieve and the Eyelet designs are scratchy on my skin and it's a little red and irritated when I take them off at night. -For the price, I need the bra to offer more support. They wear like a bralette and support like a bralette, so don't expect some hidden support built in to them. Conclusion: I wasn't as impressed as I wanted to be with the product. I was really hoping for a non-wire, sexy bra option that gave me support and comfort, but they just aren't comfortable enough for me to continue to wear them. I never found myself forgetting that I had them on, and that was what I was hoping for.

    Vegamour

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    3 days ago

    I've used Vegamour's Gro Serum for the past 7 months. I, like a lot of people, noticed a lot of hair loss after Covid. Whether that was from the virus itself or from the stress around the pandemic -it was obvious that I was losing a significant amount more hair than I used to, and seeing clumps of my hair coming out while combing through it after every shower was incredibly depressing. I had two goals when starting with the serum: hoping to stop the shedding, and ultimately grow more hair. Pros: -I love the texture of the serum. It isn't greasy and does not leave any residue in my hair. I have very fine baby soft blond hair, and the smallest amount of the wrong product can wreak havoc quickly. This serum can be applied daily, whether it is on damp, just-showered hair or dry, day-two hair with the exact same feeling. It is weightless and easy to work with. -I did notice a significant stoppage of shedding. Within about 3 months the amount of hair that was left on my comb was so much less. That made me very happy and eased my stress :) -The subscription/shipping is easy and super easy to change/delay/skip, etc Cons: -It's so expensive. Even with the subscription, it's an investment - which for me puts more pressure on the product to work miracles. -My hair hasn't become more full or grow in more than my normal pre-covid growth. I do not identify with the pictures of the users who's volume seems to go up by 50% or more. I was really hoping to have fuller hair by now, but no such luck for this girlie. Conclusion: I have 4 bottles left since I bought them in bulk, so I plan to finish them - which will put me at almost a years worth of using it. I don't feel like I will be continuing my subscription, since I believe that covid just stressed my system and I'm most likely more balanced now. If it would have increased hair growth, I would keep going but that isn't the case for me.

    Baebrow

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I used Baebrow's Instant Tint and their All Caps Henna Capsules for tinting my very blonde eyebrows. Pros: Both products are incredibly easy to use - the instant tint is as basic as it gets: open the tube, apply to brows, leave on for 20 minutes and viola, you are done. Cons: It's insanely expensive. I assume it is because they claim to be more natural than old school dyes with developers, but they aren't a 100% natural brand either so I feel a little ripped off. The instant tint did tint my brows, but not nearly as deeply as my old school Refectocil does. I went with Brown for my color, even though that is darker than they recommend for blonde hair. I was a little worried that it would be too dark and make me look crazy, but on the contrary, it's a little lighter than I hope for - even leaving it on for the full 20 minutes (which is almost 3 times longer than my old brow dye). The color only lasts for about 3 days tops - so it's a lot of work for very little pay off. The All Caps Henna worked better and lasted longer for me, but the skin around my brows stays kind of red and senstive all day afterward. It could either be because I have a sensitivity to it, or because I had to scrub the paste off when removing. As the henna caps mixture dries on the brows, it dries into a dry paste and it's a little hard to get off, hence the scrubbing to get off. All in all, I won't personally keep buying it, because the price point isn't worth it for my goals, but I will use up the rest of the product I already have.

    AVEC

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Spiced Mango and Passionfruit flavor and liked it. I had a couple of sips of it on it's own, which was nice in that it was not too sugary and not too bland. It's right down the middle, which for me is exactly what I am looking for - think more flavorful sparkling flavored water. I then mixed it with white rum and it was delicious as a mixer. If you're looking for a low calorie, complex-flavored, quick and easy cocktail mixer - this is a great option. I look forward to trying the other flavors!

    Blobs

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    A full bag of gummies for only 2 sugars?? I didn't expect them to taste good. I WAS WRONG! These were so delicious I will definitely be grabbing more. I tried the Passionfruit Pineapple version and was so impressed by the tart and tangy flavor. I don't 'quite' understand how the 12g of Allulose negate the carbs, but I'm on board. 7g net carbs for the bag seemed like a steal here. If you are looking for a low sugar, low calorie treat - I highly recommend these tasty lil guys!

    Taika

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    5 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried the Macadamia Latte of Taika and I liked it, albeit the texture was something to get used to. There are tiny little clumps of squishy bits that roll around in your mouth as you consume this one, and that took a little time for me to decide how I felt about it. The flavor was great - not too sweet (I like things less sweet than usual), and the macadamia was very subtle. I really like that it's a low sugar coffee drink, and the energy boost was what I expect from a canned coffee. Looking forward to trying the other flavor offerings :)

    Clean Cult

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    It's been about 3 years with Cleancult and I will most likely not be switching anytime soon. They have a couple of scents that I absolutely LOVE and I've had a good experience with them as cleaning products so far. I regularly use the following products: -Dishwashing liquid -Hand soap -Laundry detergent -Dishwasher pods -All Purpose Cleaner -Bar soap Pros: Like most people starting with the brand, I was looking for a way to streamline my cleaning products into an eco-friendly solution by cutting plastic waste and using less toxic chemicals. I believe this brand fits those needs for me. Even the the caps on the refill cartons are plant-based which is nice. For me, all the products work well, clean my home, and foam up nicely. The subscription is really easy - I can adjust it whenever I need to and have never had a problem with it. Cons: I HATE their reusable jars/dispensers/spray bottles ect. Literally every single one of them has an issue all it's own. The hand soap and dishwashing dispensers constantly leak down the sides. The laundry detergent bottle leaks unless you meticulously clean the cap after using it. The spray bottles turn around while you are using it and starts to leak down the side. I love the products so much that I am just systematically replacing my Cleancult containers with other reusable ones that I find along the way. But cannot stress enough how badly they need to redesign their containers! The biodegradable plastic that holds dishwashing pods every so often does not dissolve and I end up with a glob of product that didn't really do its job, so I have started removing the casing before using putting in the dishwasher - even though they say you don't have to. The refill containers are hit or miss for me. Sometimes it is really hard to get them open and they end up being kind of messy. All that complaining aside however, I still really love the cleaning solutions themselves, and constantly recommend the brand to friends and family. Hopefully the company will work to fix the minor issues listed above to keep them competitive in the market :)

    Cheers

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've used Cheers Hydrate for almost three years now, and I absolutely love it. I have it on an auto-subscription and go through it regularly. While it IS super helpful after an evening of drinking more than I probably should, I actually use it more regularly as a hyration/electrolyte balance product. I notice that my hydration levels throughout the month change for me, and I add it into my day when my skin feels dryer, eyes feel scratchy, or when I'm gettting a headache. If I feel a headache coming on, I always reach for my Cheers Hydrate before a pain releiver and 9/10 it works for me. I originally started using Cheers because I suffered from Migraine for almost 18 years. Cheers was one of the only products that could keep a killer migraine at bay (that and I healthy dose of potent magnesium). I love that this is more than just a hangover product, and will continue to use it regularly. Cheers!

    Bellabeat

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've had Bellabeat for about five years and in that time, have gone through 3 devices. It's the only activity tracker that I've used and there is a reason I have stayed with it for this long. Note: I have the LEAF and not the IVY. They say it tracks your stress levels, but that is really just an algorithm based on how much activity, sleep, and water you drink (and you have to manually upload your water intake). I mention this because I for some reason thought that the device itself could tell me if I was stressed, which maybe is not a thing. Pros: I love the design and get compliments on it all the time - particularly love that it doesn't look like an activity tracker and blends in with my style. A big selling point for me is that it only syncs via bluetooth when I tell it to, and not randomly throughout the day. I know for some people that would be a con, but I don't want more emfs in my life than I need. It does a decent job of tracking activity and sleep, unless it is really low on battery. Cons: After about a year and a half to two years, they just kind of... stop... working. It's really frustrating because it wouldn't be my choice to keep buying a new one that often. Everytime I have reached out to customer service they are really nice, but pretty much act like this is the first they are hearing about a device not working anymore. I also don't love that it doesn't sync my calorie burn with most food tracking apps that I've used, it would be nice if there was seamless integration there. The battery needs to be replaced more often than they claim - Mine is about every 3 months. It's not perfect, and I have gone back and forth with my Bellabeat on whether or not I think it's worth the money. But, the fact that I have purchased three at this point should make it obvious that I like it - just wish it was a little more reliable.

    Wildling

    Level 3
    Jen CLevel 3 17 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been using my Wildling products for just over a year now and I absolutely love them. When I use them regularly, I do notice a difference in my skin, mainly less puffiness and better texture. Is this a quick-fix? One and done? Definitely not. Lymphatic drainage for me involves dedication and a regular routine. But even when I'm just barely fitting one session in during a week where I know that's all I'm going to get, the act of slowing down and consciously giving myself TLC makes a difference. The products I specifically use are the Empress Stone, the Lumin Mushroom, the Lumin Cupping Set, and the Seabuckthorn Brightening Oil. When I want a traditional facial gua sha experience, I use the Empress routine; and when I want to do some serious depuffing, I use the cups and the mushroom. I think the brand does an amazing job of educating you on the products, and keeping you inspired to keep going. They run challenges every so often, and it's nice to feel like you are part of a community, as well as setting tangible goals for yourself. The products are expensive, but in my opinion worth it!