Soft Services

4.7914 Reviews

Soft Services makes fragrance free physical exfoliant, chemical exfoliant, and daily lotion treatments for your skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 14 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Soft Services Reviews

a day ago
Experience

Love the buffing bar. Made the mistake of going to a work event outside without sunscreen and got an interesting burn which faded into tan lines that clashed with the neckline of my wedding dress. I read about the buffing bar on Cup of Jo and figured I would give it a try to see if it could help fade my tan line faster. It did! I will say, I did develop some bumps on my arms over time. Maybe I was overusing? In any case, I would still buy this again.

Feedback

At the time I purchased it the buffing bar came in packages of 2 bars. I wish you could just get one at a time. It's also a little pricey.

Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

I have been using Soft Services essentially since they launched - my first order was in June 2021. I had been using an exfoliating bar by Crystal Peel for years before that and had been looking for a different option, and then Soft Services launched with their first product, the Buffing Bar. it was love at first use! i have and will continue to reorder this product, it’s fantastic at exfoliating and alleviating ingrown hairs. i regularly recommend it to friends. the packaging and branding is phenomenal as well, and i love that they’re conscious about sustainability. I have not tried any of their other products yet, but I’ve been meaning to order their beautifully designed Soap Home, and will probably try a few other products with my next order as well.

Feedback

TBH i can’t think of anything, this company is incredible.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Mallory K's review of Soft Services
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

First impression, the packaging is great and I’m a sucker for cool design. The smell from the active ingredients in the products comes across strong but I can learn to live with it if the products deliver on what they promise. Stay tuned for updates.

Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Have had the pleasure of using the buffing bar regularly, housing it in the lovely accompanying tray; and using a variety of lotions. What a product! From the ingredients, to the packaging, to the site and community — if only there were more than 5 stars to give.

Feedback

Ship to Canada, please!! For now, I’ll just have to trek down south of the border for my fix. (I know the law makes this easier said than done.)

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Blew any and all expectations. Was just looking for some lotion to get my skin through the end of the dry winter and not only was this the best body lotion (Carea Cream) I've ever used but it's also the only thing I've found really helps the KP on my arms. Also the packaging is some of the most thoughtful I've encountered. A paper bag it's beautifully wrapped in you can recycle (so you don't need to add yet another reusable tote to your closet) and the outer box also breaks down itself making recycling a breeze

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Jesse R's review of Soft Services
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

The packaging is incredible! I ordered the clearing mist and I really like the scent and the spray bottle. Can't speak to the efficacy yet but I'll definitely be ordering from Soft Services again for the unboxing and packaging alone!

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Cristina A's review of Soft Services
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I have been using their products for almost two months and I noticed improvements in my skin. I have always have had acne-prone skin on my face and body but I never found products that were targeted towards the body, only the face. I discovered them through Instagram and truly resonated with the brand's mission. The bar is my favorite and I am about to repurchase it as well as try their new mist and clearing clay. The bottom line is they work and I think their pricing is great.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

If there is one brand I had to choose to marry in 2021, this would be it. I mean...everything from the branding to the packaging to the product ACTUALLY doing what it promises (!!!) has me committed. I ordered the full set (their first 3 products: buffing bar, smoothing solution, and carea cream) and I couldn't stop touching my legs for the first 24 hours after because they were actually that soft. (Maybe that's TMI but we're here to be honest, so I'm being honest.) After years of shaving and waxing and just getting older, I thought my legs were a lost cause. Well, they're not anymore. Truly, I can't say enough great things about this brand. The buffing bar feels so great and works, the smoothing gel really does its thing, and then the magical carea cream is the cherry on top. I also really can't say enough about how much I love the branding/packaging. It's not distracting, but it's just got enough quirkiness to it, and you can tell there was a lot of thought put into every detail. Massive fan of this product and even though it's a bit spenny, totally worth it. Customer service is great too and as an early customer, they proactively reached out a few times to check in which was hugely appreciated and thoughtful.

Feedback

Honestly nothing I'd improve. @ Soft Services, do you need an ambassador/professional fan girl? I will accept payment in products 🙏

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
🤝Friends with Soft Services
Experience

First off, as a packaging nut I have to say the set was brilliantly packaged and very eco-friendly. They're extremely clear on what can be reused or recycled. I have tried the buffing bar in the shower followed by the carea cream afterward on areas between my arm/armpit, thighs and on my back over the past 2 months, 1x per week. I've seen a reduction in bumps and redness overall, though there are still some dark spots that remain.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Megan S's review of Soft Services
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

I tried the buffing bar, smoothing solution and the mask. The mask definitely has a pretty mild effect ( for me) the buffing bar is amazing. The smoothing solution is an incredible concept - I love that soft services takes body care to the next level, giving it the same attention as the face :-) the packaging is so nice too.

Feedback

I’m not really sure if I’m finding anything that needs improvement here… can’t wait to try more products.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
ester k's review of Soft Services
Useful review?