Reviews

    Goop

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    22 days ago

    I use other brands more than Goop has they have a high price point but this cleanser is worth the $35. First, you only need a little to wash your face so it should last long. It has a tolerable exfoliating side as the "beads" melt into your skin after a few seconds. The jelly part then kicks in leaving your skins dewey. I use it 2-3 times per week and switch it up with other brands. I gave the brand a 4 just because of the price point. I know they sell some products in Target for the non-millionaires! :)

    Every Body Eat®

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    23 days ago

    If you like CHEEZ-ITS but a MUCH healthier version, then these are for you. I stumbled upon them at Whole Foods in the cracker isle as I was looking for something crunchy, but not chips. They are baked , thin and crunchy with only 8 healthy ingredients. They have other flavors like fiery chile lime, chive & garlic, and sea salt chia. Cheese-less happens to be my favorite. Check out their website (link below) as they have a few other products. If you sign up you get 10% off your first order. Happy eating!! The only "ouch" is they are $5.99 a bag. They are slightly cheaper on Amazon. I recommend you try one of the flavors. You'll be hooked! :) https://everybodyeating.com/

    Milk Makeup

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    3 months ago

    I just purchased the Milk Makeup Kush Brow Shadow Stick in the color Brush - and Wow! I don't have time to use a pencil like applicator. It's time consuming and my left brow always looks better than the right because I am left handed. This application works for me as it has like a lipstick like edge to draw your brow. Goes on smooth and in 1-2 strokes. Highly recommend if you like a quick no fuss application. Definitely try it. Oh, and it is affordable in this crazy expensive world! XO Also love who they are: "At Milk Makeup, our product philosophy is simple: We start with good ingredients. Turn those into effective formulas. And that results in easy-to-use makeup that’s 100% vegan, cruelty-free, and paraben-free...Always. Born out of Milk Studios, a creative hub in downtown New York City, community and self-expression is at the heart of everything we do."

    ARMRA

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    5 months ago

    I resisted buying this as I always wait for the hype to die down. I am not a follower of "fads,' and I wait to see what everyone else has to say first. Just how I roll. So, after much research and reading reviews I bought one jar. I take one mouthful scoop per day, for now. It has been one month and I do notice more energy during the day and better sleep without the restlessness. I believe each one has a positive effect on the other. I'll take that as better sleep is important to me. I'm a customer

    Urban Remedy

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    6 months ago

    I was meandering around my Whole Foods and came across this free standing cooler with a brand I never heard of - Urban Remedy. They had prepared salads, drinks, power bars and snacks. Their "thing" is organic, clean, and healthy food. I was intrigued so I purchased the Rainbow Salad. If you like a salad with matchstick cut beets, pumpkin seeds, peppers, etc. and served with a delicious lemony, apple cider vinegar dressing, then this is your type of healthy salad. They also had an additional salad (vegan caesar) plus drinks, power bars and snacks for sale within the free standing cooler. After paying and getting in my car I decided to eat it right in my car (I was starving and not the first time I dined in my car) Ok, so I inhaled it as it was VERY tasty. Highly recommend this brand. Superb!! They also ship. Try it out.

    Primally Pure

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    7 months ago

    Another non-toxic product I highly recommend. Not only does this smell delicious, a little bit goes a long way. It is an oil based serum but is not greasy - at all. It seems to melt into my skin. First ingredient is jojoba oil and the last is non-gmo vitamin e, with a ton of other beautiful oils in between. I use this after I apply my hyaluronic acid. I wait a few minutes to give this the opportunity to sink into my skin. First time users get 10% off $52 1519 reviews give it 5 stars They have a rewards program. Made in the USA Let me know your thoughts..

    lumineux

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    7 months ago

    As you can tell from my reviews I am consciously shifting towards more clean products and brands so when I saw an IG post about this toothpaste, I had to try. Flavor is good, although I do mix it with another toothpaste as I like the two combined. I do feel it has whitened my teeth to some degree and there has been no sensitivity to my teeth. It is not gritty like other brands. Some brands you can feel like you are brushing your teeth with sand. :( The tube lasts a long time and you only need a pea size. The only cons are it is expensive ( why does trying to stay organic, clean and healthy come at such a high price) and I could not easily open the cap. It was a struggle. I sent a video to the company showing my struggle and they thanked me. I just unscrew the entire cap as a work around. Perhaps I got a crappy cap. I bought a 2-pack so I will see soon if it's a defect overall. I would definitely try this brand if you are looking for more non-toxic toothpaste.

    SALT & STONE

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    7 months ago

    So I used Arm and Hammer deodorant for years until I tested extremely high for aluminum. I started to research a more pure and clean version that would protect me from stinky armpits which I have sometimes . Nothing worse than smelly BO coming from your pits and trust me I know first hand! I stumbled upon Salt & Stone and purchased a 3 pack of their different scents. Always willing to try a product with good reviews. I was surprised that a clean deodorant would protect me as well as all three scents did and for a full day. They go on the same as your supermarket brands and their scents are not overkill. I continue to use this brand and Agent Nateur for full protection. I feel better that less toxins are penetrating my body. The only cons I have are that they are expensive for very small sizes and you can't smell them before purchasing. I am not aware if either brand is sold in the brick and mortar way but I will continue to use both brands and always try new ones. Overall thumbs up!!

    LolaVie

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    After reading the other comments and the overall rating of 2.7 I was surprised. You automatically think when a "star" creates a product that it's amazing, especially when you're a fan of them and want to support their product. I do use the light hair oil and leave in conditioner. I do like the smell as it is very light and fresh. I feel they both work with my hair and really have no complaints. The product does not contain as many chemicals as others which is why it might not be at the top performer for everyone. I use an app called "Yuka" which when you scan the bar code of a product it will tell you where it ranks out of 100. The conditioner (see picture) ranks 65 out of 100, which is considered good. I try and purchase products with less harmful chemicals and Lolavie comes close. Most hair products have harmful chemicals including dyes and fragrance. It seems the healthier the product the less it works.

    Caudalie

    Level 4
    Liz ALevel 4 15 Reviews

    8 months ago

    They named it right by calling it butter. Now I know all creams affect people differently based on their skin type but this one is like buttaa... Glides on. Not sticky. Light scent. Good for all parts of the body. Good price point for an expensive brand. Well done!