Seed

4.13 ā€¢ 38 Ratings

Seed develops broad spectrum and targeted consumer probiotics to improve human and planetary health.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 38 users
89%
Would recommend it to a friend

Seed Reviews

Experience

I think I'm in the minority here, but the only differences I noticed were negative. If I waited too long in between taking Seed and eating a meal (30+ minutes), I would start getting nauseous. Otherwise, this did nothing for my digestion. Granted, I eat plant-forward meals and assume that my gut microbiome is already in decent shape. However, +1 point for eco-friendly packaging and killer branding.

Feedback

The nausea was a bit suspect...

Cool look & feel
11 days ago
Experience

Eh. I've been taking Seed for two months and I haven't noticed a difference in energy, sleep or stools. For $50/month I was hoping for something I could point at that had improved. I have cancelled my order.

Feedback

Effectiveness

Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

I love the fact that science is such a big part of the brand. I trust it!

Innovative product
a month ago
Experience

not to be dramatic but Seed has changed my life! Before taking these I was really struggling with an unbalanced gut - bloating, acne, etc. Iā€™d tried probiotics before but after consistently taking these I noticed comfort in my gut and clearer skin and just a general better relationship with how I felt after eating. the subscription model is soooo easy and the travel containers make it impossible not to take your Seed with you!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money šŸ’øEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Jessica D's review of Seed
a month ago
Experience

I quickly bought this after my gut was ruined from antibiotics and was frantically researching prebiotics + probiotics. I can happily say my stomach felt 10x better after taking Seed and it also helps that the packaging is so luxe that I keep it out on my desk as a daily reminder.

Feedback

Don't love the subscription service.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing šŸ“¦Amazing website
2 months ago
Experience

Everything about Seed is polished. Their customer support is also amazing, I think you talk with actual researchers. I was subscribed for a while, but I stopped because I personally didn't feel any difference and I am skeptical of what can be done given the state of probiotic research. I may start again, and if you are looking for a probiotic, I think this and Visbiome are the two best on the market.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing šŸ“¦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
2 months ago
Experience

A load of research and development has gone into the design of the Seed product and it really shows! It feels like a very evidence and science based product and is a nice innovative take on probiotics . Your first order comes with a lovely glass jar and glass travel jar which is very handy and all the packaging is compostable.

Feedback

I stopped subscribing because they changed payment system and couldn't seem to update my details without me creating a new account. After a few months of emails back and forth trying to resolve the issue I just gave up and moved on unfortunately...but I loved the product. I'm based in the UK as well so I'd like to see fulfilment from the UK rather than all orders coming from the US.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

I really like Seed! Probiotics and prebiotics are a non-negotiable for me. The branding is sleek too.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission šŸ’•
3 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging, subscription service, and overall product! When buying seed, the company tells you all that you need to know about pre/pro-biotics. I especially love the transparency and scientific nature of the product -- you know that you're consuming something safe and well-researched. A little pricey but for health/wellness -- it's worth it!

High qualityWorth the money šŸ’øSustainable products
3 months ago
Experience

It's so hard to come across trustworthy supplement brands so I was super excited to come across seed. They're transparent, ethical and their branding is to die for.

3 months ago