Seed

4.32138 Reviews

Seed develops broad spectrum and targeted consumer probiotics to improve human and planetary health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 138 users
86%
Recommend to a friend

Seed Reviews

Start a review
2 days ago

Experience

I tried their probiotics and liked their branding and information. Ultimately, the brand became too pricey and it was hard to tell the direct health benefit. Worth a try, but not a game changer for me.

Fun unboxing 📦Super slow shipping 🐌
Useful review?
15 days ago

Experience

This has been a game changer for me. After taking it consistently for a month or so I saw great benefits. I wasn't as bloated, my skin actually felt better and I could 'go' more consistently too. It's a little pricy but with the sustainable packaging I love what they're trying to do for the planet! I'm a life long subscriber.

Feedback

You have to be consistent. I take mine at roughly the same time every morning. Works better on an empty stomach IMO.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
24 days ago

Experience

This is the first probiotic I took where I could physically feel a difference. Definitely worth the $$$. I also lost my large container somehow, and customer service shipped me another one with my next order for free. So nice, and super fast response times!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
23 days ago

Experience

The only probiotic I have been able to notice a difference in my skin and gut health with. The bottle is expensive, but I am happy paying 50$ a month for gut health. I recommend starting it with 1 tab x 3 days then increase to 2 tabs in the morning to have your GI tract get used to it.

Feedback

Packaging is awesome, brand is great, website is knowledgeable.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago

Experience

Packaging in glass bottles that are luxurious and reusable. Probiotics were great for my GI health.

Feedback

Pretty expensive.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
16 days ago

Experience

This product caused Bloating even after trying the product for 3 months. The reason i decided to switch to seed from my regular probiotic was because a few people I followed swore by it for heathy skin, but I actually found the product gave me eczema! And so I had to stop taking it. I do love the packaging, but don’t quite understand the hype.

Useful review?
22 days ago

Experience

Wow! Just got these three days ago and they really work. Excited!!!! I have IBS and they allow me to have at least one bowel movement a day.

Feedback

all good

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

Love the look and the feel. Looks so pretty on my nightstand, I never forget to take it in the morning. Usually, I feel like I need to hide all my ugly supplement bottles. It takes a bit to see results but I genuinely believe I've seen improvements in my system after taking it. Great experience with the shipping too. They recently launched a sustainable program where you can preorder 6 months' worth of the product and get a discount. Love that I don't need to think about it too much and be more sustainable as a result.

Worth the money 💸Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago

Experience

I really really love this company. I take their DS-01 Daily Synbiotic pills everyday, and it really makes me feel so good. I also love the morning routine aspect of it, so I take these with my athletic greens powder

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago

Experience

I've been taking Seed for a year now - I'm on that 90-day plan! I really think it has helped my health - less bloating, less overall illness, less upset tummy after eating, and some good regularity - if you know what I mean! I appreciate the quality of the product and the brand's sustainability efforts.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?