Seed

4.3754 Reviews

Seed develops broad spectrum and targeted consumer probiotics to improve human and planetary health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 54 users
91%
Would recommend it to a friend

Seed Reviews

Experience

Just 3 days after taking Seed I stopped feeling bloated and a lot of general inflammation and puffiness I've experienced has gone away. My allergies just stopped along with a chronic cough I had for months. I feel so much better and this is the only thing I changed in the past few months. My overall health is a night and day difference.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteLuxury
2 days ago
Experience

Started Seed over a year ago and it really helped regulate me! I take it with me on vacation and helped me adjust to the food in different countries faster than my travel companions. I love that they recently added the quarterly payment system and shipping is always reliable and fast.

High qualityInnovative productEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
5 days ago
Experience

Easy to manage the subscription. I have seen an overall improvement in my gut health, Bowel movement regularity, and overall health. Highly recommend!

Feedback

Wish you didn’t have to subscribe to try out the product.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
10 days ago
Experience

I am obsessed with Seed. I’m fact - I am constantly convincing my friends and family that they need it as well. This product has helped my gut issues and improved my skin (which probably is because it helped my gut). It also improved my regularity which has been amazing. But I think one of my favorite things about seed is their packaging! The first month that you receive the vitamins they arrive in a beautiful glass jar and going forward you just receive small refill packets that you can recycle. I am truly obsessed with this company and will be a user for life.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
15 days ago
Experience

The BEST!!! Good price point, subscription process, and amazing results.

Feedback

Nothing! Change nothing!

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
15 days ago
Experience

It’s always hard to tell if supplements actually work, but their research and educational content are impressive and thorough, and their brand and packaging experience are world class. Who knew gut health supplements would be something you’d feel comfortable showing off in your bathroom rather than needing it hide them in your medicine cabinet.

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
20 days ago
Experience

I was skeptical about forking up that much money for a probiotic, but I love it! I definitely have less stomach issues than on my mass-marketed probiotic from Amazon. I also love all of the educational materials they provide once you're a customer. Glad to know what it's ACTUALLY doing for me. Subscription is easy to manage, which is always a plus!

Feedback

It's pricey, but I understand why!

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
25 days ago
Experience

I think I'm in the minority here, but the only differences I noticed were negative. If I waited too long in between taking Seed and eating a meal (30+ minutes), I would start getting nauseous. Otherwise, this did nothing for my digestion. Granted, I eat plant-forward meals and assume that my gut microbiome is already in decent shape. However, +1 point for eco-friendly packaging and killer branding.

Feedback

The nausea was a bit suspect...

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

Eh. I've been taking Seed for two months and I haven't noticed a difference in energy, sleep or stools. For $50/month I was hoping for something I could point at that had improved. I have cancelled my order.

Feedback

Effectiveness

Eco-friendly packaging
2 months ago
Experience

I love the fact that science is such a big part of the brand. I trust it!

Innovative product
2 months ago