Soft Services

4.82 • 11 Ratings

Soft Services makes fragrance free physical exfoliant, chemical exfoliant, and daily lotion treatments for your skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 11 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Soft Services Reviews

Experience

First impression, the packaging is great and I’m a sucker for cool design. The smell from the active ingredients in the products comes across strong but I can learn to live with it if the products deliver on what they promise. Stay tuned for updates.

Fun unboxing 📦
2 months ago
Experience

Have had the pleasure of using the buffing bar regularly, housing it in the lovely accompanying tray; and using a variety of lotions. What a product! From the ingredients, to the packaging, to the site and community — if only there were more than 5 stars to give.

Feedback

Ship to Canada, please!! For now, I’ll just have to trek down south of the border for my fix. (I know the law makes this easier said than done.)

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Blew any and all expectations. Was just looking for some lotion to get my skin through the end of the dry winter and not only was this the best body lotion (Carea Cream) I've ever used but it's also the only thing I've found really helps the KP on my arms. Also the packaging is some of the most thoughtful I've encountered. A paper bag it's beautifully wrapped in you can recycle (so you don't need to add yet another reusable tote to your closet) and the outer box also breaks down itself making recycling a breeze

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Jesse R's review of Soft Services
2 months ago
Experience

The packaging is incredible! I ordered the clearing mist and I really like the scent and the spray bottle. Can't speak to the efficacy yet but I'll definitely be ordering from Soft Services again for the unboxing and packaging alone!

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Cristina A's review of Soft Services
4 months ago
Experience

I have been using their products for almost two months and I noticed improvements in my skin. I have always have had acne-prone skin on my face and body but I never found products that were targeted towards the body, only the face. I discovered them through Instagram and truly resonated with the brand's mission. The bar is my favorite and I am about to repurchase it as well as try their new mist and clearing clay. The bottom line is they work and I think their pricing is great.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
9 months ago
Experience

If there is one brand I had to choose to marry in 2021, this would be it. I mean...everything from the branding to the packaging to the product ACTUALLY doing what it promises (!!!) has me committed. I ordered the full set (their first 3 products: buffing bar, smoothing solution, and carea cream) and I couldn't stop touching my legs for the first 24 hours after because they were actually that soft. (Maybe that's TMI but we're here to be honest, so I'm being honest.) After years of shaving and waxing and just getting older, I thought my legs were a lost cause. Well, they're not anymore. Truly, I can't say enough great things about this brand. The buffing bar feels so great and works, the smoothing gel really does its thing, and then the magical carea cream is the cherry on top. I also really can't say enough about how much I love the branding/packaging. It's not distracting, but it's just got enough quirkiness to it, and you can tell there was a lot of thought put into every detail. Massive fan of this product and even though it's a bit spenny, totally worth it. Customer service is great too and as an early customer, they proactively reached out a few times to check in which was hugely appreciated and thoughtful.

Feedback

Honestly nothing I'd improve. @ Soft Services, do you need an ambassador/professional fan girl? I will accept payment in products 🙏

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
9 months ago
🤝Friends with Soft Services
Experience

First off, as a packaging nut I have to say the set was brilliantly packaged and very eco-friendly. They're extremely clear on what can be reused or recycled. I have tried the buffing bar in the shower followed by the carea cream afterward on areas between my arm/armpit, thighs and on my back over the past 2 months, 1x per week. I've seen a reduction in bumps and redness overall, though there are still some dark spots that remain.

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Megan S's review of Soft Services
10 months ago
Experience

Got the Carea Cream and the Buffing Bar - both fantastic, but was especially into the cream. Super lightweight, absorbed into skin quickly. I normally hate putting on lotion, but this made it easy! The bar's great as well, I don't have KP or anything so it didn't make a HUGE difference, but my skin was definitely smoother after using both products in conjunction!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
20 days ago
Experience

The Buffing Bar is the only thing that has ever worked to clear my intractable KP – including laser hair removal.

Feedback

Truly nothing, I’m a ride-or-die fan of SS now.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

I wasn't sure what to expect but after seeing so many respected publications write about Soft Services, I needed to give it a try. The beautiful cerulean color of the soap bar also just really drew me in. It was time! The bar is extremely gritty and with my sensitive skin (I have Epidermolysis Bullosa Simplex, aka EB Simplex), I needed to scrub very gently or risk actually breaking my skin. I plan to use up the soap, but as of now would not re-purchase it. The Cream, however, I really love. It's super light weight and moisturizing without feeling like a lot of work to rub it in. And I appreciate that there is little to no scent on both products.

Feedback

Soap: The bar is all grit and provides very little of the feeling "now I am clean," which is something I really want from my soap. Packaging: I recieved the first iteration of the packaging which was not great. My understanding is they've already improved the "bag into box" concept though, which from a design standpoint is really clever, so long as it doesn't arrive ripped, as mine did.

Cool look & feelHas no effect 🤷Amazing website
6 months ago